ONLY IN NAIJA! Lady Shows The Handwritten Boarding Pass She Got From A Nigerian Airline

Date: 01-12-2020 3:06 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 1-12-2020 03:06 PM (3 years ago)

A Nigerian lady identified as Adanna Nwaokolo has taken to a social media platform to complain of a handwritten boarding pass she got at a Nigerian airline.

According to Adanna, her flight had been shifted from 5 to 6:40 and later 11:40 pm only to be handed a handwritten boarding pass.

This was however met with mixed reactions.

See some reactions below …

One user who gave a possible explanation for the development said:

“I guess the printer is faulty so, they improvised by handwriting it so as not to delay passengers from boarding. Issues like this aren’t regular but happen once in a while.”

Another Twitter user also noted that there is nothing wrong with the pass as it was probably issued to avoid delay.

He said:

“There’s nothing wrong with this. It’s an emergency boarding pass which acceptable under IATA rules. Would you rather they just keep you waiting due to a system error?”

Sharing a personal experience, a user on the platform wrote:

“This one is not new now. Something that I have experienced many times, even as far back as 10 years ago. You just have to use it like that or you won’t fly.”

Posted: at 1-12-2020 03:06 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 1-12-2020 03:24 PM (3 years ago)
sorry, our printer no dey work  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-12-2020 03:24 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Wazubia at 1-12-2020 06:53 PM (3 years ago)
AND THEY WILL STILL DEMAND MONEY FROM HER WRITING THIS, WHAT A SHAME.
ONLY IN ZOOGERIA... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 1-12-2020 06:53 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 1-12-2020 08:07 PM (3 years ago)
Hope you refused to use it to board Grin
Posted: at 1-12-2020 08:07 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 1-12-2020 09:06 PM (3 years ago)
It doesn't matter the manner the boarding pass was written. The most important thing is that you a pass to your flight. Na Naija we dey. Anything dey work
Posted: at 1-12-2020 09:06 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- taypetdun at 1-12-2020 11:58 PM (3 years ago)
But, why can't Nigeria aim high, belong to the standard community. Wrong pattern of services and behaviour turn to norm. People travel abroad and come back, still they behave like pig. Is any thing bad if we emulate and implement good ideas. Nothing is functioning  in the country, both government and private pay no attention yet you want  international communities to come and invest in a dilapidated and crumbled Nigeria It's likely  we have sold our sovereignty, as the hand written is seen on the wall.
Posted: at 1-12-2020 11:58 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- darel1 at 2-12-2020 07:36 AM (3 years ago)
shithole country
Posted: at 2-12-2020 07:36 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie