I'm Tired Of Running, I Want To Come Home - Dj Switch Talks To CNN In An Exclusive Interview

Date: 19-11-2020 6:01 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 19-11-2020 06:01 AM (3 years ago)

Having absconded from her country for the safety of her life, Nigerian disk jockey, and activist, Dj Switch opened up to CNN about her desire to return to her country.
Dj Switch’s live reporting of the tragic but unforgettable experience which took place at the Lekki Tollgate on Tuesday, 20th of October 2020 was a major piece of evidence in the newly concluded investigation by CNN.
During her interview with CNN on the 18th of November 2020, Dj Switch expressed how pleased she is with the new revelation brought to light. Even though, she had was tagged an enemy of the state for her LIVE reporting of the Lekki Massacre.  In her words:

I believe that I have been given a second chance to life and I don't know what might happen to me or my career, all my bookings, everything is gone. But what I do know is this, the fact that I have this chat, I will use this opportunity to tell this story, no matter the length and breadth, I choose the opportunity to tell this story. My hope is to go back home, I don't want to run anywhere, people think that I have sorted some form of asylum but that's false. I want to be able to go back home but I want to make sure that I have gotten my story and that of other witnesses out under oath and then when I'm done, I go home. If they want to pick up at that point, there's nothing to try and silence me for anymore, so if they still want to pick up then no problem.

Posted: at 19-11-2020 06:01 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 19-11-2020 10:29 AM (3 years ago)
Let's hope you have learnt a lesson or two. You don't have to dedicate on your Country, just to please another Country.
Posted: at 19-11-2020 10:29 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Hessehele at 19-11-2020 01:15 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: olowoinlionsden on 19-11-2020 10:29 AM
Let's hope you have learnt a lesson or two. You don't have to dedicate on your Country, just to please another Country.

YOU BE REAL MUMU!  WHO IS PLEASING WHO?
Posted: at 19-11-2020 01:15 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- wolefafo at 19-11-2020 01:25 PM (3 years ago)
Oponu Ayirada
Posted: at 19-11-2020 01:25 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMJazz at 19-11-2020 02:54 PM (3 years ago)
SMH
Posted: at 19-11-2020 02:54 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming