Grammatical Blunders Made By Mrs. Jonathan (Page 4)

Date: 16-10-2010 5:53 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 22
- oceannaija at 17-10-2010 10:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: humblej on 17-10-2010 02:15 AM
Enough of the insult, the first lady is a human.

I challenge those who talk much about this issue to stand before their community  and deliver a simple written speech!

I bet most will fail to deliver.

SURE... You are right bro
Posted: at 17-10-2010 10:19 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 17-10-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bodeniyi on 17-10-2010 07:08 AM
Quote from: Makasine on 17-10-2010 02:26 AM
Quote from: bodeniyi on 17-10-2010 01:39 AM
I watched it... she says "the people sitting before you here were once a children"The bombers who born them?wasn't it not a woman?they were once a children now a adult now they are bombing women and children making some children a widow

LWKMD is a lie. She can't be that bad
Well, she was more than that bad if you care to really know.

Nawaa 4 u sef, e be like say u dey follow her anywhere she dey go. paparazzi
Posted: at 17-10-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 17-10-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mezkaz18 on 17-10-2010 09:06 AM
Quote from: seadem on 16-10-2010 06:59 PM
Lol... Fellow Nigeria people. Make we even make pidgin be National Language self. Oyinbo no suppose dey sabi everything we dey yarn.
  I agree with U

That will be nice oooo
Posted: at 17-10-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 17-10-2010 10:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mezkaz18 on 17-10-2010 09:09 AM
Quote from: yusufgiwa on 17-10-2010 09:05 AM
SOME OTHER COUNTRIES PRESIDENT CAN NOT EVEN SPEAK ENGLISH ....WE SHOULD BE THANKING OUR COLONY FOR THEIR GOOD JOB AND INITIATIVE OF THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE. MADAM PATIENT YOU DONE TRY OOOOO NEVER MIND THAT SOLO MAKINDE OR AMEBO OF A GUY.HE IS PART OF PEOPLE THAT ALWAYS LOOKING FOR PEOPLES MISTAKE.  
   She is our first lady so she should mind her speeches if we are called English speaking nation 

But we are just pigin English speaking country, who said we are English speaking country. na lie
Posted: at 17-10-2010 10:27 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 17-10-2010 10:31 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 16-10-2010 05:53 PM

I am seriously starting to get sick of the arrows our first lady fires on National telly, previously when welcoming the falconets at a ceremony in Abuja she said:

"Welldone, It is not easy to CARRY second"

Yesterday on NTA, she said:

"The president was once a child, and the senators were once a children"

If english isnt working she might as well just read her speeches in pidgin

I dey talk am oo

I want to spake... sorry spoke... no spoken... well I want to be speaking about amebo pple. make una take una time because I go remove all the tooth in someone's teeth... no teeth in someone's tooth if u eva insult my big madam. I hope everybody understand... understood, abeg which is correct? anyway hope una get my yarn. We are pingin English country so no go dey yarn nonsense for our oga madam body
Posted: at 17-10-2010 10:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- John4Marcus4fuc at 17-10-2010 10:50 AM (13 years ago)
If she's on grammatical error, no problem ! As long as she goes back home and assist the husband to make good decisions for the country, which is one of the basic duties of the wife.  On a lighter note....she's learning.
Posted: at 17-10-2010 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- donabdulgee at 17-10-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago)
its disgust for a lecturer's wife to lack command of simply english.Its not compulsory for her to address people.she can just be a smiling 1st lady pending when they leave office by May 29, 2011.
Posted: at 17-10-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chibaby2ky4moon at 17-10-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago)
its a mistake anyway
Posted: at 17-10-2010 11:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- davidnorway at 17-10-2010 12:30 PM (13 years ago)
Make una short up una mouth, una wey go d school after many yrs wetin una use an get from the gvt? Our first lady she try,she for just speak wetin people go understand, even that English nor be our language, na long throat dey worry us and  oversabi for English matter.If u go to most of oyibo land na their language u go speak even though most them can speak English they don't care about other languages, make we dey appreciate our own things. she try pass Ghana presido,that man English dey kill person.
Posted: at 17-10-2010 12:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bibismall at 17-10-2010 12:48 PM (13 years ago)
it is for here all of u are getting mouth, while not go and spoke on national tellyvision or better still go to a newspaper to telling her that she cannot spake english. ***hissing*** all of u are fighting urselves here while she is dia making her money and connections.

Posted: at 17-10-2010 12:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- akawafi at 17-10-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
my broda abeg u our first lady dey try , wich one u no dey sef..abeg u jus leave alone ......oyibo no b our mama language so make she speak so every go understand ....na so na..oyibo dem suppose dey pratice us na...God bless 9JA...bless me too and u..vote 4 goodluck
Posted: at 17-10-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 17-10-2010 01:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: j1234 on 17-10-2010 09:40 AM
hahaha na wa oo dis woman don finish herself ,infact how she even take follow obama wife talk self.. i guess she spark,spoken and also speakers with her hahahaha

you go kill person with lafu ooo Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-10-2010 01:29 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-10-2010 01:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kinkino on 17-10-2010 10:04 AM
@poster....hw well do u speak english...se u never make blunder b4...u shuld understand dat eng is not our mother tongue...we just borrowed it...i abeg make i be in her position and be speakin my own eng any hw..be speak...spoke...spaking...sparked....hahahahahah
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-10-2010 01:32 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-10-2010 01:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: John4Marcus4fuc on 17-10-2010 10:50 AM
If she's on grammatical error, no problem ! As long as she goes back home and assist the husband to make good decisions for the country, which is one of the basic duties of the wife.  On a lighter note....she's learning.

who be her teacher ?
Posted: at 17-10-2010 01:36 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-10-2010 01:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: oceannaija on 17-10-2010 10:31 AM
Quote from: nametalkam on 16-10-2010 05:53 PM

I am seriously starting to get sick of the arrows our first lady fires on National telly, previously when welcoming the falconets at a ceremony in Abuja she said:

"Welldone, It is not easy to CARRY second"

Yesterday on NTA, she said:

"The president was once a child, and the senators were once a children"

If english isnt working she might as well just read her speeches in pidgin

I dey talk am oo

I want to spake... sorry spoke... no spoken... well I want to be speaking about amebo pple. make una take una time because I go remove all the tooth in someone's teeth... no teeth in someone's tooth if u eva insult my big madam. I hope everybody understand... understood, abeg which is correct? anyway hope una get my yarn. We are pingin English country so no go dey yarn nonsense for our oga madam body

haaah mr oceannaij ARE YOU SPOKING TO ME Huh?Huh? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-10-2010 01:42 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- orjiukpai at 17-10-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
She have to learn how to speak accurate and good english.she is first lady in nigeria not in bayelsa
Posted: at 17-10-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- orjiukpai at 17-10-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
She have to learn how to speak accurate and good english.she is first lady in nigeria not in bayelsa
Posted: at 17-10-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- orjiukpai at 17-10-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 17-10-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 17-10-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 17-10-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- bafyguy at 17-10-2010 05:10 PM (13 years ago)
Thats not a big deal, afterall english is not our language. George Bush once say "nucular weapon" on tv while speaking about Iran, so what ever.
Posted: at 17-10-2010 05:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 22