WASHING OF PLATES!! (Page 15)

Date: 06-09-2010 11:20 am (13 years ago) | Author: BRIGHT CHUKWUDI IFUNANYACHI ES
1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19
- jonathan2010 at 9-09-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on  8-09-2010 04:50 PM
Quote from: Vixenx on  8-09-2010 04:21 PM
Quote from: esonu on  6-09-2010 11:20 AM
MEN HOW WOULD U FEEL IF AFTER EATING, UR SPOUSE COMES CLOSER TO YOU AND SAY "HONEY PLS AM VERY TIRED, JUST HELP ME AND TIDY UP DE PLATES"..WILL U DO IT OR U WILL SCOLD HER AND DECIDE NOT TO GRANT HER REQUEST.....

LADIES WILL U HAVE DE GUTS TO ASK UR SPOUSE TO WASH DE PLATES WHICH YOU BOTH USED IN EATING? !!!!!!!!!!UR OPINIONS PLSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Washing dishes is not a specific job assigned to anyone and she didn't have to ask you to do it either. When she walked away from the table. You should have automatically picked them up and wash and that's the end of it. Why quarrel over that?
how i wish someone like u will be with me as a gurlfriend or a wife, na u go even tire, use ur hand carry ur bags comot my house..u think say na every man get time to pamper woman like dat

action man, i like the way u take am. how man go dey wash plate for house when he get wife or gf for inside house. i no pray to get such woman for house oh
Posted: at 9-09-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lekanoneluv at 9-09-2010 05:48 PM (13 years ago)

I think wen it comes to house-hold chores,everyone knows what is his/her renponsibilities. I think, the world over from  Morocco to Brazil,from South Africa to New Zealand everyone knows that petty house-hold chore such as cooking ,sweeping and washing plates belong to the woman.I can choose to help or not to help as far as I am carrying out my own obligations.
Posted: at 9-09-2010 05:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- solid_solid at 9-09-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: brightjay on  9-09-2010 03:22 PM
plz the last person should wash it....................ok.

GUY IF NA YOU BE THE LAST PERSON U GO DEY WASH AM?
Posted: at 9-09-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetmother at 9-09-2010 08:59 PM (13 years ago)
@lekanonelove. sorry guy, but in my birth , nowhere was written on my face, that house cleaning ,cooking and all that should be my work.dont know where u get ur old fashioned ideas from but its high time u modernise to 2011 thinking. in this days, men do the house hold and women have careers, which is perfectly ok. since ur just 25 i guess ur spoiled by ur mum doing all and u dont bother to help the poor woman.If its me i show the pots, the food in fridge, and where to find the cleaning stuff and i go out and dont return till u clean and cook.
Women are not slaves or house maids, if u dont know that by now, u should try to do the day of a woman for some weeks, so u get an idea how many jobs we women do every day, which is way more then guys do, since all they do is chat in their offices, with other women , while their own women are cleaning maids in their home.
U know that i got 4 kids, and already both my sons clean the house. my eldest always did the cleaning the shoppings, and sometimes the cooking when he saw how tired i was.matter of good upbringing.
My youngest son is a Dutch-Naija of 9 years old , who cleans his own room, the house and does the dishes every night, with his sister of 8 without me even asking for it.
They just feel the need to help me. So they are more man then u are.
Time to ajust to modern living, ur living on stone age macho thinking and thats  a very lazy life.
Admit u dont want to help because u need rest after a day of chatting around at work
Nice night, byeeeeeeeeeee
Posted: at 9-09-2010 08:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 9-09-2010 09:35 PM (13 years ago)
MEN HOW WOULD U FEEL IF AFTER EATING, UR SPOUSE COMES CLOSER TO YOU AND SAY "HONEY PLS AM VERY TIRED, JUST HELP ME AND TIDY UP DE PLATES"..WILL U DO IT OR U WILL SCOLD HER AND DECIDE NOT TO GRANT HER REQUEST.....

LADIES WILL U HAVE DE GUTS TO ASK UR SPOUSE TO WASH DE PLATES WHICH YOU BOTH USED IN EATING? !!!!!!!!!!UR OPINIONS PLSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Were you made for only eating and sleeping??

Why will anyone wait for her lady to come ask for such help? when u knew she's tired.., this is typical example of where you need to play that role of showing caring.. why not tell her Honey go and rest, U need to rest, Leave the dishes i will do that and clean up the kitchen.

Posted: at 9-09-2010 09:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 9-09-2010 09:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  9-09-2010 09:35 PM

Why will anyone wait for her lady to come ask for such help? when u knew she's tired.., this is typical example of where you need to play that role of showing caring.. why not tell her Honey go and rest, U need to rest, Leave the dishes i will do that and clean up the kitchen.
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww tht's so sweet.Smiley
Posted: at 9-09-2010 09:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 9-09-2010 09:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on  9-09-2010 09:37 PM

Wink Wink Well i will never joke with my lady, especially when it comes to this kind of thing... it will be so unkind. if one will see her lady so tired and pretend not to know. Even when she's not that tired, One still need to assist her in the kitchen most times.. be around her there and see what she's doing, even if u're not doing anything in that kitchen. tell her you wanna help, not waiting for her to ask you for help.

Posted: at 9-09-2010 09:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nicestobi at 9-09-2010 09:47 PM (13 years ago)
hmm. just peeping
Posted: at 9-09-2010 09:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- free2hime at 9-09-2010 10:33 PM (13 years ago)
though there is noting wrong in doing that but it's not part of African culture let be frank....
Posted: at 9-09-2010 10:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 9-09-2010 10:38 PM (13 years ago)
Abeg anybody wey fit Wash make he Wash

Posted: at 9-09-2010 10:38 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyin at 9-09-2010 10:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  9-09-2010 09:45 PM
Quote from: onyin on  9-09-2010 09:37 PM

Wink Wink Well i will never joke with my lady, especially when it comes to this kind of thing... it will be so unkind. if one will see her lady so tired and pretend not to know. Even when she's not that tired, One still need to assist her in the kitchen most times.. be around her there and see what she's doing, even if u're not doing anything in that kitchen. tell her you wanna help, not waiting for her to ask you for help.

Husband material.lol
Posted: at 9-09-2010 10:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- damseljasmine at 9-09-2010 10:52 PM (13 years ago)
This is just lame. I would ask him to do it. If he says no then we would have to bargain on what else he could do in place of washing the plates. It's only fair for us to help each other but if he doesnt want to do a particular thing, i cant force him cos i wouldnt tolerate being forced to do what i dont want to do. All in all, it aint wrong for a man to wash dishes. It sure doesnt make him a less of a man, instead, to me it would make him more attractive and strong. Cool
Posted: at 9-09-2010 10:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nicestobi at 10-09-2010 02:38 AM (13 years ago)
no matter who u are or where u are from girl, dont try dis at home. i mean in an african home
Posted: at 10-09-2010 02:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 10-09-2010 03:03 AM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 10-09-2010 03:03 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nicestobi at 10-09-2010 03:27 AM (13 years ago)
PLS PASS AND DONT STOP
Posted: at 10-09-2010 03:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 10-09-2010 04:40 AM (13 years ago)
jump n pass
Posted: at 10-09-2010 04:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Vixenx at 10-09-2010 05:02 AM (13 years ago)

Washing dishes is not a specific job assigned to anyone and she didn't have to ask you to do it either. When she walked away from the table. You should have automatically picked them up and wash and that's the end of it. Why quarrel over that?
how i wish someone like u will be with me as a gurlfriend or a wife, na u go even tire, use ur hand carry ur bags comot my house..u think say na every man get time to pamper woman like dat

That has nothing to do with pampering. Some of you men make a mounting out of a mole. Instead of expecting your wives and girlfriend to do this and that. Why can't you do it when you see it needs to be done? If my man sees that something needs to be done. He does not wait for me to do it...........he takes care of it immediately without being asked. He may let me know that he has taken cared of it and in return I will say "oh thanks babes" and that's it. He doesn't leave the bed unmade waiting for me to make it, or leave the dirty clothes laying around because am supposed to do it. He loads them up in the machine and washes them. This is not an issue at all so I don't get why some men are full of it.
Posted: at 10-09-2010 05:02 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 10-09-2010 06:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Vixenx on 10-09-2010 05:02 AM

That has nothing to do with pampering. Some of you men make a mounting out of a mole. Instead of expecting your wives and girlfriend to do this and that. Why can't you do it when you see it needs to be done? If my man sees that something needs to be done. He does not wait for me to do it...........he takes care of it immediately without being asked. He may let me know that he has taken cared of it and in return I will say "oh thanks babes" and that's it. He doesn't leave the bed unmade waiting for me to make it, or leave the dirty clothes laying around because am supposed to do it. He loads them up in the machine and washes them. This is not an issue at all so I don't get why some men are full of it.

Correct!
That's a well-bred man!
Good of him! Wink

Posted: at 10-09-2010 06:56 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 10-09-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: austineok on  7-09-2010 07:48 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on  7-09-2010 05:01 PM
To our almighty naija men is heaven on earth to wash plates!!!!!!!!!!!.  Some of them will return you to your father's house.
true talk baby
A word is enough 4 the wise if not na sorry go be ur name.

Grin Grin Grin, thanks
Posted: at 10-09-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 10-09-2010 09:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ejlijah on  7-09-2010 09:30 PM
Quote from: austineok on  7-09-2010 07:48 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on  7-09-2010 05:01 PM
To our almighty naija men is heaven on earth to wash plates!!!!!!!!!!!.  Some of them will return you to your father's house.
true talk baby
A word is enough 4 the wise if not na sorry go be ur name.

brother abeg help me tell that lady say i wan marry am abeg Grin Grin Grin she get respect na that type i dey fine no be this chinco woman way dey here  dey disturb me day and night, am serious...oo

Posted: at 10-09-2010 09:44 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19