Faces Of Teenagers Involved in The Kidnap Of Their Neighbor's 6yr Old Son For N2.6m Ransom

Date: 14-08-2020 2:20 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 14-08-2020 02:20 PM (3 years ago)

Four teenagers have been arrested by the Police for allegedly kidnapping a six year old boy and demanding N2.6million ransom in Bauchi.
The teenagers were among 32 suspects paraded by the Commissioner of Police, Lawal Jimeta, for various crimes including kidnapping, armed robbery, rape, dealing in hard drugs, printing of fake Nigerian currency at the Police Headquarters on Thursday.

One of the four suspects, Muhammad Isa, 18, told journalists in an interview, that he was pushed into the crime to raise capital to start a tailoring business.

Isa, who is a student of AD Rufai College of Education and Legal Studies, was arrested along with three of his friends for allegedly kidnapping a six year old who is the son of their neighbour at Anguwan Borno also known as Jaja in the Bauchi metropolis.

He said he was lured into the crime by his friend, Abdulgafar Adamu, 18, saying he could not resist the idea because he needed the money badly.

“When Abdulgafar told me about the plan I accepted immediately. The boy was kidnapped, and offered to keep him in my house. I lied to my parents that the boy’s mother was seriously sick after an accident and was hospitalised.

“I learnt tailoring and even had a shop built due to the COVID 19 pandemic, things were tight and I was looking for money to start my business. I told my father but he said he had no money,” he said.

The 200 Level Civil Law said after a day his mother became suspicious and demanded to visit the abductor’s boy mother in hospital but Isa and his friends bought time as they contacted the hostage’s father.

Isa said Adulgafar, after hatching the plan, also involved Usman Muhammad, a 16 year old student of FOMWAN Secondary school, Bauchi.

“I invited the boy Abubakar Mohammed whom I know very well to accompany me to buy doughnuts nearby and we took him to Usman’s house and hid him there,” the Senior Secondary 2 student said.

Abdulgafar said when he told his friends, including Ahmed Usman, a 15 year old SS two student of Special School Toro, they all agreed.

“Later I regretted my action and wanted to withdraw but I could not summon the courage to tell my parents or anyone,” he said.

Posted: at 14-08-2020 02:20 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 14-08-2020 03:43 PM (3 years ago)
Look at these small children??? 2.6m??? How are they gonna count that money??
Posted: at 14-08-2020 03:43 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 14-08-2020 04:28 PM (3 years ago)
Posted: at 14-08-2020 04:28 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 14-08-2020 05:06 PM (3 years ago)
Imagine this children oo  Shocked may God have mercy on us
Posted: at 14-08-2020 05:06 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 14-08-2020 07:47 PM (3 years ago)
make una free dem!! no be una adult destroy their future  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-08-2020 07:47 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- ikpotokin at 14-08-2020 10:11 PM (3 years ago)
Nigerians never see anything yet. a time will come when somalia will be better off than nigeria
Posted: at 14-08-2020 10:11 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac