Church cancels wedding after Bride tested 1month pregnant. (Page 7)

Date: 23-09-2010 6:43 am (13 years ago) | Author: Ayobamy Olawale
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11
- cevan at 19-06-2011 11:14 PM (12 years ago)
When it comes to marriage the right thing is the BRIDE PRIDE paid to the father of the bride. If that is done before God they are man and wife. The church wedding or white wedding as some will call it was introduced by Queen Victoria. So if any church is using white wedding as a yard stick for marriage that church is wrong. It is time we set the record straight. We should stop allowing the things of the world control the church. Even in the jewish culture, there is no history of "white wedding" so were the church get this white wedding thing. Lets not lead people away from God. Matthew 23: 13-15

On second thot if she was pregrant this is the reason to marry them that way there will be no more sin. After that punishment. Gen 3:20. We serve a God of mercy. The question to be asked here is what will God have done in this case? Thank God we human are not God many people will have be dead.
Posted: at 19-06-2011 11:14 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- LOYOLAR at 20-06-2011 12:01 AM (12 years ago)
You seem to confuse yourself on this issue. The about to be wedded couple could have been patient enough and could have avoided any mistake of pregnancy. Churches don't accept wedding with pregnancy to bring about sanity in the christiandom. People do abuse freedom. There should be integrity in the house of God.
Posted: at 20-06-2011 12:01 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- duduosun at 20-06-2011 12:22 AM (12 years ago)
A pastor/church that refuses to conduct a marriage based on pregnancy is doing what the bible says.The Bible is  God's  manual for living our lives as Christians and we ought to follow it. For the poster"s uncle to have wanted a Church wedding,he believes in God's blessings for marriage.Various bible verses says enough about this, Galatians 5 : 19-21 lists fornication as one of the sins that doesn't allow people inherit the kingdom of God.1 Corinthians 6:18-20, 1 Thessalonians 4:3-5. Even though we all are sinners, saved by his Grace. I would suggest for the husband and wife to go back to  the  church where their wedding was cancelled  and  most importantly GOD and  ask for forgiveness,because the consequences of SIN are grief. 
Posted: at 20-06-2011 12:22 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 20-06-2011 08:46 AM (12 years ago)
alright
Posted: at 20-06-2011 08:46 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- macosas at 20-06-2011 09:45 AM (12 years ago)
 I tired oo, make dem go do abortion abi God dey.
Posted: at 20-06-2011 09:45 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sexy_error at 20-06-2011 09:59 AM (12 years ago)
Na pastor be wan marry the girl..
Posted: at 20-06-2011 09:59 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sexy_error at 20-06-2011 10:04 AM (12 years ago)
@duduosun, what do you mean....are we to marry as virgin?
Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:04 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- igbonnanna at 20-06-2011 10:23 AM (12 years ago)
IT IS GETTING TOTAL BORING AND MAKE ASHAMED BECAUSE OTHER PARTS OF THE WORLD MAY BE READING MANY POSTINGS FROM A LARGE NUMBER OF NIGERIANS ABOUT CHURCH.

IT DEPICTS THE DEFICIT LEVEL OF KNOWLEDGE AND EXPOSURE OF A LOT.

PLEASE NIGERIANS READ, READ and READ WIDELY, not just one-sided religious books, newspapers and school/University courses to pass examinations or have professions, but from the diversified World Knowledge Quelle. Try to quest for knowledge more than you quest for money!
Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:23 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igbonnanna at 20-06-2011 10:25 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: duduosun on 20-06-2011 12:22 AM
A pastor/church that refuses to conduct a marriage based on pregnancy is doing what the bible says.The Bible is  God's  manual for living our lives as Christians and we ought to follow it. For the poster"s uncle to have wanted a Church wedding,he believes in God's blessings for marriage.Various bible verses says enough about this, Galatians 5 : 19-21 lists fornication as one of the sins that doesn't allow people inherit the kingdom of God.1 Corinthians 6:18-20, 1 Thessalonians 4:3-5. Even though we all are sinners, saved by his Grace. I would suggest for the husband and wife to go back to  the  church where their wedding was cancelled  and  most importantly GOD and  ask for forgiveness,because the consequences of SIN are grief. 

FLOP
Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igbonnanna at 20-06-2011 10:26 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cevan on 19-06-2011 11:14 PM
When it comes to marriage the right thing is the BRIDE PRIDE paid to the father of the bride. If that is done before God they are man and wife. The church wedding or white wedding as some will call it was introduced by Queen Victoria. So if any church is using white wedding as a yard stick for marriage that church is wrong. It is time we set the record straight. We should stop allowing the things of the world control the church. Even in the jewish culture, there is no history of "white wedding" so were the church get this white wedding thing. Lets not lead people away from God. Matthew 23: 13-15

On second thot if she was pregrant this is the reason to marry them that way there will be no more sin. After that punishment. Gen 3:20. We serve a God of mercy. The question to be asked here is what will God have done in this case? Thank God we human are not God many people will have be dead.

GOOD!
Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:26 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- preciousemmanue at 20-06-2011 10:27 AM (12 years ago)
which kind rubbish b dat one,,yeye church
Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:27 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- igbonnanna at 20-06-2011 10:28 AM (12 years ago)
IN GERMANY, IF YOU REGISTER THAT YOU GO TO CHURCH, LIKE CATHOLIC, YOU PAY TAX
Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:28 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 20-06-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago)
Robinson

Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- iukairo at 20-06-2011 11:04 AM (12 years ago)
dis church people sef, it is becoming too annoying with their doctrines this days. Once a man pays the bride price of his wife, she is automatically his wife wether church wedding or not, they can live as one.
Posted: at 20-06-2011 11:04 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 20-06-2011 11:05 AM (12 years ago)
abi oooooooooo

Posted: at 20-06-2011 11:05 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HISJOY at 20-06-2011 11:28 AM (12 years ago)
the scripture says 'that marriage is honourable, bed undefiled..." Heb. 13:4
if u know that u go to church and u follow their doctrines, why not wait till after the wedding?
there's no need pricking a parcel that u will enjoy later
it's good the wedding is canceled cos it's no more a holy wedlock. they have wedded themselves before the main wedding
that's a discipline
Posted: at 20-06-2011 11:28 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- frankdata at 20-06-2011 11:37 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 23-09-2010 04:21 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 23-09-2010 04:14 PM
Quote from: tmusowoya on 23-09-2010 03:57 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 23-09-2010 03:44 PM
So what if they used preventive measures and therefore no pregnancy occurred?.........how would they know dat one?.........make dem no wed dem na......the couple sha don marry..........

DP u disappoint me now! To please u, pipo can marry any way they choose - eloping, co-habiting, traditionally. It'll qualify to be marriage. BUT what the poster is talking about is a CHURCH BLESSED MARRIAGE!

Indeed!

Without my parents blessing, there is no marriage........Rebbecca in the Bible got her parents blessing and marriage don start be that...God honours the words from parents to children.........Traditional marriage is the koko, white is an addition.......eloping and co-habiting is no marriage..........but if a gal's bride price has been paid, she is married.........

Like I was TAUGHT, in those days in my tribe, if a man doesnt want to marry again, he asks for the bride price to be return and the calabash of wine broken......thats the end of that marriage........

Lady u sound so ignorant of the word of God, I think u should stop quoting d bible.
If I May ask u what do you understand by holy matrimony?
Don’t procure 4 urself d wrath of God.
We al are not perfect bt den God is a HOLY GOD n PERFECT GOD n HE has HIS standard.
Posted: at 20-06-2011 11:37 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 20-06-2011 11:40 AM (12 years ago)
People wey sabi bible dey talk o

Posted: at 20-06-2011 11:40 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 123Sonia at 20-06-2011 12:05 PM (12 years ago)
wedding, wedding, MARRIAGE
Posted: at 20-06-2011 12:05 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 20-06-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago)
idc

Posted: at 20-06-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11