Grammatical Blunders Made By Mrs. Jonathan (Page 3)

Date: 16-10-2010 5:53 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 22
- moniconyez at 17-10-2010 03:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 16-10-2010 05:53 PM

I am seriously starting to get sick of the arrows our first lady fires on National telly, previously when welcoming the falconets at a ceremony in Abuja she said:

"Welldone, It is not easy to CARRY second"

Yesterday on NTA, she said:

"The president was once a child, and the senators were once a children"

If english isnt working she might as well just read her speeches in pidgin

I dey talk am oo

POSTER IF YOU ADDRESS HER AS THE FIRST LADY YOUR Name will change abi? why dont you ADDRESS her as the first lady? why addressing her as Mrs patience Jonathan?
Posted: at 17-10-2010 03:13 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- RomaRoland at 17-10-2010 04:26 AM (13 years ago)
Poster u urself nor sabi spell, u say the spelling of errors nah arrows and tele nah telly.......................use ur tongue to count ur teeth!
Posted: at 17-10-2010 04:26 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 17-10-2010 04:38 AM (13 years ago)
She's becoming a mockery...I don't blame her, our Naija society is one that accepts and thrives on mediocrity.
Posted: at 17-10-2010 04:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Skipo4u at 17-10-2010 04:57 AM (13 years ago)
lol...abeg leave am she dey try..........
Posted: at 17-10-2010 04:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 17-10-2010 06:43 AM (13 years ago)
See clown, hehehe he nor really easy 2 carry second, hehehe bush first lady.

Posted: at 17-10-2010 06:43 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bodeniyi at 17-10-2010 07:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Makasine on 17-10-2010 02:26 AM
Quote from: bodeniyi on 17-10-2010 01:39 AM
I watched it... she says "the people sitting before you here were once a children"The bombers who born them?wasn't it not a woman?they were once a children now a adult now they are bombing women and children making some children a widow

LWKMD is a lie. She can't be that bad
Well, she was more than that bad if you care to really know.
Posted: at 17-10-2010 07:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyabo at 17-10-2010 07:43 AM (13 years ago)
so no b only hausa pple b illiterate sef..nd does of u backing her up is bad..u bera say d truth nd shame d devil..i guess if she shuld av been a notherner by now she wuld av recieved d insult of her life..lets call a spade a spade...woz she born a first  a lady ? nope.so if she does anytin wrong we av 2 complain nd nt sidon nd look we do in our country...goshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Posted: at 17-10-2010 07:43 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yusufgiwa at 17-10-2010 09:04 AM (13 years ago)
SOME OTHER COUNTRIES PRESIDENT CAN NOT EVEN SPEAK ENGLISH ....WE SHOULD BE THANKING OUR COLONY FOR THEIR GOOD JOB AND INITIATIVE OF THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE. MADAM PATIENT YOU DONE TRY OOOOO NEVER MIND THAT SOLO MAKINDE OR AMEBO OF A GUY.HE IS PART OF PEOPLE THAT ALWAYS LOOKING FOR PEOPLES MISTAKE. 
Posted: at 17-10-2010 09:04 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- yusufgiwa at 17-10-2010 09:05 AM (13 years ago)
SOME OTHER COUNTRIES PRESIDENT CAN NOT EVEN SPEAK ENGLISH ....WE SHOULD BE THANKING OUR COLONY FOR THEIR GOOD JOB AND INITIATIVE OF THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE. MADAM PATIENT YOU DONE TRY OOOOO NEVER MIND THAT SOLO MAKINDE OR AMEBO OF A GUY.HE IS PART OF PEOPLE THAT ALWAYS LOOKING FOR PEOPLES MISTAKE.  
Posted: at 17-10-2010 09:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mezkaz18 at 17-10-2010 09:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: seadem on 16-10-2010 06:59 PM
Lol... Fellow Nigeria people. Make we even make pidgin be National Language self. Oyinbo no suppose dey sabi everything we dey yarn.
  I agree with U
Posted: at 17-10-2010 09:06 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mezkaz18 at 17-10-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yusufgiwa on 17-10-2010 09:05 AM
   She is our first lady so she should mind her speeches if we are called English speaking nation 
Posted: at 17-10-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- samuelbam at 17-10-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago)
All I know is that the bottom line of any language is understanding.  In as much you understand the message she is trying to pass across, shikena.
Posted: at 17-10-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 17-10-2010 09:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tyabo on 17-10-2010 07:43 AM
so no b only hausa pple b illiterate sef..nd does of u backing her up is bad..u bera say d truth nd shame d devil..i guess if she shuld av been a notherner by now she wuld av recieved d insult of her life..lets call a spade a spade...woz she born a first  a lady ? nope.so if she does anytin wrong we av 2 complain nd nt sidon nd look we do in our country...goshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

you ever told you that hausa pples are iliterates ? that sounds like a nonsense anyway ,
this very woman wetin be her name self , i dount weather she has a primary school certificate not to talk of attending a secondary school .even in the broken english she is so poor , let them get her a teacher or a translator for the remaining few months for her husband in the office , shame ,, shame ,,, and shame
Posted: at 17-10-2010 09:26 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-10-2010 09:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: samuelbam on 17-10-2010 09:15 AM
All I know is that the bottom line of any language is understanding.  In as much you understand the message she is trying to pass across, shikena.

are you spoking to me Huh??/ Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-10-2010 09:28 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-10-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yusufgiwa on 17-10-2010 09:05 AM

yes , but are you realy spoking to me Huh?
Posted: at 17-10-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- j1234 at 17-10-2010 09:40 AM (13 years ago)
hahaha na wa oo dis woman don finish herself ,infact how she even take follow obama wife talk self.. i guess she spark,spoken and also speakers with her hahahaha
Posted: at 17-10-2010 09:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dmnites at 17-10-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago)
guys which level, abeg make una leave the sisi alone abi na her fault im husband become president? if na swahili she wan speak make she speak so far as the people she dey talk to dey understand wetin she dey talk.
Quote from: j1234 on 17-10-2010 09:40 AM
hahaha na wa oo dis woman don finish herself ,infact how she even take follow obama wife talk self.. i guess she spark,spoken and also speakers with her hahahaha
no dey show urself
Posted: at 17-10-2010 09:46 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ebonyxxx at 17-10-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago)
BULLSHIT!!!

OYIBO MAN BRING BIBLE FOR ONE HAND
THEN CARRY US AWAY ASLAVE FOR YONDA LAND
REPLACE THEIR OWN LANGUAGE FOR OUR SWEET PIGIN THEM
THUS SCATTER OUR CULTURAL HERITAGE.

IN CHINA NA CHINESE DEM DEY YARN
FOR ARAB LANDS NA ARABIC THEM DEY YARN
EVEN FOR BRAZIL NA PORTUGUESE DEM DEY YARN

FOR UNITED NATION SELF EVERY ONE DEY ADDRESS FOR THEIR LANGUAGE!!!
SINCE WE DON DEY BLOW THIS GRAMMAR WETIN CHANGE FOR OUR LAND SELF.
IT TIME WE THINK STRAIGHT O.
KUDOS TO MRS JONATHAN, I BEG MAKE HER DEY YARN THE ORIGINAL ONE

Posted: at 17-10-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kinkino at 17-10-2010 10:04 AM (13 years ago)
@poster....hw well do u speak english...se u never make blunder b4...u shuld understand dat eng is not our mother tongue...we just borrowed it...i abeg make i be in her position and be speakin my own eng any hw..be speak...spoke...spaking...sparked....hahahahahah
Posted: at 17-10-2010 10:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oceannaija at 17-10-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bodeniyi on 17-10-2010 01:39 AM
I watched it... she says "the people sitting before you here were once a children"The bombers who born them?wasn't it not a woman?they were once a children now a adult now they are bombing women and children making some children a widow

Oyinbo u too much Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-10-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 22