Law and Disorder In Lagos State BBC [Video Inside] (Page 3)

Date: 10-10-2010 10:28 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3]
- TeresaOlajide at 13-10-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Deedotted on 13-10-2010 05:26 PM

what is beautiful in ur country u pple ar jst fools yet u ar suffrin pretendin as  if u ar enjoyin fooooooooooooooooooollllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll'ssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
[/quote]

Please Deedotted, Just because Nigeria is struggling right now does not mean she is not beautiful The people are holding their heads High and being strong in an uncertain time, and Nigeria will grow past this. Even America had very long times of internal struggle with our own civil wars. We got past it, and so will Nigeria. they are NOT fools for having Faith in their country and the ability's of their people! and the land of Nigeria is VERY Beautiful! and also largely unspoiled, unlike America who's ground is dead and wont grow good food for it's people. As the Extremely happy wife of a Nigerian, we plan to return and buy property and live there because of it's beauty and unspoiled nature. I think YOU are being the fool for having lost faith in your country's ability's

Teresa Moruf Morgan Hameed

Posted: at 13-10-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 13-10-2010 09:42 PM (13 years ago)
-
Posted: at 13-10-2010 09:42 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- sope247 at 14-10-2010 11:12 AM (13 years ago)
brothers i swear Almighty i was born in Ajegunle and neither ever lived in Ajaa or Leeki as you want to know but fortunate enough to travel.
what i meant was that,this is new Lagos and if people are doing good yes,it has to be identified.thou,BBC has showed good reports recently about Lagos but we need more because i follow events especially about Lagos since one year ago i visited last.

British journalists will tell you good reports don't sell but we need to reject it...... i said and repeat no country without ghettos,slums,crimes etc.come to London and i see things,despite the fact they colonised us and almost 500 years to be what they are today,and America 250 years to be what it is today,we are just 50 then we should compliment our leaders and do more.

no one will believe this Lagos we are talking about?like i was saying,IMF said Nigeria is the 3rd fastest growing economy in the world,important personalities in Nigeria saying no,ask yourself how do we develop?will that make investors coming?Nigeria suffers as a result of bad information,the difference btw us and south africa is they enjoy good reports.

ask anyone in London for TNT magazine,80 percent information there about south africa,today they r leading Africa....

fellow,we need to blow our own trumpet by ourselves..........

cheers!!!
Posted: at 14-10-2010 11:12 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Commonsense at 14-10-2010 06:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: TeresaOlajide on 13-10-2010 06:23 PM
Quote from: Deedotted on 13-10-2010 05:26 PM

what is beautiful in ur country u pple ar jst fools yet u ar suffrin pretendin as  if u ar enjoyin fooooooooooooooooooollllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll'ssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Please Deedotted, Just because Nigeria is struggling right now does not mean she is not beautiful The people are holding their heads High and being strong in an uncertain time, and Nigeria will grow past this. Even America had very long times of internal struggle with our own civil wars. We got past it, and so will Nigeria. they are NOT fools for having Faith in their country and the ability's of their people! and the land of Nigeria is VERY Beautiful! and also largely unspoiled, unlike America who's ground is dead and wont grow good food for it's people. As the Extremely happy wife of a Nigerian, we plan to return and buy property and live there because of it's beauty and unspoiled nature. I think YOU are being the fool for having lost faith in your country's ability's

Teresa Moruf Morgan Hameed
[/quote]
this woman u are talking shit, if u live in america or u are american why are u still there if the land is dead, if u are a white lady i know u will never live in nigeria, u are just making mouth and ur husband has being feeding u with crap. u people will never call a spade a spade. naija land is good but not yet developed, until u people tell urself the truth naija will never be good. how can u open ur mouth and say the US land is dead yet the highest quantity of rice and oats we consume in naija comes from there, the highest quantity of automobiles comes from there, should i go on? all the okrika for poor masses in naija come from the US, all the software used in all computers worldwide come from there. infact i have a lot to say but let me leave it, so dont deceive us we've been there before ok.
Posted: at 14-10-2010 06:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 14-10-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on 11-10-2010 01:49 PM
it is just a show,

u pple see it everyday in naija

so why moaning

no mind them

Posted: at 14-10-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- TeresaOlajide at 15-10-2010 12:22 AM (13 years ago)

[/quote]
this woman u are talking shit, if u live in america or u are american why are u still there if the land is dead, if u are a white lady i know u will never live in nigeria, u are just making mouth and ur husband has being feeding u with crap. u people will never call a spade a spade. naija land is good but not yet developed, until u people tell urself the truth naija will never be good. how can u open ur mouth and say the US land is dead yet the highest quantity of rice and oats we consume in naija comes from there, the highest quantity of automobiles comes from there, should i go on? all the okrika for poor masses in naija come from the US, all the software used in all computers worldwide come from there. infact i have a lot to say but let me leave it, so dont deceive us we've been there before ok.
[/quote]

you seam to have an unreal opinion of America's superiority, and it's peoples arrogance. the truth is somewhere in the middle. don't be blinded by what you hear. people are individuals, so don't group me with the abundant A*#Ss in this country or assume that I lie because I'm American. I have spent my life defending your people, and African American's. (some of which are also A*#Ss)

My husband and i are still here because:
1 we not rich, so don't have the money yet to move permanently to Nigeria
2 Moruf is concerned about the safely issues there
3 Moruf's career in football is better followed here.
4 my career as an electrician is here, but can be adjusted.

why would you say I will never live in Nigeria? do you think ALL Americans are arrogant A*#Ss? I suppose you do, but you would be wrong. there are good and bad people everywhere, including Nigeria. and I WILL live there, regardless if you personally believe me or not, your opinion is not my concern.

my husband and i have never lied to each other (or fed me shit of any sort), and everyone has their own views regardless if you happen to agree with ours or not.

the people here in America are both good and bad as anywhere, and I don't know what the hell you meant by calling a spade a spade, in this country that word is horrible, and insulting to all people of African decent, and I would punch a person for saying it.

what truth in your opinion do we need to tell ourselves for Nigeria to be good?

I can open my mouth and say that the US land is dead because in this country, the major food producers don't give a damn about sustainable farming, or returning life to the soil, so that it grows good clean organic food that God provided. They just plant huge crops of genetically altered seeds, and fertilize them with toxic chemicals that make the crops grow unnatural. and so the soil can not grow anything without them anymore. it's dead. and this is widespread in America. it takes real work to find good clean organic food, like you have the honor of having at every market on the street.

and I'm truly sorry that this shit they call food, is imported to your country, you would be better off with your own garden.

Is it cheaper for you to buy there then food grown in your own country? If so then perhaps you should as yourself WHY. if it had to be grown, packaged and shipped all that way shouldn't it be more expensive?

the fact is that plants consume what is available in their environment for their growth. and if all they are given is toxic chemicals and pesticides, then THAT is what they are full of. not good healthy nutrition as God intended and I'm sorry you are subjected to it. you are filling your body with chemicals that are making you sick, or will. why do you think Americans are so unhealthy?? we're the sickest people on this planet. and for that reason, and our excuse for health care just makes people take more drugs to hide the symptoms of their sickness and make it worse.

I work overtime providing actual good clean food for our family, because Moruf's and our childrens health is of most importance to me. His success in football is directly associated with his health. THAT is why i want to go live there.  but until our careers are done, it will probably only be part time Sad

as for the automobiles, China's and the UK's and Germany's are much more gas economical and better quality. Some American auto's are excellent quality, but are horrible gas hogs. I personally prefer Jeeps. and they have nothing to do with food quality.
neither does our computer products that ARE excellent quality.

Posted: at 15-10-2010 12:22 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pady_4life at 16-10-2010 11:47 PM (13 years ago)
pls in the na me of GOD lets call a spade a spade naija dey lack many experince but we claim to be the wisest among others what i want everybody to say here how can we fight this corruption goverment how to bring naija in other we r the richest country in africa but we r the most slaves to the hole world even those who dont supose to insult us do so tell me brothers when ll we be wise if everybody have the same mind i have to finish all this our else leaders na small thing but make i reserve my comment
Posted: at 16-10-2010 11:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Commonsense at 16-10-2010 11:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: TeresaOlajide on 15-10-2010 12:22 AM

[/quote]

you seam to have an unreal opinion of America's superiority, and it's peoples arrogance. the truth is somewhere in the middle. don't be blinded by what you hear. people are individuals, so don't group me with the abundant A*#Ss in this country or assume that I lie because I'm American. I have spent my life defending your people, and African American's. (some of which are also A*#Ss)

My husband and i are still here because:
1 we not rich, so don't have the money yet to move permanently to Nigeria
2 Moruf is concerned about the safely issues there
3 Moruf's career in football is better followed here.
4 my career as an electrician is here, but can be adjusted.

why would you say I will never live in Nigeria? do you think ALL Americans are arrogant A*#Ss? I suppose you do, but you would be wrong. there are good and bad people everywhere, including Nigeria. and I WILL live there, regardless if you personally believe me or not, your opinion is not my concern.

my husband and i have never lied to each other (or fed me shit of any sort), and everyone has their own views regardless if you happen to agree with ours or not.

the people here in America are both good and bad as anywhere, and I don't know what the hell you meant by calling a spade a spade, in this country that word is horrible, and insulting to all people of African decent, and I would punch a person for saying it.

what truth in your opinion do we need to tell ourselves for Nigeria to be good?

I can open my mouth and say that the US land is dead because in this country, the major food producers don't give a damn about sustainable farming, or returning life to the soil, so that it grows good clean organic food that God provided. They just plant huge crops of genetically altered seeds, and fertilize them with toxic chemicals that make the crops grow unnatural. and so the soil can not grow anything without them anymore. it's dead. and this is widespread in America. it takes real work to find good clean organic food, like you have the honor of having at every market on the street.

and I'm truly sorry that this shit they call food, is imported to your country, you would be better off with your own garden.

Is it cheaper for you to buy there then food grown in your own country? If so then perhaps you should as yourself WHY. if it had to be grown, packaged and shipped all that way shouldn't it be more expensive?

the fact is that plants consume what is available in their environment for their growth. and if all they are given is toxic chemicals and pesticides, then THAT is what they are full of. not good healthy nutrition as God intended and I'm sorry you are subjected to it. you are filling your body with chemicals that are making you sick, or will. why do you think Americans are so unhealthy?? we're the sickest people on this planet. and for that reason, and our excuse for health care just makes people take more drugs to hide the symptoms of their sickness and make it worse.

I work overtime providing actual good clean food for our family, because Moruf's and our childrens health is of most importance to me. His success in football is directly associated with his health. THAT is why i want to go live there.  but until our careers are done, it will probably only be part time Sad

as for the automobiles, China's and the UK's and Germany's are much more gas economical and better quality. Some American auto's are excellent quality, but are horrible gas hogs. I personally prefer Jeeps. and they have nothing to do with food quality.
neither does our computer products that ARE excellent quality.
[/quote]
continue to save money u hear, by God's grace u will make it to come back. just pray to God that before u come back things would have gotten better or else u will smell shit here, because u know nigeria is worse than ur husband left it. be carefull
Posted: at 16-10-2010 11:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- urchmony at 15-12-2010 12:13 PM (13 years ago)
naija
Posted: at 15-12-2010 12:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- walerian at 15-12-2010 12:38 PM (13 years ago)
not  news to me lol
Posted: at 15-12-2010 12:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 1-09-2012 03:03 PM (11 years ago)
This is a programme showed early last year if not even earlier than that.

So what made it important to reference it now?

I watched it. Nothing was stage managed. It showed Nigeria as we are.

I bet the NTA could not have done it any better.

People who say they never say or show anything good about Nigeria make me laugh and I suppose either they lack access to cable TV, watch the wrong programmes or have never left the shores of Nigeria. There are numerous things on TV that highlight the goodness of Nigeria. Also Nigerians complain about governors and the president being in power only to make themselves rich and so we too portray the country, Nigeria in bad light. Not every governor or president is a thief.  May be if Nigerians made less negative statements  about the country BBC will not have to come in and prove disgruntled Nigerians correct in their perceptions.

Posted: at 1-09-2012 03:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3]

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

7. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

8. Reactions As 23Yr Old Man Flaunts Wealth Online, Shows Off Expensive House He Newly-Built

9. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

10. Eight Mobile Suspected Phone Snatchers Arrested In Kano

11. How Police Nabbed Kidnappers Who Killed Victim After Collecting N3m Ransom In Jigawa

2. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

3. Abia Police Parade Suspected Criminals, Including ABSU Student Involved In Fatal Shooting

9. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper