onyin at 25-09-2010 11:30 AM (12 years ago) (f) back on air . sorry they take our light , and my Gen no good , I just fixam now. na the turn of the other part of Orile to get light till wednesday But wait,tht light issue na wa oooooooo.How business go survive.Mehn, which people still dey chop the light money.lol.But seriously, they need to do sumthin fast. hu b d wich pple ?no GJ b d minister of power ? im jst dey siphone our money 4 him campaign period..hw many contracts as he b signing 4 d past 3months ? nd hw many as kick off huhh ? dz all stealing jaree..wen dey don't giv our local industry a trial den tell me hw wuld dey survive ? or r dey telln us dat our local industry can't produce such waste bins.. damn dem all muha 4kas.. Abeg,tell me.which time GJ take over?.and how many years obasanjo rule for?.watin him do,una even see dustbins self.no be him and all his group dey go use our money buy all the whole house wey full london.Come london,come see how naija politicians get house plenty for here.And how many yrs self Goodluck don spend for tht seat?.Compare tht to the rest of them.My brother ,miracle can happen.It will take time.And tht light issue has been there for years.Now tht bin waa dem won go buy,you no know say naa employment dem go create for tht country.And even tht way,we no need to spend hours cleaning our environment,it can be done faster and quicker. Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:30 AM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
tyabo at 25-09-2010 11:38 AM (12 years ago) (m) back on air . sorry they take our light , and my Gen no good , I just fixam now. na the turn of the other part of Orile to get light till wednesday But wait,tht light issue na wa oooooooo.How business go survive.Mehn, which people still dey chop the light money.lol.But seriously, they need to do sumthin fast. hu b d wich pple ?no GJ b d minister of power ? im jst dey siphone our money 4 him campaign period..hw many contracts as he b signing 4 d past 3months ? nd hw many as kick off huhh ? dz all stealing jaree..wen dey don't giv our local industry a trial den tell me hw wuld dey survive ? or r dey telln us dat our local industry can't produce such waste bins.. damn dem all muha 4kas.. Abeg,tell me. which time GJ take over?.and how many years obasanjo rule for?.watin him do,una even see dustbins self.no be him and all his group dey go use our money buy all the whole house wey full london.Come london,come see how naija politicians get house plenty for here.And how many yrs self Goodluck don spend for tht seat?.Compare tht to the rest of them.My brother ,miracle can happen.It will take time.And tht light issue has been there for years.Now tht bin waa dem won go buy,you no know say naa employment dem go create for tht country.And even tht way,we no need to spend hours cleaning our environment,it can be done faster and quicker. my sista duration doesn't matter in 9ja ooo..in as much as far as u've got d grip 2 d power tins can change even within seconds..time doesn't matter 4 corruption.. Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Ceenod at 25-09-2010 11:50 AM (12 years ago) (m) wiv 20million u can send some nigerians abroad 2 learn hw 2 make dustbins, den u nw use 200million 2 build a factory nd provide employment wiv over 500million left 4 other things
Na today them strt to dey send them come UK to learn.Do you know how much their expenses is goin to cost?..Instead of learning they just waste money i disagree with u onyin...........dey have not done anything close to dat(china did that yrs back,now look at how dey progress. Nigeria produce millions of graduates every yr but there is no job for them..........how is dat? d dust bin can be produce in our country. and is d cleanliness only in Abuja, how abt other states? d federal roads to need to be fixed. this is ridiculous n outrageous. When my parent where working in Nigerian embassy in India,they use to recieve visitors everymonth,sumtimes every two weeks.Na everyday ,we dey hear say ppl dey come learn one course or the other through Nigerian Govt.My dear,if you see the kind money wey Nigerian embassy dey spend everytime ,just becos of this people, you go run.Its as simple as this "the country itself is corrupt".And remmember say Britain go collect money for training them,and trust me Britain go use them build house.As in they will demand for alot of money,becos even Britain are broke themselves.Now,dont forget accomodation,transport ,food and so many things involve..And you no waa talk of the bribe wey these ppl go take put inside pocket,as them they do the training.Even visa fee self,as this crazy ppl dey increase student visa fee. oyin wat r u nt sayin? D money nd trainin is recycled thru d same ppl, d same ppl dat hvnt given any results in yrs of their participatn in any govt project. Let d govt go thru d right ways nd lets c if d results wud b d same. I rememba @ a point in time naija didnt know dat GHANA WUD SURELY GO
Men are like bank accounts, without a lot of money, we dont generate a lot of interests Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
agabs at 25-09-2010 12:07 PM (12 years ago) (m) @Agabs.you are a darling.  . Make me smile. Thanks. Posted: at 25-09-2010 12:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
onyin at 25-09-2010 12:08 PM (12 years ago) (f) @Tyabo.Even if you become the president today,you can neva fight NAIJA'S corruption in one day.Its a lifestyle most Nigerians are used to,from a housewife,teacher,househelp,student,marketseller,palmwine tapper,village town crier.Corruption has been there for years,long time ago.Now dealing with them or fighting them ,you have to be verycareful wit your actions.And now election is next year,He's sacking them one by one.Which is a good step.All we can do, pray for God to give him wisdom and cover him with the BLOOD OF JESUS.And remmember say no be just corruption,also those who use "JUJU",cos I HEARD OBASANJO AND HIS PEOPLE DONT USE PUBLIC MICROPHONE COS OF JUJU ,SO THEY GO WITH THEIR OWN.I WOULD SAY ITS JUJU AND CORRUPTION.If its corruption,then it would have been alot more easier than this. Posted: at 25-09-2010 12:08 PM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
agabs at 25-09-2010 12:12 PM (12 years ago) (m) @Mezkaz18.Firstly we need a clean environment.Your health is the most important thing in life.Atleast with that we are free from disease ,bacteria and illness..Make we clean our environment ,so tht if we sick we go know where the sickness come from.And it will reduce air pollution,those bad smells .And kids will be free and safe..Cos our medical sector is not even good enough to handle such illness..But remmeber tht "Light,road,water and dustbin" are being handled by different groups of people.Now let those in charge of light,road,water or wateva,STEP UP THEIR GAME.LET THEM COME UP WITH PLANS,IDEAS , WE NEED BRAINS.THT'S WHY HE HIRED THESE PEOPLE,TO MAKE THEMSELVES USEFUL.AND IF GOODLUCK JONATHAN TURNS THEM DOWN ,THEN ITS A DIFFERENT CASE.ITS CALLED "GROUP WORK" ,EVERY GROUP NEEDS TO ACHIEVE THEIR GOALS.
Na tru, dust bin is the most important thing we need now, an other sectors no be Jonathan Badluck they control them, is better we have clean enviroment in abuja and bad one in Lagos and other state and then die die in motor accident because of good roads, also use one cup of water to flush our WC after pupu in the morning. You and ya darling agabs , I get another qusetion. we wey dey live for Orille Igamu Lagos weting be our hope about the dusbin sharing and where we go kipamAs for we wet dey live for Orille Igamu Lagos, no hope. Ha ha ha hahah. Ha ha hahah h ah ha. See, e get wetin dem d get budgeting[I am laughing]. And dis particular money no be from Igamu or Lagos budget. So you see say this thing dey fair. If say na una zone money, una senator and una local chiefs for don d halla. Motor Road get im own bduget. Aeroplane get im own budget. dis one billion for Abuja na immediat measure. Posted: at 25-09-2010 12:12 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
mezkaz18 at 25-09-2010 12:13 PM (12 years ago) (m) back on air . sorry they take our light , and my Gen no good , I just fixam now. na the turn of the other part of Orile to get light till wednesday But wait,tht light issue na wa oooooooo.How business go survive.Mehn, which people still dey chop the light money.lol.But seriously, they need to do sumthin fast. hu b d wich pple ?no GJ b d minister of power ? im jst dey siphone our money 4 him campaign period..hw many contracts as he b signing 4 d past 3months ? nd hw many as kick off huhh ? dz all stealing jaree..wen dey don't giv our local industry a trial den tell me hw wuld dey survive ? or r dey telln us dat our local industry can't produce such waste bins.. damn dem all muha 4kas.. No mind me na power holdings dey hold me. and you dey talk of industry, with which light Posted: at 25-09-2010 12:13 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
onyin at 25-09-2010 12:19 PM (12 years ago) (f) @Ceenod.Mehn forget Ghana.  .Good for them though.I just have faith in my President. Posted: at 25-09-2010 12:19 PM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
@Tyabo.Even if you become the president today,you can neva fight NAIJA'S corruption in one day.Its a lifestyle most Nigerians are used to,from a housewife,teacher,househelp,student,marketseller,palmwine tapper,village town crier.Corruption has been there for years,long time ago.Now dealing with them or fighting them ,you have to be verycareful wit your actions.And now election is next year,He's sacking them one by one.Which is a good step.All we can do, pray for God to give him wisdom and cover him with the BLOOD OF JESUS.And remmember say no be just corruption,also those who use "JUJU",cos I HEARD OBASANJO AND HIS PEOPLE DONT USE PUBLIC MICROPHONE COS OF JUJU ,SO THEY GO WITH THEIR OWN.I WOULD SAY ITS JUJU AND CORRUPTION.If its corruption,then it would have been alot more easier than this.
@Oyin i most comment,you are reasonable.don't mind those fools who lack understanding..you and @Agabs have said it all for a better understanding why GJ approves such amount of money on Dustbin importation..let Naija ppl who will reason with you ppl reason..let those Naija ppl who will not go and hang themselves.. Posted: at 25-09-2010 12:39 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie | |
chukxie at 25-09-2010 01:44 PM (12 years ago) (m) Na 'ogun' go bend all the necks for making such a stupid decision... Wasting tax payers money with reckless abandon. Can't we make waste bins in Nigeria? Our situation is very pathetic. This Jonathan of a guy is proving to be more dumb than previously thought! Posted: at 25-09-2010 01:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie | |
mezkaz18 at 25-09-2010 02:19 PM (12 years ago) (m) @Tyabo.Even if you become the president today,you can neva fight NAIJA'S corruption in one day.Its a lifestyle most Nigerians are used to,from a housewife,teacher,househelp,student,marketseller,palmwine tapper,village town crier.Corruption has been there for years,long time ago.Now dealing with them or fighting them ,you have to be verycareful wit your actions.And now election is next year,He's sacking them one by one.Which is a good step.All we can do, pray for God to give him wisdom and cover him with the BLOOD OF JESUS.And remmember say no be just corruption,also those who use "JUJU",cos I HEARD OBASANJO AND HIS PEOPLE DONT USE PUBLIC MICROPHONE COS OF JUJU ,SO THEY GO WITH THEIR OWN.I WOULD SAY ITS JUJU AND CORRUPTION.If its corruption,then it would have been alot more easier than this.
@Oyin i most comment,you are reasonable.don't mind those fools who lack understanding..you and @Agabs have said it all for a better understanding why GJ approves such amount of money on Dustbin importation..let Naija ppl who will reason with you ppl reason..let those Naija ppl who will not go and hang themselves..  Diamond dove, I must comment, your idea is good. I wanted to hang myself with naked wire but PHCN did a usual, that is y I'm still alive. thanks to my Generator. Naija money no go finish Posted: at 25-09-2010 02:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
youngk at 25-09-2010 02:22 PM (12 years ago) (m) see too much moneyyyyyyyyyy on useless things when some people dey around way dem never chop food.....Goodluck...u get some bad friends too Posted: at 25-09-2010 02:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
mezkaz18 at 25-09-2010 02:39 PM (12 years ago) (m) see too much moneyyyyyyyyyy on useless things when some people dey around way dem never chop food.....Goodluck...u get some bad friends too
all of them na d same . they are not any better that International Big Barawo Posted: at 25-09-2010 02:39 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
Dalang at 25-09-2010 05:15 PM (12 years ago) (m) Federal govt find it so difficult to implement the new salary, only dustbin to keep ABJ clean, rem a lot of poor Nigerian who could not survive the one minute of their live.90% ABJ are rich what will happen to people living out side, pls save Nigeria Posted: at 25-09-2010 05:15 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie | |
ejlijah at 25-09-2010 05:18 PM (12 years ago) (m) chie God help my country Nigeria one billion only to buy dustbins :'( :'( :'( :'( the :'( poor are dying Posted: at 25-09-2010 05:18 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie | |
do4sure at 25-09-2010 05:39 PM (12 years ago) (m) IN A FEW DAYS TIME WE WILL BE CUTTING A WORLD-RECORD CAKE & OUR LEADERS OH! SORRY OUR RULERS HAVE IMPORTED A POSSIBLE WORLD-RECORD WASTEBINS TO TAKE CARE OF ANOTHER POSSIBLE WORLD-RECORD DIRT EXPECTED FROM THE CAKE CUTTING. Posted: at 25-09-2010 05:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
I dey still dey cry for this great nation still dey think weather he go still better Posted: at 25-09-2010 07:12 PM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
Maryom at 25-09-2010 08:11 PM (12 years ago) (m) many Nigerian need work and you are buying dust bin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Posted: at 25-09-2010 08:11 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie | |
agabs at 25-09-2010 11:24 PM (12 years ago) (m) The dumbness is extreme. What the hell has Nigeria's cutting of cake got to do with dustbins. This mediocrity is killing me. Some souls can not see beyond dustbins. That is a shame. If Abuja is stinking, some people will blame Nigeria. A contract was given to at least - by my estimate - to keep Abuja clean for a period of like two years. If Abuja is like dirty, some guy will still say that Abuja is the dirtiest capital in this world. Bloody humans. And for those of you souls who are dissatisfied, ask yourselves, what have you done for Nigeria? What is it you have done for Nigeria? What is it? After a break down of some high standard bins costing like 15 thousands or thereabouts, I don't here u 4kers telling me what it costs for China to give us same specs or japan or india. Ya niggers just blabbing. Wetin d worry una. Guys me I no get time for sentiments. I want hard core evidence. Make una ask unaselves a lot of questions. How many of una don ask make our online E-News man post picture make we see? Guys, see the days wey we go d tolerate mediocrity don d pass. E don d pass. So make una up grade. ===================== Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
ceejay58 at 25-09-2010 11:42 PM (12 years ago) (m) The Federal Government, on Wednesday, approved the purchase of 60,000 units of British Waste Bins at N927,600,000, (£3,855,977.83 ) to maintain a clean and healthy environment in Abuja.
The Minister of Information and Communications, Professor Dora Akunyili, made this known to State House correspondents in Abuja after the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting, presided over by Vice-Presideant Namadi Sambo.
She said the bins would contain the volume of waste being generated in the Federal Capital Territory.
Akunyili said that the council approved the purchase of the waste bins because the major challenge confronting the FCT Administration in waste management was inadequate waste receptacles in the city.
Studies have shown that locally-produced plastic waste bins are very low in quality and not compatible with the lifting devices of the waste compacting trucks.
The previous efforts by the board to address these problems did not yield the desired result.
In order to maintain a clean and healthy environment in FCT, the council approved the award of contract for the supply of 60,000 units of 240-litre plastic British bins in the sum of N927,600,000, she said.
absolutely rubbish.... why didn't they pay half that amount to any of these plastic companies within the country and order them to produce some quality waste bins that can still serve same purpose? Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:42 PM (12 years ago) | Hero | |