Church cancels wedding after Bride tested 1month pregnant. (Page 8)

Date: 23-09-2010 6:43 am (13 years ago) | Author: Ayobamy Olawale
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11
- MissyBarbie at 20-06-2011 12:08 PM (12 years ago)
IWP
Posted: at 20-06-2011 12:08 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 20-06-2011 12:17 PM (12 years ago)
Make i go Kb wedding

Posted: at 20-06-2011 12:17 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MissyBarbie at 20-06-2011 12:18 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 20-06-2011 12:18 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- annkezs at 20-06-2011 12:27 PM (12 years ago)
Na wa oh life gws on for them church or no church
Posted: at 20-06-2011 12:27 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MissyBarbie at 20-06-2011 12:29 PM (12 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 20-06-2011 12:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- segxykay at 20-06-2011 12:37 PM (12 years ago)
nnbanu is not d rite tin to do after all but happen is not a bigdeal..............cos it happened every where
Posted: at 20-06-2011 12:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 20-06-2011 12:39 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 20-06-2011 12:39 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Idbabe at 20-06-2011 12:52 PM (12 years ago)
Virginity test is better than pregnancy test, so that both parties will be affected.  As it is the law is only on the women, y is it so?
Posted: at 20-06-2011 12:52 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 20-06-2011 01:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mimibre on 18-06-2011 10:15 PM
I don't understand dis o! In my church a male member got married, after a few weeks later d leaders/church discovered dat d lady he married was 2months pregant 4 him, n they/leader/church banned d both of dem in d church! N when i ask people they say is an abomination, i don't know wat is abominable in dis. Pls can guy tel me? Am kinda confused, Pls.

Maybe they prefer the babe to abort and after the wedding she will start jumping from pillar to post looking for the fruit of the womb.
Posted: at 20-06-2011 01:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cutiej at 20-06-2011 02:14 PM (12 years ago)

Well, i know in the early days till about late 90's or so, some churches do wed couples with pregnancy, most especially catholics,but in recent times,its not done anymore.But my question is,why should a lady get pregnant when she is fully aware that with pregnancy they cannot be wedded in the church? most people do have sex b4 marriage,even all these brothers and sisters in the church,they give reasons like, what if after marriage and they re not compatible segxwally,or what if she cant conceive?But to me o, if as an intending couple,after the trad and bride price, and u feel u want to involve in sex and what have u, then go for court wedding and then thanksgiving in the church.But the best is bed undefiled sha.its not easy but with God, all things are possible.
Posted: at 20-06-2011 02:14 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- skyleo at 20-06-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago)
I dont need church wedding, so they should have go for abortion inorder to have church wedding please i dont and i will never support foolish lecture. Marriage is marriage, May God bless your uncle with good children.
Posted: at 20-06-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- julliette at 20-06-2011 02:32 PM (12 years ago)
You seem concerned for the woman ,i support this  quote but in addition to this , it is believed that you join two people in marriage not three .  Pregnancy test is done not to disgrace the woman but to guard against premarital sex .
Many things are attached to sex before marriage aside spiritual matters , diseases like hepatitis , Hiv , syphillis etc could lead to death .Whats better , death  or shame / disgrace ?  
It may be called an abomination but to be candid, it is to help christians ..When othrs are punished , it serves as deterrent to others .
In my church apart from not allowing the weddind to hold, if either the male or female are workers , they will be called in the presence of all other workers and suspended .
No one would say dont marry each other , but it just would not hold in church coz ONLY TWO PEOPLE ARE JOINED (MAN AND WOMAN ), NOT  THREE ( MAN ,WOMAN AND BABY )
I hope i have helped you understand better

Quote from: tmusowoya on 23-09-2010 08:21 AM
Poster, the church did the right thing for one reason, i.e. setting an example for all. You may be right that many might have had intercourse the previous night and gone on to the altar to be married. Truly they're not any better than your uncle's case and the only reason such marriages go ahead is that the pastor and all others trust that all is well. As you may be aware, humans have not been given the ability to know everything about everybody (i.e. omni-conscience) - which attribute belongs to God and God alone.

You may get some comfort from this: any couple intending to marry that purports to their pastor that they've not had intercourse before marriage when in fact they have will be marrying in church by false pretences (which is sin); and God will not be part of it - any blessings recited will simply be empty pronounciations. And going to another church is no solution at all!!

So if was me in that situation, I'd come out clean and repent so that when we I do get married in church, God will be in it.

So cheer up, God cannot be deceived!

Posted: at 20-06-2011 02:32 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Aduf at 20-06-2011 03:44 PM (12 years ago)
Am short of word
Posted: at 20-06-2011 03:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- frayobkk at 20-06-2011 03:54 PM (12 years ago)
is that the best the can do abeg

Posted: at 20-06-2011 03:54 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 20-06-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 20-06-2011 11:40 AM
People wey sabi bible dey talk o

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy I tell yu

Posted: at 20-06-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimben at 20-06-2011 04:42 PM (12 years ago)
    No fit yan ___________________________________>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Posted: at 20-06-2011 04:42 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 20-06-2011 05:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bellegarcon on 19-06-2011 09:44 AM
The church goofed. Apostle Paul in bible book of 1Corinthians Chapter 7 verse 36 endorses sex before marriage.

1 Corinthians Chapter 7 verse 36 reads "If any one thinks that he is not behaving properly toward his betrothed, if his passions are strong, and it has to be, let him do as he wishes: let them marry -- it is no sin." RSV
First off all, nothing God says is a sin can ever be okay.Sex is a beautiful thing given by God meant to be shared between one man and one woman INSIDE THE COVENANT OF MARRIAGE.Sex is not meant to be perverted.When two people come together inside of the covenant of marriage, it is not just about papers, they make life long commitments to each other and before God in a sanctified union.Then, and only then, it is okay for them to have sex as that both physically and spiritually yokes them-that yoke is not something that is meant to be had outside of a marriage.Yes, we do not need papers saying we are a Christian.We have something much more-the blood of Christ.Just as marriage is a covenant, so is our relationship with the Living God who we are reconciled to through his Son.We enter into the new covenant that he purchased with his own blood.We could never be reconciled to God by our own works, we are impure, unholy, depraved, enemies of God, fallen, sinful, wicked in our unconverted state.We cannot be with blemish before a Holy God-and this new covenant he has put forth promises total justification and purification of those who truly put their trust in Jesus Christ.So how can you expect two people to enter into a covenant of marriage having already been defiled?Marriage is a very sacred thing.God has designed the relationship of a man and woman in this manner.Who are you to question him?Do you know the mind of God? Can you explain to him how he created this universe-how he created you?  No, you cannot.God has absolute authority over all.And there is none good but him so we can be sure that what he says is holy is truly holy.He is the origin of purpose my friend.Your lack of reverence for him and love for his truth does not allow you to see that.It is truly amazing his grace with us all-even when we are dead in our sins.
Posted: at 20-06-2011 05:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 20-06-2011 06:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: igbonnanna on 20-06-2011 10:28 AM
IN GERMANY, IF YOU REGISTER THAT YOU GO TO CHURCH, LIKE CATHOLIC, YOU PAY TAX

some churches also takes a gate fees here in nigeria too
Posted: at 20-06-2011 06:19 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 20-06-2011 06:21 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 20-06-2011 11:40 AM
People wey sabi bible dey talk o

you na the thing you sabi so , naughty naughty girl
Posted: at 20-06-2011 06:21 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ceejay58 at 20-06-2011 11:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: igbonnanna on 19-06-2011 02:30 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on 19-06-2011 01:26 AM
THE LEADERSHIP OF THAT CHURCH RE ON THE RIGHT TRACK.

I'm grateful that we ve still got some ministers who stand for HOLINESS.

ONLY THE SHALLOW MINDS CAN FOLLOW THE LEADERSHIP OF THESE TYPES OF CHURCHES

AND OF COURSE ONLY FOOLS AND IDIOTS WOULD WANT TO DISOBEY THE BIBLICAL DOCTRINES AND TWIST IT TO SOOTH THEIR OWN SELFISH INTEREST.
Posted: at 20-06-2011 11:54 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11