Is visiting Nigeria dangerous for Polish woman?

Date: 22-10-2010 5:37 pm (13 years ago) | Author: JamaicanMermaid
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 22-10-2010 05:37 PM (13 years ago)
Hey.
I would love to visit Nigeria, cause my husband is Nigerian. Im talkin exactly about Ibadan.
Is it dangerous for me to go there?
Is it so bad that i need security?
Pls answer sincerly !

Posted: at 22-10-2010 05:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chibyski at 22-10-2010 06:20 PM (13 years ago)
4 ur head
Posted: at 22-10-2010 06:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dollar22 at 22-10-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago)
NIGERIA self no need you so make you konw come oooooooooo
Posted: at 22-10-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- austineok at 22-10-2010 08:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dollar22 on 22-10-2010 07:44 PM
NIGERIA self no need you so make you konw come oooooooooo
senseless post who need you jare?
Posted: at 22-10-2010 08:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- goodcapone at 22-10-2010 08:38 PM (13 years ago)
question 4 u. Re u the first polish to cum to nigeria? If u were visiting me its fine. Ask u husand about nigeria. No one is gonna steal u. Security men dosen't mean anything okay.
Posted: at 22-10-2010 08:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- terryworld at 22-10-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago)
@poster,i for slap u but just for one thing.we don't even need somebody like u.how can say like that?or a u insunating that nigeria is known for bad things.take time cos i no wan vex.

Posted: at 22-10-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 22-10-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
lol Lady if you want to come and visit Nigeria come. Some Nigerians here are going to insult you for your nonsensical post and tell you it is because I remember who I am why I never done the same too. lol Are you sure you are married to a Nigerian?

Posted: at 22-10-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vanilla at 22-10-2010 10:22 PM (13 years ago)
Oh you didn understand me guys. I didn mean Nigeria is dangerous or sthg.
But my husband said that is dangerous, and till he doesnt have enough money to take security he wont take me there...
For me I know many girls going there and nthg happened to them...
So i dont know who i should believe...
My husband is Nigerian n he is telling me it is too dangerous for me...
So i wanted to ask other Nigerians if this is true... or maybe he is lying or has another reason for not taking me there....
Thats all..
sorry if i sounded rude or sthg. didn mean to..
so can anybody answer me sincer ?
Posted: at 22-10-2010 10:22 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- austineok at 22-10-2010 10:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: vanilla on 22-10-2010 10:22 PM
Oh you didn understand me guys. I didn mean Nigeria is dangerous or sthg.
But my husband said that is dangerous, and till he doesnt have enough money to take security he wont take me there...
For me I know many girls going there and nthg happened to them...
So i dont know who i should believe...
My husband is Nigerian n he is telling me it is too dangerous for me...
So i wanted to ask other Nigerians if this is true... or maybe he is lying or has another reason for not taking me there....
Thats all..
sorry if i sounded rude or sthg. didn mean to..
so can anybody answer me sincer ?
there is no smoke without fire. dear make i yan you jare dat idiot is nt a Nigerian pls 4 comfirmatn check is passport,Names. Note other african country do speak & understand Yoruba,hausa so i'm sured he is frm benin Republic.Plz let no 1 fool(scam) u.Okay     
Posted: at 22-10-2010 10:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- eomo at 22-10-2010 11:02 PM (13 years ago)
Nigeria is a lovely place. If your husband is a true Nigerian and he has nothing to hide, he will gladly take you to Nigeria to see his family.
Posted: at 22-10-2010 11:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- terryworld at 22-10-2010 11:05 PM (13 years ago)
supported.that useless thing is not a nigerian,he is from sudan or mozambique.pls check his passport very well becos he might something in mind and does not want u to know so u have to be very carefull or he dupe u.that does not even know road to nigeria thats why he is discouraging u.shine ur eyes.naija 4 life,proudly nigerian.

Posted: at 22-10-2010 11:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- fakayode at 22-10-2010 11:19 PM (13 years ago)
To help you my sister. I am a Nigerian lady born and partially raised there. Here is the thing about Nigeria, it is a fun place to be, and i personally cannot wait to go back there. But just like every other country there is a bad side to it. and the bad side are it have armed robbers, just like they have everywhere, and there are lots of road accidents both within the cities or states thats all i can say and maybe thats why your husband doesnt want to take you beacuse he mightt not be with you every minute of the day when you go there. But apart from that you will love it and who knows you might even decide to stay there and settle down. but you'll never know whats on the other side of the world except you visit it.
Posted: at 22-10-2010 11:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- terryworld at 22-10-2010 11:26 PM (13 years ago)
oya begin go and if u dey carry dollar,no be zimbabwean dollars what i mean is american dollars

Posted: at 22-10-2010 11:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- vanilla at 22-10-2010 11:37 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmm.. he is Nigerian 100%, im sure of it n plus i know his family...
just i see other polish girl travelin there and nthg happen to them...
Anytime i brinng the topic up about visiting he is sayin no, i wont go now... too dangerous...
so i dont know wat to believe in...
hmmm.. yea i know every country has its bad n good sides...
Still im confused...

But like some of u said... if he wont take me there i would go alone n check myself if dey will kidnapp me or sthg like he said or i would love it...

One more question. Cause he told me dat dis robbers, they will hear from som1 there is white girl around, dey will think i got money (even i dont have it) or sthg n dey will cause prbs...
is dat true?
Posted: at 22-10-2010 11:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pmudias123 at 22-10-2010 11:45 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster, I need to warn you that, in this forum, there exist a plethora of young kids, who would be very quick to jump at you and use abusive words, please disregard them. While Nigerians are very respectful, there are alot who would insult you pretty well, as long as they have nothing to gain from you. Now back to the subject.

1. I'm almost sure your husband is a Nigerian. Very much doubt there many Africans out there excited about claiming Nigerian citizenship. Our reputation is too good for that.

2. Your husband as u had hinted may have other reasons why he doesn't want you to go to Nigeria, security may or may not be one of them. There is a strong likelihood that security is indeed one of such reasons.

3. Is Nigeria dangerousness? You bet it is. Would you get in trouble if you visit. I could almost bet you my next pay check, that you will not be hurt at all in Nigeria.

4. I once had a white girlfriend who wanted to visit Nigeria. A Nigerian Prof. who hadn't visit Nigeria in years went on his knees begging this girl not to go. I told her, please go if you want to. Long story short...she went to Nigeria-mind you, unaccompanied by me- plan was to stay 2 weeks, guess how long she stayed? 6weeks. She loved it it...in 11months she went back again. So please, Nigeria does not eat her inhabitants.

5. I will not lie against the truth, Nigeria is tough, but with the smallest caution you'll be fine. I was in Bronx New York in 2002, now thats what you call dangerous, not Nigeria....what we have in Nigeria are mere area boys.....people who are angry because they're hungry....in the ghetto in New York these phyukers carry guns and kill for the fun of it....if you must fear, fear the Bronx, not Ibadan, please.

So bottom line, fear not, go if your husband wants you to go, by the way, tell him to stop being paranoid, Naija is not that bad. Just lay low and you will be okay. Personally, my job will not let me visit Naija, they said, I need to get some kind of govt. security anti-terrorism training...I laughed and told them, for where? me when don dodge bullets tire for warri..na today?. So my friend, go if you want to...its no biggies.
Posted: at 22-10-2010 11:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 23-10-2010 12:10 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: vanilla on 22-10-2010 05:37 PM
Hey.
I would love to visit Nigeria, cause my husband is Nigerian. Im talkin exactly about Ibadan.
Is it dangerous for me to go there?
Is it so bad that i need security?
Pls answer sincerly !

re u even safe where u re right now?
Posted: at 23-10-2010 12:10 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chik001 at 23-10-2010 01:04 AM (13 years ago)
Poland wey poor more than many African countries...
Posted: at 23-10-2010 01:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- terryworld at 23-10-2010 07:27 AM (13 years ago)
when africans visit any foreign countries do they go with security?why should it be that any foreign visitors always need security when they visit africa?or are u people so special?pls i no wan vex again

Posted: at 23-10-2010 07:27 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Paschaldon at 23-10-2010 07:34 AM (13 years ago)
Lady, nigeria is a place to be.. Its fun!!
Posted: at 23-10-2010 07:34 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chibarca at 23-10-2010 08:20 AM (13 years ago)
Im pretty sure that dude(ur husband)has another wife here in nigeria,try and make more enquiries..maybe he married u to gain resident permit or something..
Posted: at 23-10-2010 08:20 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10