Missing Young Man Who Was Considered Dead After Going out To Buy Suya, Found in Jail 5yrs Later

Date: 30-05-2020 1:58 pm (4 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 30-05-2020 01:58 PM (4 years ago)

A family who had reportedly held a funeral for their son who had been missing for five years, only to discover later that he was detained in prison after he was picked up during a random police raid.

Tobijulo on Twitter gave the narrative during the conversation of how people are picked off the streets randomly and sent to prison without trial.

She wrote,

“A former colleague told me how her cousin went out one night to buy Suya down the street and they didn’t see him again. They searched everywhere, couldn’t find him. Year 1 passed, year 2, year 3, I believe it was in year 4 they decided to declare him dead and “buried” him.

“Year 5 her mum gets a call, a church had done an outreach in a particular prison and a young man threw a sheet of paper with her mum’s number on it. He begged the people to call that number as it was his Aunt’s and he was wrongly imprisoned. Luckily for him they did and her mum went to that prison and that’s how they discovered he was alive o.

“After another set of wahala they finally got him out. Man was in prison for 5 years!! What happened that night?? He went to buy Suya, there was an incident, police raided the street and carried EVERYONE. He begged and tried to convince them that he wasn’t a criminal, they didn’t listen.

“He was transferred 5 times to different prisons. 2 times to the North and once to the east. What he saw in prison ehn?”

See some reactions:

Posted: at 30-05-2020 01:58 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Olandetujaa at 30-05-2020 04:22 PM (4 years ago)
Something is missing in the story, how come the boy was raided in his hood and nobody alerted the parent?
Posted: at 30-05-2020 04:22 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Commonsense at 30-05-2020 06:18 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Olandetujaa on 30-05-2020 04:22 PM
Something is missing in the story, how come the boy was raided in his hood and nobody alerted the parent?
You think everyone is a street urchin?
Posted: at 30-05-2020 06:18 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- larryyoungstar at 30-05-2020 06:20 PM (4 years ago)
oga I believe if you read carefully you will discovered it was night, beside everyone will run away to avoid unjustly arrest.
Posted: at 30-05-2020 06:20 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Hessehele at 30-05-2020 07:01 PM (4 years ago)
[/quot

ARE YOU FOR REAL?  TELL US THAT WHICH IS MISSING.
Posted: at 30-05-2020 07:01 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- SWORDMAN at 30-05-2020 11:39 PM (4 years ago)
my brother just pray you don't fall into the trap of 9ja police ooo, I was a victim once in Area B station in Asaba accused of stealing from a man in a bus and before I say jack was in prison no trial no commucation!! Even the officers on duty I beg them to call my family they refused Even the police will come and collect money and number to go to call shop to call for you..story no body calls until after 2 weeks oo one good samaritan a police lady came around and I beg her to call My family after I told her that I was innocent of the accusation and i made a promise to reward her if she help's me call my family and she did..I was out in less than 3hrs when I dad came..imagine if she was Like the other idiots
Posted: at 30-05-2020 11:39 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel

2. Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention

3. Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed

4. VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday

5. Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos

6. “I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum

7. One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo

8. Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME

9. "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment

10. Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

4. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

5. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

6. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

7. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

8. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

9. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

10. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)