Quote from: gimac on 23-09-2010 09:21 AM man dont sleep too much,am awake I'm doubting,'' Mr.Prophet''! Live and let live!
It all depend on what you want ReplyAdvantages are: The ability to love and receive love in return. The best way to have great, wonderful and guiltless sex. Marriage provides some sort of security (especially for women), having someone who loves and chooses to support you financially is also a great advantage (don't you think?). To have someone to love unconditionally until death parts you. Marriage helps you to be tolerant, unselfish and caring. You don't have to worry about the dating game any more. Disadvantages Sex with only one person for the rest of your life. For some people, it is unfair to have sex with only one person! Everything you own belongs to her and vice-versa The sacrifices or compromises you have to make in order to get along with your in-laws who particularly get on your nerves You have to give up so much of your freedom in order to stay married You cannot afford to spend your own money at will because you have a family to support Having to live with the same person (who sometimes annoys or bores you to tears) for the rest of your life You cannot afford to be selfish, self-centred, self-conceited and inconsiderate anymore Marriage has lots of advantages and the disadvantages (if you choose) can be outweighed by the many advantages of marriage. In all, marriage has a lot of advantages and disadvantages, just weigh it and make your choice
Quote from: phemzy2 on 23-09-2010 11:29 AM It all depend on what you want Advantages are: The ability to love and receive love in return.(questionable! ) The best way to have great, wonderful and guiltless sex. Marriage provides some sort of security (especially for women), To have someone to love unconditionally until death parts you.(questionable! Things can change any time!) Marriage helps you to be tolerant, unselfish and caring. Disadvantages Sex with only one person for the rest of your life. For some people, it is unfair to have sex with only one person! Everything you own belongs to her and vice-versa The sacrifices or compromises you have to make in order to get along with your in-laws who particularly get on your nerves You have to give up so much of your freedom in order to stay married You cannot afford to spend your own money at will because you have a family to support Having to live with the same person (who sometimes annoys or bores you to tears) for the rest of your life You cannot afford to be selfish, self-centred, self-conceited and inconsiderate anymore Marriage has lots of In all, marriage has a lot of advantages and disadvantages, just weigh it and make your choice Live and let live!
@Bittersweet ReplyAdvantages The ability to love and receive love in return. This is when the man love the woman and vice versa. Questionable how? Marriage provides some sort of security (especially for women), having someone who loves and chooses to support you financially is also a great advantage (don't you think?). 98% of women really need that. You don't have to worry about the dating game any more. That is how it should be, but it is really boring and men can't abide by that rule so they only find an assistant to help her. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Disadvantages The sacrifices or compromises you have to make in order to get along with your in-laws who particularly get on your nerves You have to give up so much of your freedom in order to stay married. Some in-laws are nasty and are parasite, so that is 100% correct.
Quote from: phemzy2 on 23-09-2010 12:10 PM @Bittersweet Advantages The ability to love and receive love in return. This is when the man love the woman and vice versa. Questionable how?That love can change in time, or even turn out that it wasn't real love at all! Marriage provides some sort of security (especially for women), having someone who loves and chooses to support you financially is also a great advantage (don't you think?). 98% of women really need that.Your percentage is exaggerated! You don't have to worry about the dating game any more. That is how it should be, but it is really boring and men can't abide by that rule so they only find an assistant to help her. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Disadvantages The sacrifices or compromises you have to make in order to get along with your in-laws who particularly get on your nerves You have to give up so much of your freedom in order to stay married. Some in-laws are nasty and are parasite, so that is 100% correct.Yes,I agreed with that! Live and let live!
@Bittersweet ReplyThe ability to love and receive love in return. This is when the man love the woman and vice versa. Questionable how?That love can change in time, or even turn out that it wasn't real love at all! That means they are stupid in the first place to marry.
Quote from: phemzy2 on 23-09-2010 12:30 PM @Bittersweet The ability to love and receive love in return. This is when the man love the woman and vice versa. Questionable how?That love can change in time, or even turn out that it wasn't real love at all! That means they are stupid in the first place to marry. Sh*t happens, my friend! Live and let live!
Marriage can be somehow difficult but that should not give the conclusion that it is not necessary Reply
It can't be affirmed that's necessary neither! ReplyIt's not like air or something! One could live without it,without any problems! Everybody with what suit them the best! Live and let live!
There is no peace in being single, your companion is boredom & anguish Reply
Quote from: Haroun on 23-09-2010 03:40 PM There is no peace in being single, your companion is boredom & anguish ok Live and let live!
is better to be single Reply
Its a personal thing.But as you lay your bed,na so you go lie on top. Reply
Quote from: silviabells on 23-09-2010 06:21 PM is better to be single ![]() Live and let live!
Quote from: onyin on 23-09-2010 06:23 PM Its a personal thing.But as you lay your bed,na so you go lie on top. ![]() What do you mean? Live and let live!
it is necessary,cuz if our parents all thought this way we will not even be existing to think of not getting married. Reply
Quote from: solojaro on 25-08-2010 09:44 AM If not for Children sake, I will not bother myself about marriage, Hmm They closed the door but that ain't stop me from coming in ![]()
Quote from: bittersweet on 23-09-2010 09:23 AM Quote from: gimac on 23-09-2010 09:21 AM man dont sleep too much,am awake I'm doubting,'' Mr.Prophet''! dont be doubting thomus blessed are those who did not see and believe
Quote from: gimac on 24-09-2010 05:24 AM Quote from: bittersweet on 23-09-2010 09:23 AM Quote from: gimac on 23-09-2010 09:21 AM man dont sleep too much,am awake I'm doubting,'' Mr.Prophet''! dont be doubting thomus blessed are those who did not see and believe You're weird,u know that? ![]() Live and let live!