See How Seun Kuti Reacts After Govt. Threatened To Close Down Afrika Shrine Over #EndSARS

Date: 17-11-2020 6:29 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 17-11-2020 06:29 AM (3 years ago)

Nigerian Afrobeat singer, Seun Kuti has called out the state government over threats to shut down the Afrika Shrine over #Endsars movement meeting on the premises.
The son of late Fela Kuti had planned to host a mass meeting at the venue focused on the oppression of the government and its oppression.
Seun Kuti however noted that the government may have succeeded in shutting down the gathering but the launch of his resistance group ‘The Movement of The People’ will still hold.
Taking to Instagram, he wrote;

”So yesterday the government called my eldest sister @yeniakuti and threatened to close the shrine if I hold my event there tmr and also sent a letter to back it up.

“I respect my families decision not to hold the event as is but I will still go ahead with all the other organizations to launch THE MOVEMENT OF THE PEOPLE tomorrow and start our political resistance to the tyranny of this oppressive regime.

“This is a meeting, just a meeting of organizations and they are basically banning the right of association. Why are they afraid of the people organising?

“What is democratic about this act? The last time we tried to launch the government quickly called curfew and this time they have used threat but you can’t stop the will of the people. #getthesax #liberationgeneration #wenodoagain #endoppression.”

Posted: at 17-11-2020 06:29 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- DrSoba at 17-11-2020 07:27 AM (3 years ago)
Is Nigeria actually a democratic state? Just asking because I don't understand anymore. What happens to the benefit of a democratic state?  Freedom of speech, gathering expression etc. If things are actually right in Nigeria why are the leathers afraid?, I have so much questions.
Posted: at 17-11-2020 07:27 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 17-11-2020 08:32 AM (3 years ago)
It pains me so much now am not in Lagos at the moment,I for like join that meeting make we see the fools wey go come disrupt the meeting.....
#Enough_is_Enough...The meeting must to hold
Posted: at 17-11-2020 08:32 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DonRule4 at 17-11-2020 08:59 AM (3 years ago)
Sheun is doing well. If you choose not to make things right,, leave and support those who choose to do something.
Posted: at 17-11-2020 08:59 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming