mezkaz18 at 25-09-2010 08:59 AM (14 years ago) (m) 927,600,000 divided amongst 60,000 is 15,460. Guys that is fair. That is fair. The cost for one of those bins is 15, 460 thousand naira. That sounds fair to me. Cause I will not be surprised if a 50litre Jerri-can is 15K in the market right now.
Guys, we need to understand something. Abuja must not go dirty because of 15,460 Naira per Dustbin of some british engineering. So, best stop blaming Good luck. I am not saying you should not investigate this matter. I am also saying till you have investigated this matter do not make uninformed noise.
Na Goodluck go come help una setup manufacturing plant? Na Dora go help una meet up with onyibo standard? Wey una plastics industries no d try? Ehn? Because of some chicken change like 1billion, make I d smeel dirty when I want to go to work in the morning?
Guys, una better grow up. How many of una don really investigate this matter? Can any of you guys tell me how much was spent in the time past on this matter? Do you guys no if this contract was giving to some Nigerian companies and they couldn't deliver?
Just cause it is a billion , you guys are shouting. However, you guys do not shout when your state governors pocket billion. Guys, let us take time to analyze before we conclude.
I am quite sure that Dora would not just decide to open her mouth if it wasn't thought out. ===============
You guys must understand that our public servants can not do everything. It is quite difficult administering and setting up companies at the-same time.
We must also realize that, our weakness affects our government. We must realize that when we are weak graduates, we are doing a disservice to our nation. We must understand that when we maintain high standards, we live our politicians no room for failure.
==============
What the hell is wrong with Nigerian Society of Engineers? Wetin d worry does 4kers. Can you imagine that over 16billion dollars was misappropriated for power and Nigerian Engineers did nothing? Are they truly engineers? Dem no shout? Students no demo? See engineers de treck d look for work, and Niger Engineers no demonstrate. Nothing.
Una come open una mouth say make government wait for the day wen, Nigerian plastic companies fit produce better fibre. Una no serious. God punish una. So make every where d ooze d disturb my special nose when I d go work? Abi? While some of una dey britain d smeel roses on una way to work. Because of 15,000 k wey minister d use buy pant for ashawo, make guy man d smell nonsense when im one stroll in d evening. Una know serious.
===========================
those governors and engeniers wey dey chop all these money, dey fit tryam when IDIAGBON dey for power, if no, why? I need answer. agabs Posted: at 25-09-2010 08:59 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
onyin at 25-09-2010 09:00 AM (14 years ago) (f) @Mezkaz18.Firstly we need a clean environment.Your health is the most important thing in life.Atleast with that we are free from disease ,bacteria and illness..Make we clean our environment ,so tht if we sick we go know where the sickness come from.And it will reduce air pollution,those bad smells .And kids will be free and safe..Cos our medical sector is not even good enough to handle such illness..But remmeber tht "Light,road,water and dustbin" are being handled by different groups of people.Now let those in charge of light,road,water or wateva,STEP UP THEIR GAME.LET THEM COME UP WITH PLANS,IDEAS , WE NEED BRAINS.THT'S WHY HE HIRED THESE PEOPLE,TO MAKE THEMSELVES USEFUL.AND IF GOODLUCK JONATHAN TURNS THEM DOWN ,THEN ITS A DIFFERENT CASE.ITS CALLED "GROUP WORK" ,EVERY GROUP NEEDS TO ACHIEVE THEIR GOALS. Posted: at 25-09-2010 09:00 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
ajanni at 25-09-2010 09:00 AM (14 years ago) (m) they never born them well to do so then , and even now you just wait and see what will follows too , soon Posted: at 25-09-2010 09:00 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master | |
onyin at 25-09-2010 09:04 AM (14 years ago) (f) ok , but no matter how it look like , that amount is just too much and unreasonable too , and its only the stupid persons that will not faults that contracts so
Well,for now I dont believe anything and everyhting I read about Goodluck jonathan and his workers.Cos I believe there are so many haters out there ,who are ready to destory his name and damagee his image.Now you can imagine how unhappy sum people are reading such.I mean sum people can bearly feed but these politicians are running after dustbins.I mean I know the money sounds unreasonable and all,but only them know their job.Maybe they have calculated everything and ended up with the idea tht buying it might save them money.I mean ,London is not like USA.Things are expensive here,mostly now that Labour party is out. that can easily be get locally here my dear , calabar peoples use basket to collects wastbins , so why not use buckets in abuja instead ? the bucket itself is more durable than the basket anyway I feel you.Abuja na the capital remmember.No worry I go call Mr president now self. Posted: at 25-09-2010 09:04 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
agabs at 25-09-2010 09:05 AM (14 years ago) (m) ok , but no matter how it look like , that amount is just too much and unreasonable too , and its only the stupid persons that will not faults that contracts so
Well,for now I dont believe anything and everyhting I read about Goodluck jonathan and his workers.Cos I believe there are so many haters out there ,who are ready to destory his name and damagee his image.Now you can imagine how unhappy sum people are reading such.I mean sum people can bearly feed but these politicians are running after dustbins.I mean I know the money sounds unreasonable and all,but only them know their job.Maybe they have calculated everything and ended up with the idea tht buying it might save them money.I mean ,London is not like USA.Things are expensive here,mostly now that Labour party is out. that can easily be get locally here my dear , calabar peoples use basket to collects wastbins , so why not use buckets in abuja instead ? the bucket itself is more durable than the basket anyway Have spent a year in Calabar. I live and work in the FCT. Calabar is dwarfed in population a large number of times over. What works in Calabar can't work here. Abuja requires round d clock sanitary waist disposal. Wish some urban and regional planner was around. He will teach us better. And the truth is if the cheaper bins in Nigeria cost 7,000 naira per unit it may still not be cost effective. Cause in a year, you may have to replace each with another. And the next thing you know is like in 5years, you have spent 7,000 by 2 by 5 = 70,000 per installation/site. The bins from Britain may very well not need replacement for a five year period. ====================================== The problem some people have with Nigeria, is even when you try to help the country, you get painted black(Like some Led Zeppelin song is instructing them). Ha ha ha hahahahha. Naija go better. Posted: at 25-09-2010 09:05 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
onyin at 25-09-2010 09:09 AM (14 years ago) (f) @Agabs.you are a darling.  . Posted: at 25-09-2010 09:09 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
onyiis at 25-09-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago) (f) Different strokes for different folks
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 25-09-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
mezkaz18 at 25-09-2010 09:19 AM (14 years ago) (m) @Mezkaz18.Firstly we need a clean environment.Your health is the most important thing in life.Atleast with that we are free from disease ,bacteria and illness..Make we clean our environment ,so tht if we sick we go know where the sickness come from.And it will reduce air pollution,those bad smells .And kids will be free and safe..Cos our medical sector is not even good enough to handle such illness..But remmeber tht "Light,road,water and dustbin" are being handled by different groups of people.Now let those in charge of light,road,water or wateva,STEP UP THEIR GAME.LET THEM COME UP WITH PLANS,IDEAS , WE NEED BRAINS.THT'S WHY HE HIRED THESE PEOPLE,TO MAKE THEMSELVES USEFUL.AND IF GOODLUCK JONATHAN TURNS THEM DOWN ,THEN ITS A DIFFERENT CASE.ITS CALLED "GROUP WORK" ,EVERY GROUP NEEDS TO ACHIEVE THEIR GOALS.
Na tru, dust bin is the most important thing we need now, an other sectors no be Jonathan Badluck they control them, is better we have clean enviroment in abuja and bad one in Lagos and other state and then die die in motor accident because of good roads, also use one cup of water to flush our WC after pupu in the morning. You and ya darling agabs , I get another qusetion. we wey dey live for Orille Igamu Lagos weting be our hope about the dusbin sharing and where we go kipam Posted: at 25-09-2010 09:19 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
onyin at 25-09-2010 09:39 AM (14 years ago) (f) @Mezkaz18.Lol.As Agabs talk,how we tey dey sure this news na true self?.But I think say fashola dey turn Lagos to London.I dont know,but I'm positive tht Nigeria will get better soon.Infact ,you see how we dey runaway from our country,we go run back by force.No condition is permanent my brother,see Britain now.Who fit believe say their economy go dey bad like this,country wey tony blair don suffer to make .Afterall his years of hardlabour and sleepless nights.My dear,its all time.Time is a test.You need to believe,cos if you believe ,then E go better.Changes go affect alot of people,cos sum go need to adjust to the new system.Nigeria is blessed and I can see and smell a brighter future for tht country.Come london ,come see how hardworking Nigerians dey for here.We got brains,talent and strength.And with Goodluck,we will get there very soon. Posted: at 25-09-2010 09:39 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
austineok at 25-09-2010 09:44 AM (14 years ago) (m) Ok.Sum of you guys have no clue how these dustbins looks like.Nigeria dont have wat it takes to produce such bins,and it probably going to cost more if our country produce it.Cos those bins have been in UK for years now..Please ,let them do their job.Make una try to think positively for once,atleast its not just the politicians tht needs change.The citizens as well.A TREE CAN NEVA GROW IN ONE DAY.LETS TAKE ONE STEP AT A TIME,MAYBE NEXT FEW YEARS THEN WE WILL STRT PRODUCING OURS.AFTERALL NO OTHER PRESIDENT EVA THOUGHT ABOUT SUCH.Nigeria dont even make cars so how can they make such bins ,cos most of this bins are like "HEAVY MOTOR BINS".
when naija go dey independent everytime US dis or UK dat na second hand naija bi anyway i no blame den bcos dis na politics time of siphoning taxes payer money to campaigning 4 dier useless ambition. Posted: at 25-09-2010 09:44 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
Ayobamy at 25-09-2010 09:51 AM (14 years ago) (m) na dem sabi jare Posted: at 25-09-2010 09:51 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
onyin at 25-09-2010 10:03 AM (14 years ago) (f) Ok.Sum of you guys have no clue how these dustbins looks like.Nigeria dont have wat it takes to produce such bins,and it probably going to cost more if our country produce it.Cos those bins have been in UK for years now..Please ,let them do their job.Make una try to think positively for once,atleast its not just the politicians tht needs change.The citizens as well.A TREE CAN NEVA GROW IN ONE DAY.LETS TAKE ONE STEP AT A TIME,MAYBE NEXT FEW YEARS THEN WE WILL STRT PRODUCING OURS.AFTERALL NO OTHER PRESIDENT EVA THOUGHT ABOUT SUCH.Nigeria dont even make cars so how can they make such bins ,cos most of this bins are like "HEAVY MOTOR BINS".
when naija go dey independent everytime US dis or UK dat na second hand naija bi anyway i no blame den bcos dis na politics time of siphoning taxes payer money to campaigning 4 dier useless ambition. Apart from dustbins,wetin again UK dey produce by themselves..Becos them don carry all their companies go Asia finish and other europe countries.So zero ur mind ,cos tht's why the rate of unemployment dey increase everyday.As for US,I have no clue. Posted: at 25-09-2010 10:03 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
austineok at 25-09-2010 10:11 AM (14 years ago) (m) Ok.Sum of you guys have no clue how these dustbins looks like.Nigeria dont have wat it takes to produce such bins,and it probably going to cost more if our country produce it.Cos those bins have been in UK for years now..Please ,let them do their job.Make una try to think positively for once,atleast its not just the politicians tht needs change.The citizens as well.A TREE CAN NEVA GROW IN ONE DAY.LETS TAKE ONE STEP AT A TIME,MAYBE NEXT FEW YEARS THEN WE WILL STRT PRODUCING OURS.AFTERALL NO OTHER PRESIDENT EVA THOUGHT ABOUT SUCH.Nigeria dont even make cars so how can they make such bins ,cos most of this bins are like "HEAVY MOTOR BINS".
when naija go dey independent everytime US dis or UK dat na second hand naija bi anyway i no blame den bcos dis na politics time of siphoning taxes payer money to campaigning 4 dier useless ambition. Apart from dustbins,wetin again UK dey produce by themselves..Becos them don carry all their companies go Asia finish and other europe countries.So zero ur mind ,cos tht's why the rate of unemployment dey increase everyday.As for US,I have no clue. True Talk jare. Posted: at 25-09-2010 10:11 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
mezkaz18 at 25-09-2010 10:27 AM (14 years ago) (m) back on air . sorry they take our light , and my Gen no good , I just fixam now. na the turn of the other part of Orile to get light till wednesday Posted: at 25-09-2010 10:27 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
onyin at 25-09-2010 10:35 AM (14 years ago) (f) back on air . sorry they take our light , and my Gen no good , I just fixam now. na the turn of the other part of Orile to get light till wednesday But wait,tht light issue na wa oooooooo.How business go survive.Mehn,which people still dey chop the light money.lol.But seriously, they need to do sumthin fast. Posted: at 25-09-2010 10:35 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
dis people are crazy  dey waste money buyin dustbins when most people dont hav food 2 eat Posted: at 25-09-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie | |
esoo at 25-09-2010 11:10 AM (14 years ago) (m) We are watching and waiting for the out come..because they have done such thing before Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:10 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
tyabo at 25-09-2010 11:15 AM (14 years ago) (m) back on air . sorry they take our light , and my Gen no good , I just fixam now. na the turn of the other part of Orile to get light till wednesday But wait,tht light issue na wa oooooooo.How business go survive.Mehn, which people still dey chop the light money.lol.But seriously, they need to do sumthin fast. hu b d wich pple ?no GJ b d minister of power ? im jst dey siphone our money 4 him campaign period..hw many contracts as he b signing 4 d past 3months ? nd hw many as kick off huhh ? dz all stealing jaree..wen dey don't giv our local industry a trial den tell me hw wuld dey survive ? or r dey telln us dat our local industry can't produce such waste bins.. damn dem all muha 4kas.. Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:15 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
derbi at 25-09-2010 11:16 AM (14 years ago) (m) ok , but no matter how it look like , that amount is just too much and unreasonable too , and its only the stupid persons that will not faults that contracts so
Well,for now I dont believe anything and everyhting I read about Goodluck jonathan and his workers.Cos I believe there are so many haters out there ,who are ready to destory his name and damagee his image.Now you can imagine how unhappy sum people are reading such.I mean sum people can bearly feed but these politicians are running after dustbins.I mean I know the money sounds unreasonable and all,but only them know their job.Maybe they have calculated everything and ended up with the idea tht buying it might save them money.I mean ,London is not like USA.Things are expensive here,mostly now that Labour party is out. i surport u my sister, i know the type of bin, this bin is specialy constructed and he also have special truck constructed to offload it when is feed up ,u don need cholvel or digger, what they do when the bin is feed up is that the move around collect it he only go very closse to the bin and pick it up automaticaly and dump it in is back without any waist droping on the ground, and drop the bin back were it is very neat, i like it but the money sha  ..... Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:16 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
onyin at 25-09-2010 11:22 AM (14 years ago) (f) ok , but no matter how it look like , that amount is just too much and unreasonable too , and its only the stupid persons that will not faults that contracts so
Well,for now I dont believe anything and everyhting I read about Goodluck jonathan and his workers.Cos I believe there are so many haters out there ,who are ready to destory his name and damagee his image.Now you can imagine how unhappy sum people are reading such.I mean sum people can bearly feed but these politicians are running after dustbins.I mean I know the money sounds unreasonable and all,but only them know their job.Maybe they have calculated everything and ended up with the idea tht buying it might save them money.I mean ,London is not like USA.Things are expensive here,mostly now that Labour party is out. i surport u my sister, i know the type of bin, this bin is specialy constructed and he also have special truck constructed to offload it when is feed up ,u don need cholvel or digger, what they do when the bin is feed up is that the move around collect it he only go very closse to the bin and pick it up automaticaly and dump it in is back without any waist droping on the ground, and drop the bin back were it is very neat, i like it but the money sha  ..... Thank you.you just said it all.I wish i can get a picture of wat it looks like so they can all see. Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:22 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |