PHOTOS: Ice Blocks Rained In Gembu Area Of Taraba Yesterday

Date: 26-03-2020 4:29 pm (5 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 26-03-2020 04:29 PM (5 years ago)

Residents of Gembu area of Taraba state have been given a surprise by nature after it rained hail yesterday.

A Nigerian woman has taken to Twitter to show off photos after hail rained in Gembu area of Taraba state.

Panso Queen with the handle @NinaMeelah couldn't hide her excitement after sharing photos of the hail storm on her page.

She wrote:
"Today rainfall in Gembu  including ice block. Indeed we are blessed"

Gembu is a town found on the Mambilla Plateau in Taraba State of Nigeria. It is the headquarters of Sardauna Local Government Area in Taraba state. Sitting at an average elevation of about 1,348 meters above sealevel, it is among the high elevated towns in Nigeria.

See more photos below:

Posted: at 26-03-2020 04:29 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- greatchyde at 26-03-2020 05:38 PM (5 years ago)
Coro like ice o
Posted: at 26-03-2020 05:38 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- kacylee at 26-03-2020 07:21 PM (5 years ago)
what are they picking the ice for? this is another wonder!!!!

Posted: at 26-03-2020 07:21 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Boi2Man at 26-03-2020 09:14 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: kacylee on 26-03-2020 07:21 PM
what are they picking the ice for? this is another wonder!!!!
And why are you blaming them sef? People that have not seen electricity for many months see ice to cool off some water you asking why they packing it.
Posted: at 26-03-2020 09:14 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 26-03-2020 09:49 PM (5 years ago)
It’s called HAIL...
Posted: at 26-03-2020 09:49 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asterimou at 27-03-2020 12:55 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Boi2Man on 26-03-2020 09:14 PM
And why are you blaming them sef? People that have not seen electricity for many months see ice to cool off some water you asking why they packing it.
You really made me laugh. What a dumb question actually
Posted: at 27-03-2020 12:55 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac