Gov. Rotimi Akeredolu Shares Ludo and Slippers To Citizens Ahead Of Ondo Elections

Date: 18-09-2020 12:40 pm (3 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 18-09-2020 12:40 PM (3 years ago)

Election time is fast approaching in Ondo state and incumbent governor, Rotimi Akeredolu has started his election trail by sharing Ludo board games and bathroom slippers to his supporters and voters. What makes this move even more ridiculous is the fact that the Ludo Board game is designed for children under age of 3, but adults in Nigeria enjoy the game as a means to pass on time, but using this as election palliatives is truly ridiculous from a sitting governor. It also reflects how the governor perceives his subjects. There was also a media ops during this operation and you can see journalists taking photos (which all seem staged) ahead of the distribution. This kind of election campaign is widely called "Stomach Infrastructure" in Nigeria.

Posted: at 18-09-2020 12:40 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Noah147 at 18-09-2020 12:51 PM (3 years ago)
Stupid politicians ,we need job not something to make us idle.
Posted: at 18-09-2020 12:51 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- titobenja at 18-09-2020 12:59 PM (3 years ago)
BOTH THE POLITICIAN AND THOSE WHO RECIEVED THE WORTHLESS GIFT ARE FOOLS. I DONT SEE ANY FUTURE IN THE COUNTRY THE WAY THINGS ARE GOING. JUST IMAGINE..SLIPPERS AND LUDO...CHAI!! ARU EMEEEE!!
Posted: at 18-09-2020 12:59 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SWORDMAN at 18-09-2020 02:31 PM (3 years ago)
jesus ......  i really dont know what these politicians are thinking ...walai? wait ooo are we that dumb or stupid or na charm dem they use for us...i cant figure it out,abeg make person help me sovle my puzzle
Posted: at 18-09-2020 02:31 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyomon at 18-09-2020 05:10 PM (3 years ago)
The politicians understood the kind of people they are leading. Majority of Nigerians and Bondage friendly citizens 
Posted: at 18-09-2020 05:10 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- mgiwa6 at 18-09-2020 05:33 PM (3 years ago)
Most Nigerians are zombies!
Posted: at 18-09-2020 05:33 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- SamNavy at 18-09-2020 08:38 PM (3 years ago)
Nigerian is in trouble
Posted: at 18-09-2020 08:38 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- dopygenius at 18-09-2020 10:13 PM (3 years ago)
Honestly I am ashamed to be called a Nigerian....
Posted: at 18-09-2020 10:13 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 19-09-2020 07:57 AM (3 years ago)
POINT OF CORRECTION. LUDO GAME IS NOT A GAME FOR CHILDREN BELOW 3 YEARS. CHILDREN UNDER 3 YEARS DO NOT PLAY SUCH GAME AS THEY ARE STILL TOO YOUNG TO PLAY IT WELL. THEY INTRODUCED THE LUDO BECAUSE THEY WANT CITIZENS TO BE BUSY WITHIN THEMSELVES INSTEAD OF THINKING EVILS ON ELECTION DAY.
Posted: at 19-09-2020 07:57 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac