As she walked along under the tall elm

trees,

Diane asked God to keep her safe from

harm

and

danger.

When she reached the alley, which was a

short

cut to her house, she decided to take it.

However, halfway down the alley she

noticed

a

man standing at the end as though he

were

waiting

for her.

She became uneasy and began to pray,

asking

for

God's protection.

Instantly a comforting feeling of quietness

and

security wrapped round her, she felt as

though

someone was walking with her.

When she reached the end of the alley,

she

walked right past the man and arrived

home

safely.

The following day, she read in the

newspaper

that

a young girl had been raped in the same

alley

just

twenty minutes after she had been there.

Feeling overwhelmed by this tragedy and

the

fact

that it could have been her, she began to

weep.

Thanking the Lord for her safety and to

help

this

young woman, she decided to go to the

police

station.

She felt she could recognize the man, so

she

told

them her story.

The police asked her if she would be

willing to

look

at a lineup to see if she could identify

him.

She agreed and immediately pointed out

the

man

she had seen in the alley the night

before.

When the man was told he had been

identified,

he

immediately broke down and confessed.

The officer thanked Diane for her bravery

and

asked if there was anything they could do

for

her.

She asked if they would ask the man one

question.

Diane was curious as to why he had not

attacked

her.

When the policeman asked him, he

answered, "Because she wasn't alone.

She

had

two tall men walking on either side of

her."

Amazingly, whether you believe or not,

you're

never alone. Did you know that 98% of

teenagers

will not stand up for God?

PS: God is always there in your heart and loves you no matter what

"If you deny me in front of your friends, I shall deny you in front of my Father"  Cheesy

STAND UP FOR HIM

Posted: at 9-10-2008 01:05 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Abbybabe at 9-10-2008 02:18 PM (15 years ago)
nyc one
Posted: at 9-10-2008 02:18 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rezimero at 9-10-2008 06:16 PM (15 years ago)
GOD BLESS U MY SISTER. TELL DEM MAKE DEM HEAR. GOD IS THERE FOR YOU ALWAYS. JUST TRUST IN HIM.
Posted: at 9-10-2008 06:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zie85er at 9-10-2008 09:46 PM (15 years ago)
this is supposed 2 be funny........

Posted: at 9-10-2008 09:46 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- olusony at 10-10-2008 08:07 AM (15 years ago)
@zie85er for once zie is right, i think this should have been in the religion segment
Posted: at 10-10-2008 08:07 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rezimero at 10-10-2008 09:47 AM (15 years ago)
how many of you dey check the religious segment. na here she go get the widest reach!
Posted: at 10-10-2008 09:47 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xbritaxxx at 10-10-2008 11:14 AM (15 years ago)
thnx rezimero...i tot as much..yal wont borther goin in d religious seg. if it was there @ zie i suppose ur a budhist?lol cuz i dont gt it it is God were talkin bout here...protectin u, protectin evry1...aint u just lucky? am no preacher am just aprreciating him dats all
Posted: at 10-10-2008 11:14 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- whome at 10-10-2008 11:56 AM (15 years ago)
am not alone also
Posted: at 10-10-2008 11:56 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- omoijoba at 10-10-2008 12:00 PM (15 years ago)
xbritaxxx thks alot thats was a lovely and cool one from u.
when i saw it now it moved me though am a strong xtian but day by day u get wider & more wider in every thing u do. i will be looking forward to have more of this from u.
it will be more better if u can put this on every aspect of naijapals so thats every one will benefit from it. am telling u thats is part of wat Jesus chrit said that we should go yee into the world and preach the gospel and thats wat u are presently doing and i pray thats God in is Infinit Mercy will crown ur effort, my effort, there effort & our effort all in JESUS NAME (AMEN & AMEN). Once again God Bless u my beautiful sister.
Posted: at 10-10-2008 12:00 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- bonjovi at 10-10-2008 12:56 PM (15 years ago)
this is a beutiful one and its really not a story.it happens everyday to people who would just pray.as an example i woke up one saturday morning to go to church i was too occupied to pray although i was reminded in my spirit to pray.i forgot.when i got to the church i discovered that my expensive 2months plus phone was missing.i knew then why my spirit was telling me to pray.
so folks dont neglect praying.it helps
Posted: at 10-10-2008 12:56 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- keveen at 11-10-2008 11:40 PM (15 years ago)
Not A Joc...

But its very interesting... "God is with Us"... STAND UP FOR CHRIST!

Posted: at 11-10-2008 11:40 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackberryPearl at 12-10-2008 12:21 AM (15 years ago)
i like it
Posted: at 12-10-2008 12:21 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- odusoga at 12-10-2008 12:52 AM (15 years ago)
great
Posted: at 12-10-2008 12:52 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackberryPearl at 12-10-2008 01:35 AM (15 years ago)
Posted: at 12-10-2008 01:35 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Hotsauce at 12-10-2008 03:57 PM (15 years ago)
Yep thats a nice and true fact!!!!!!!!! Only God protects and saves!!
Posted: at 12-10-2008 03:57 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- olahsupo at 12-10-2008 04:33 PM (15 years ago)
Interesting, tho heard it b4.
Posted: at 12-10-2008 04:33 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aish at 12-10-2008 08:57 PM (15 years ago)
is this real cos i have heard similar version of this story except she was nt raped
Posted: at 12-10-2008 08:57 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 12-10-2008 10:29 PM (15 years ago)
@aish
no one ever said she was raped
Posted: at 12-10-2008 10:29 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- rezimero at 13-10-2008 10:30 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 12-10-2008 10:29 PM
@aish
no one ever said she was raped
who said she was raped? pls read the story again.
Posted: at 13-10-2008 10:30 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rezimero at 13-10-2008 10:33 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: aish on 12-10-2008 08:57 PM
is this real cos i have heard similar version of this story except she was nt raped
who said she was raped? pls read the story again.
Posted: at 13-10-2008 10:33 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Popular Content Creator, Chidike Emmanuel Shot Dead In Abuja

2. BREAKING: Police Arrest Singer, Portable Over Alleged G-Wagon Debt

3. VIDEO: Singer, Reekado Banks Shows Off His Pending Multimillion Naira Project

4. Lady Recounts Her Horrifying Ordeal With One-Chance Robbers in Lagos

5. I’m Single But Have Broken A Few Hearts Says Singer, Ayra Starr

6. ISWAP Founder's Son Surrenders To Nigerian Security In Borno

7. Man, Elisha Allagedly Kills His Girlfriend, Chops Up Her Body In Akwa Ibom

8. VID: Nigerian Man Cries Out After Delta Govt Demolishes His N100m Building Structure

9. Breaking: Oil Magnate, Sholaye Jeremi, Loses Mother

10. How Herdsmen Kill Pregnant Woman, 10 Others In Benue

11. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

12. 17 BDC Operators Sentenced To 6 months Imprisonment For Operating Without Licence In Kano

13. JUST IN: ASUU Threatens Nationwide Strike

14. 23 Bandits Reportedly Killed In Zamfara Rivalry Clash

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony