Dad,Ezequiel Almodov Shoots Wife And Two Sons Dead After Sharing Family Photo From Disney World

Date: 22-02-2020 7:46 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 22-02-2020 07:46 PM (4 years ago)

A dad killed his wife and two sons before shooting himself dead in a suspected murder-suicide.

US border guard Ezequiel Almodovar, 39, who customs officer at Orlando International Airport in Florida, was found dead at home on Thursday along with wife, Marielis Soto, 38, and two teen sons, Ezequiel, 16, and Gabriel, 12.

Officers at the Orange County Seriff's Office were alerted after receiving a report that some of the family members had not been seen since last week.

Sheriff John Mina said there is no threat to the community and no further suspects.

Initial investigations found Almodovar posted a family photo on his social media on Tuesday, captioned that he was 'feeling thankful' with his family at Disney World's Animal Kingdom resort.

Neighbours said their family dog, a Shih Tzu named Fluffy, was found alive as the officers forced entry to the house, according to ABC-WFTV.

Michelle McCracken, who lives nearby, told the news outlet: "Absolute heartbreak because, you know, when you get to know your neigbours, you care about them. Like, we do care about them.

"Absolute shock because it literally would have been the last group of people around here on my mind that this would happen to."

Almodovar's former brother-in-law, Bruce Lewis, said his family had no signs that there were any problems going on in the family.

Bruce revealed: "I'm just devastated about this. His sister is not holding up that well. She's doing the best she can. My son is devastated."

He also said Almodovar was not a violent man and was not into drugs.

"He didn't use substances, so I don't know what possessed him to be in a state of mind," he added.

Posted: at 22-02-2020 07:46 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- waffibabe at 23-02-2020 06:39 AM (4 years ago)
The heart of men is evil
Posted: at 23-02-2020 06:39 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- horizontal at 23-02-2020 07:04 AM (4 years ago)
WHAT HAPPEN IN THIS WORLD
Posted: at 23-02-2020 07:04 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 23-02-2020 07:13 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: waffibabe on 23-02-2020 06:39 AM
The heart of men is evil
The heart of women too is more evil
No be ur fellow woman kill her husband
Posted: at 23-02-2020 07:13 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- horizontal at 24-02-2020 05:56 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 23-02-2020 07:13 AM
The heart of women too is more evil
No be ur fellow woman kill her husband
DONT PICK SIDE YOU WERENT THERE. OK THE HEART OF MY  FELLOW WOMAN TOO IS EVIL WHAT IS GOT TO DO WITH CHILDREN?Huh?
Posted: at 24-02-2020 05:56 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

2. Nigerian Woman Passes Away Shortly After Childbirth, Laid To Rest On Same Day (Video)

3. Nigerian Singer, Ruger Reveals Ownership Of Firearms

4. Nigerian Man Arrested For Allegedly Orchestrating Wife's Murder In Abuja

5. Police Arrest Ritualist Gang, Including A Traditonal Ruler Behind Gruesome Murders In Lagos

6. Yahaya Bello Disputes Allegations Of Misappropriating State Funds For Children's School Fees

7. Producer Stanley Nwoko Refers Inquirers To Late Actor Jnr Pope's Brother Over Obituary Queries

8. 55-yr-Old Man, Ahmadu Usman Arrested In Katsina For Culpable Homicide In Botched Delivery

9. Reality Star, Tacha Expresses Frustration With Nigerian Men, Eyes South African Suitors

10. Tragic Tanker Explosion Claims Five Lives, Engulfs Over 70 Vehicles In Rivers State

11. Joint Security Operation Claims Lives Of Three Notorious Bandit Leaders In Zamfara

12. NSCDC Busts Illegal Lithium Mining Ring In Nasarawa, Arrests Four Chinese Nationals

13. Fifteen-Yr-Old Girl, Halimat Tajudeen Vanishes After Bank Errand: Family Appeals For Help

1. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

2. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

3. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

4. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

5. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

6. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam