Nigeria's Federal Executive Council Approves N1 Billion (£4 M) To Buy Dustbins (Page 5)

Date: 24-09-2010 2:19 pm (13 years ago) | Author: ceenod
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- agabs at 25-09-2010 11:43 PM (13 years ago)
And the days we have ahead, will like not tolerate my weakness or yours. So, i do not know what we have to do?

All I know is IBB was interviewed and he said some shit like the youths are not in place. Isn't that an insult?
Isn't that a big insult?

To expect that some of this men fought some war and that gives them the right to rule us for generations?

See, make una no d give me some sentimental shit for this site. I will not accept it. I want more cause you are capable of more.
What I expect is the date of delivery and our anger if the exact number of bins are not delivered. What I expect is our analysis of those bins relative to those we produce.

What I expect are new start ups that can match the quality of those bins. What I expect is a barrage of data relative to this issue. And I am not talking of sentimental data.

Guys, become serious. NIGERIA IS NOT A JOKE. DO NOT DISTURB ABOUT SOME DUSTBINS.

HOW MANY OF UNA FIT TELL ME THE BRITISH FIRM WEY D PRODUCE THIS DUSTBINS AND WETIN BE D ESTIMATED PROFIT?

GUYS, ME PERSONALLY AND SPIRITUALLY AND FAMILY AND NATIONALLY AND UNIVERSALLY, I AM A NIGERIAN. AND I WILL NOT TOLERATE MEDIOCRITY. NOT THAT I AM PERFECT.

IF YOU DO NOT BELIEVE IN NIGERIA, PLEASE DO NOT COMMENT ON NIGERIA. IT MAY BE TREASON. AND NIGERIA'S SPIRIT MAY PUNISH YOU.

LONG LIVE CONSCIOUSNESS OF THE PEOPLE GROUPED AS NIGERIA.
Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 26-09-2010 12:01 AM (13 years ago)
Guys, the days of sentiments will not go beyond two thousand and eleven. So throw away tribalism, religions and sentiments.

Ask questions. Ask questions. Ask questions.

What kind of dustbins are we talking about?

What does it take to produce them?

How many companies in the world can give us such products?

Can Nigerian companies produce them?

How many Nigerian companies them?

Did they propose?

Why where they not given the contract?

How many Nigerian firms have been given such contracts in times past?

Okay, let us not go to far back. Let us say for the past two years, how many foreign or indigenous companies have been given such contracts - FCT waste disposal contracts?

========================

See without analysis you do not make noise. nation building is not one man business.

===============================================
Posted: at 26-09-2010 12:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dumosky2010 at 26-09-2010 12:11 AM (13 years ago)
Too much spending on mere dustbin....we can produce what we are getting from outside....and why is it only in the FCT???
Posted: at 26-09-2010 12:11 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 26-09-2010 12:11 AM (13 years ago)
To think I was seeing the telivision and some Ibo man managing some ministry in some white country was saying something like he wishes to walk on sand in Ibo land. Wow!

Guys, please enough sentimentality.

You are not entitled to a cheap opinion or malformed or premature opinion.

Nigerian issues requires your brain resources. do not think you will make comments about Nigerian issues like you make about some lekpa chicks walking on the streets. This is serious stuff.

Be careful.

I hope the next maga that makes music about Nigeria on this pages sings sense. Okay, I am a little ------------------- ha ha ha ahahha.

Guys. make we dey gentle and firm about our country.

Cause Nijah na everybody baby daughter or sister or wife or mother. We get to correct her when she dey wrong and praise her when she dey right.  We get to realize if wey flog her when she dey right, we fit turn her to bad chick. Dat is not acceptable.

Guys, nothing do us. One love. Long live naija.
=====================

Guys, Oil bunkerers dee make pass one billion in a week. That is the truth. That is the truth.

======================

Posted: at 26-09-2010 12:11 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 26-09-2010 12:23 AM (13 years ago)
Never-the-less, make una forgive my aggression. God, I no get money this night. Na crates me and friends for dump inside on of those ...............

Abeg, make I go cook my indomie - without eggs - and come sleep. Hmn!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 26-09-2010 12:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 26-09-2010 01:00 AM (13 years ago)
Guys, just ate my indomie. My bro is like talking how he wakes people in school so they wouldnt get to his provisions in sec. And owls will be shrieking. And the weaklings wouldn't be able to talk to him the next day. ha ha ha hahah a.

He is saying his child most go to some command or some *kparus* ..........

Language don d turn to another thing.

He just said some of his friend took some of his teacher to smoke weed and the guy was messing up in the jungle.

Guys I am reporting. Ha ha aahha ha hah .

This guys are crazy. I should be married. This young bloods go kill me with laugh.

He is calling one of his friends a stupid friend. ha ha hah ah. I am crying.
===============

I am about to tell them that I saw some heli in the sky and I was asking Okada Man if Nigeria knew if that thing was in Nigeria's air space. Ha ha h ha hahah ahaha.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 01:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omoola at 26-09-2010 03:35 AM (13 years ago)
Don't we have plastic industry in naija? Why don't these figurehead leaders invest that money into our own economy?
Posted: at 26-09-2010 03:35 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- priston at 26-09-2010 07:48 AM (13 years ago)
DIS  LAND ARE CRAZY AM TELLING YOU,WHERE ARE YOUR EXPERT FOR DEVELOPING PRODUCT ,TO MATCH YOUR LOCAL NEEDS,WHZ DONT BUY .WHITE DICKS TO FUK YOUR BLACK WOMEN TOO,IDIOTS
Posted: at 26-09-2010 07:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pato-nwanna at 26-09-2010 08:26 AM (13 years ago)
them wan clean Abuja alone with N1Bn dustbins? na wa o, who be fool?
Posted: at 26-09-2010 08:26 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bolou at 26-09-2010 08:29 AM (13 years ago)
This must be a false news..! Ah..! You mean we can not produce thick plastic waste bins? When the crude oil is given to us by Almighty God! Oh..! Please, live outside 9ja & see how they(other continents) consider Africa as an animal kingdom,poor,hunger stricken,disease infested,synonymous to evil or an example of every bad thing on earth,where every country will exemplify us as good for nothing continent,yet we still give these so-called rich nations so much of our little resources almost for free. Why are we this f**l*sh....!That money can generate so much employment for the hungry society. Nothing's going right at all for us...Oh! Why our God, we serve,help us?
Posted: at 26-09-2010 08:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nicestobi at 26-09-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago)
i sorry
Posted: at 26-09-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 26-09-2010 09:58 AM (13 years ago)
lol.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 09:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- jkabir at 26-09-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago)
You got to be kidding me....see where our so call democrazy is leading us. Of all the problems Nigeria is facing every second of the day, dust bin is the most pressing one? Use your brain. How about lack of electricity, water, security issues and all these basic necessities of life, lets get this upfront. 1BN for dustbin just for one state?? This is questionable. We got to be clean agreed to combat diseases, but haba....thats too much, have mercy on our graduates that need employment, create employment, enforce accountability, stop racketeering, overhaul nigerian security so we can move forward, create a stable power generation so the future of our country can be meaningful, we are in darkness, nigeria need to be able to produce, run business without running genrator in every corner of ech house, shops and market, this is also causing so many diseases, carbon monoxide is dangerous. Stop all these non-sense, stop wasting our national treassure. The money could have solve a lot of petty problems that are affecting Nigeria, and could have make difference other than wasting it on common dustbins. I know with count over 15 indegineous companies in Nigeria that can produce the dustbins why UK? This is embezzlement.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- yusufgiwa at 26-09-2010 07:08 PM (13 years ago)
ONYIN, I THINK THIS CONTRACT WAS AWARDED TO YOU RIGHT. REMEMBER THE UK ENVIRONMENT AND WEATHER CONDITION IS QUIET  DIFFERENT TO NIGERIA. THEY NEED TO DO THERE HOME WORK VERY WELL BEFORE COMING TO UK FOR THE DUSTBINS. ARE YOU PROUD OF TELLING YOU FRIEND THAT YOUR COUNTRY COME HERE TO BUY DUSTBINS? WE ARE LACKING BEHIND IN EVERYTHING AND OUR GOVERNMENT SPEND MONEY EXTRAVAGANTLY. DEVELOPING COUNTRY DON'T SPEND LIKE THAT THEY DO THEIR THING GRADUALLY. ARE WE DEVELOP LIKE UK? AND WE ARE TRYING TO USE WHAT THEIR ARE USING IN THE UK. NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT TAKE NOTE LET START USE WHAT WE PRODUCE TO ENCOURAGE OUR LOCAL MANUFACTURERS. NOT ONLY FOR THE MANUFACTURER BUT TO CREATE MORE JOB OPPORTUNITY FOR THE PEOPLE OF NIGERIA. DORAH WAS EVEN PART OF THE STUPID IDEA? AM SORRY FOR YOU ALL.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 07:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- yusufgiwa at 26-09-2010 07:10 PM (13 years ago)
ONYIN, I THINK THIS CONTRACT WAS AWARDED TO YOU RIGHT. REMEMBER THE UK ENVIRONMENT AND WEATHER CONDITION IS QUIET  DIFFERENT TO NIGERIA. THEY NEED TO DO THERE HOME WORK VERY WELL BEFORE COMING TO UK FOR THE DUSTBINS. ARE YOU PROUD OF TELLING YOU FRIEND THAT YOUR COUNTRY COME HERE TO BUY DUSTBINS? WE ARE LACKING BEHIND IN EVERYTHING AND OUR GOVERNMENT SPEND MONEY EXTRAVAGANTLY. DEVELOPING COUNTRY DON'T SPEND LIKE THAT THEY DO THEIR THING GRADUALLY. ARE WE DEVELOP LIKE UK? AND WE ARE TRYING TO USE WHAT THEIR ARE USING IN THE UK. NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT TAKE NOTE LET START USE WHAT WE PRODUCE TO ENCOURAGE OUR LOCAL MANUFACTURERS. NOT ONLY FOR THE MANUFACTURER BUT TO CREATE MORE JOB OPPORTUNITY FOR THE PEOPLE OF NIGERIA. DORAH WAS EVEN PART OF THE STUPID IDEA? CREATING WEALTH AND JOB OPPORTUNITY FOR OTHER COUNTRY AM SORRY FOR YOU ALL.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 07:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- olu4king at 27-09-2010 06:47 AM (13 years ago)
why can`t he spend the money in nigeria? i hope this jonathan will not be a badluck 9ja as he dey go so.
Posted: at 27-09-2010 06:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 27-09-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: olu4king on 27-09-2010 06:47 AM
why can`t he spend the money in nigeria? i hope this jonathan will not be a badluck 9ja as he dey go so.

NO, he will not be a bad luck, His name says it all, With GOD's power he will lead us to a smooth road not to bush where wild animals are living. I believe in him, GOD is able
Posted: at 27-09-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 27-09-2010 06:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yusufgiwa on 26-09-2010 07:10 PM
ONYIN, I THINK THIS CONTRACT WAS AWARDED TO YOU RIGHT. REMEMBER THE UK ENVIRONMENT AND WEATHER CONDITION IS QUIET  DIFFERENT TO NIGERIA. THEY NEED TO DO THERE HOME WORK VERY WELL BEFORE COMING TO UK FOR THE DUSTBINS. ARE YOU PROUD OF TELLING YOU FRIEND THAT YOUR COUNTRY COME HERE TO BUY DUSTBINS? WE ARE LACKING BEHIND IN EVERYTHING AND OUR GOVERNMENT SPEND MONEY EXTRAVAGANTLY. DEVELOPING COUNTRY DON'T SPEND LIKE THAT THEY DO THEIR THING GRADUALLY. ARE WE DEVELOP LIKE UK? AND WE ARE TRYING TO USE WHAT THEIR ARE USING IN THE UK. NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT TAKE NOTE LET START USE WHAT WE PRODUCE TO ENCOURAGE OUR LOCAL MANUFACTURERS. NOT ONLY FOR THE MANUFACTURER BUT TO CREATE MORE JOB OPPORTUNITY FOR THE PEOPLE OF NIGERIA. DORAH WAS EVEN PART OF THE STUPID IDEA? CREATING WEALTH AND JOB OPPORTUNITY FOR OTHER COUNTRY AM SORRY FOR YOU ALL.
  .Wat has UK  weather condition and environment got to do with dustbins?. . Nigerians we still have a long way to go with the way we think.I just feel sorry for tht country.
Posted: at 27-09-2010 06:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 27-09-2010 08:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ceenod on 24-09-2010 02:19 PM
The Federal Government, on Wednesday, approved the purchase of 60,000 units of British Waste Bins at N927,600,000, (£3,855,977.83 ) to maintain a clean and healthy environment in Abuja.

The Minister of Information and Communications, Professor Dora Akunyili, made this known to State House correspondents in Abuja after the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting, presided over by Vice-Presideant Namadi Sambo.

She said the bins would contain the volume of waste being generated in the Federal Capital Territory.

Akunyili said that the council approved the purchase of the waste bins because the major challenge confronting the FCT Administration in waste management was inadequate waste receptacles in the city.

Studies have shown that locally-produced plastic waste bins are very low in quality and not compatible with the lifting devices of the waste compacting trucks.

The previous efforts by the board to address these problems did not yield the desired result.

In order to maintain a clean and healthy environment in FCT, the council approved the award of contract for the supply of 60,000 units of 240-litre plastic British bins in the sum of N927,600,000, she said.

What Does d FCT Do for Dis Country?

l Still Want 2 Know

Posted: at 27-09-2010 08:14 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- donuche at 28-09-2010 11:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 25-09-2010 11:22 AM
Quote from: derbi on 25-09-2010 11:16 AM
Quote from: onyin on 25-09-2010 08:32 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 25-09-2010 08:21 AM
ok , but no matter how it look like , that amount is just too much and unreasonable too , and its only the stupid persons that will not faults that contracts so
Well,for now I dont believe anything and everyhting I read about Goodluck jonathan and his workers.Cos I believe there are so many haters out there ,who are ready to destory his name and damagee his image.Now you can imagine how unhappy sum people are reading such.I mean sum people can bearly feed but these politicians are running after dustbins.I mean I know the money sounds unreasonable and all,but only them know their job.Maybe they have calculated everything and ended up with the idea tht buying it might save them money.I mean ,London is not like USA.Things are expensive here,mostly now that Labour party is out.
i surport u my sister, i know the type of bin, this bin is specialy constructed and he also have special truck constructed to offload it when is feed up ,u don need cholvel or digger, what  they do when the bin is feed up is that the move around collect it he only go very closse to the bin and pick it up automaticaly and dump it in is back without any waist droping on the ground, and drop the bin back were it is very neat, i like it but the money sha ???.....
Thank you.you just said it all.I wish i can get a picture of wat it looks like so they can all see.

this is the pictures and what the waste basket looks like.they are all iron steell but how sure are we that it will not end up in the compounds,factories and private companies of individual compounds in less that 4 months after they have been droped at its locations. there was  a time that some beutiful stainless steell wate bin was place every where in our international airports but after some months they all disappar to private compounds and private hotel premises. even at that the cost for each one of them is still too expensive when considering the fact that they will be bought in a very large quantity. another one is why going to the uk and not china and india where every other countries including the developed world are buying from if they feel like importing them?. i believe that their choice of uk is to use the opportunity for another traveling jamborree for their wives and entourage. let them give me the contract and i will get it with 50% less than the price they quoted and more quality and sophisticated one for that matter within one month. bunch of rogues,papar and pen robbers.
Posted: at 28-09-2010 11:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6