RINGS...........................????? (Page 7)

Date: 25-10-2010 9:13 pm (13 years ago) | Author: omorewa
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9
- omorewa at 26-10-2010 03:54 PM (13 years ago)
so what is the point of ring??

Posted: at 26-10-2010 03:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 26-10-2010 04:04 PM (13 years ago)
Ring no get point. . . that's why is round. Cheesy Grin

Posted: at 26-10-2010 04:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyesexy at 26-10-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
As i have said wearing or not wearing ring is not an issue here if a man or woman does not fear He who takes away life (GOD) is it RING that he or she will fear? Let's talk better thing and forget about ornament. I don go.
Posted: at 26-10-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blessedme at 26-10-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 26-10-2010 03:54 PM
watever is d symbol of a ring
it should be wear and stick to that symbol

It should not be wear witout obeying wat it portrays

Its like reading d Bible and not keeping to the commandments of God
Posted: at 26-10-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Enigma28 at 26-10-2010 04:24 PM (13 years ago)
Wearing wedding ring or not wearing means nothing, if  a m,an is gonna cheat he will cheat while he has it on, a lot of women are attracted to married men, so this days, wedding ring is a babe magnet. Wearing the ring wont change your mind set if you are a cheat, alot of women cheat and they are married and have their rings on 24/7. we need to stop kidding ourselves jare.. wearing something doesnt symblise your faithfullness. Hope i made small sense sha
Posted: at 26-10-2010 04:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- macgreat at 26-10-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
Hmm. . . .

Posted: at 26-10-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nattyrag at 26-10-2010 05:07 PM (13 years ago)
shldnt keh somuch about him wearing the ring,cos a ring is just a ting...
all u should keh about is to know if his love is deep enough from in-within.

remember,silver & gold will surely fadeaway... while true love will forever stay!!
Posted: at 26-10-2010 05:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- luvnott at 26-10-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago)
well this issue of wearing ring I have ask some of my friend that are married but dontt wear ring they simply say marriage in the heart but not on the finger, I mean thsi are guys that already married with kids lol
Posted: at 26-10-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Emmandazie at 26-10-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 26-10-2010 03:54 PM
Ring na copy from whiteman, paste for blackman!
Posted: at 26-10-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luvnott at 26-10-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago)
well this issue of wearing ring I have ask some of my friend that are married but dont wear ring they simply say marriage in the heart but not on the finger, I mean this are guys that already married with kids lol
Posted: at 26-10-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 07035729923 at 26-10-2010 05:52 PM (13 years ago)
Wearing a ring does not matter who you are, but the only things is your heart, feeling, love, honest, truthful and faithful to ur wife. Somemen dont wear there ring not bcos they want to cheat there wife or not, but it depend on there time e.g if u're working, u will wake up by 4:00am take ur birth brush and dress b4 u see it, u're running out of time. Even you will not remember to wear tie meanwhile u will forget ur ring.

I'm talking from experience, my people is not always easy, both men and women.
U can still be wearing it one or two years after your wedding but later u'll forget it.
Posted: at 26-10-2010 05:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sobeit at 26-10-2010 06:10 PM (13 years ago)
 you guys are still ringing...ok then i'll be back
Posted: at 26-10-2010 06:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 26-10-2010 06:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 25-10-2010 09:18 PM
If the agreement is between the husband and wife and they understand themselves and the reason behind it then i dont see any problem. But if the husband on his part is not wearing it due to some cheating then its wrong.

WELLSAID AND SUPPORTED
Posted: at 26-10-2010 06:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- travolta2812 at 26-10-2010 06:49 PM (13 years ago)
wedding ring is not a symbol of love but just symbol of marriage ,and love is the most important,if i go to some where that i will like not to reveal my marital statues i will not wear it,and that might come with ,any reason,even the ring in hand make it easier to flet
Posted: at 26-10-2010 06:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- temi07 at 26-10-2010 08:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 26-10-2010 12:56 PM
i totally disagree with you dear even though some people like this comment in the sense that if a man is ready to bondage and handcuff a lady for the rest of her life why can't the lady too do the same Huh? Huh? YOU SEE.. THAT IS WHY WOMEN NOWADAYS DON'T KNOW THEIR RIGHTS AND WHEN THEY WANT TO CHALLENGE THEIR HUSBANDS THEY GET PHYSICAL/EMOTIONALLY/VERBALLY ABUSED.... ladies don't complain when they get rings from guys so why are guys complaining or given excuses...
the only excuse that i know of is EMPLOYMENTS AND HEALTH CONDITIONS( WOMEN ARE ALWAYS SACRIFICE LOTS OF THING FOR MEN IN DIFFERENT WAYS SO WHY CAN'T MEN DO THE SAME  JUST ONE THING.... THAT EXCUSE TO ME IS LAME  Undecided

[/quote]This reasoning is so ridiculously twisted i don't even know where to start tearing it apart from.
1. When i say handcuffs and bondage its in a symbolic manner, a reprsentation of what girls like you see a ring as not marriage.
2. My comment was not just for men, if a woman does not like wearing a wedding ring i see no reason to, alot of girls i know wear theirs around their neck.
3. Your little "snipe" about women rights, challenging their husbands and getting beat up, i don't know how that factors here. Wearing a wedding band is a right that i can choose to or not to express.
4. I don't know what sacrifices you are talking about, give me an example, i don't think i av ever made any sacrifice that hasn't benefited me in the long run.
Posted: at 26-10-2010 08:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wunzie at 26-10-2010 11:22 PM (13 years ago)
Although wedding rings are symbolic, but yet they could be regarded just as a fashion accessories for married people.  What is the effect of wearing wedding ring? Can we honestly say that many of the men that have to wear these wedding rings have been able to keep to their partners only? I would rather have a man not wearing a wedding ring and yet be faithful than compel a man to wear one and romancing other girls with it.

Posted: at 26-10-2010 11:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 27-10-2010 12:48 AM (13 years ago)
okay i have seen some points and hope singles and married people have learned something

WHAT ARE THE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN MARRIED MEN/WOMEN AND SINGLE GUYS/LADIES IN THE SOCIETY AND HOW CAN PEOPLE KNOW THAT YOU ARE COMMITTED TO SOMEONE WITHOUT YOU TELLING THEM FIRST? 

GUYS HOW WOULD YOU FEEL IF YOUR WIVES REMOVE THEIR WEDDING RINGS BECAUSE THEY DON'T NEED IT AGAIN??
i am not saying you should wear it 24/7 but try and effort

Posted: at 27-10-2010 12:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kethey at 27-10-2010 05:56 AM (13 years ago)
Reading but no comment.
Posted: at 27-10-2010 05:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Thomax at 27-10-2010 08:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 27-10-2010 12:48 AM
okay i have seen some points and hope singles and married people have learned something

WHAT ARE THE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN MARRIED MEN/WOMEN AND SINGLE GUYS/LADIES IN THE SOCIETY AND HOW CAN PEOPLE KNOW THAT YOU ARE COMMITTED TO SOMEONE WITHOUT YOU TELLING THEM FIRST? 

GUYS HOW WOULD YOU FEEL IF YOUR WIVES REMOVE THEIR WEDDING RINGS BECAUSE THEY DON'T NEED IT AGAIN??
i am not saying you should wear it 24/7 but try and effort

omo na wa for u oo! do u realized tht in UK & US its easy to marry in the morning... wear the ring all day & night... then divorce the nxt morning? ring does nt symbolize love bt only means the person wearing it is taken. somtimes the ring fades after som yrs & the husby might feel no need to wear it again until he purchase a new quality one (which we all knw is expensive) and ths takes time cos he's more worried abt other things aside ring.

FYI, many young married men in Lagos now wears their ring proudly & somtimes during rush hours, a guy might 4get to wear his. ring or no ring, faithfulness is only from a true conscience heart.

on ur last question, if a wife removes her ring cos she doesn't need it again means tht she's feed up with her husband. bsides why will a womam do tht whn she's proud of being married? note that, the way women feels is diff frm men & ths also apply to ring wearing all times. a married man cn decide to hide his marital status in an environment nt only bcos he wants to cheat bt maybe he wants to avoid other things frm happening.
Posted: at 27-10-2010 08:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- prospeeto at 27-10-2010 10:28 AM (13 years ago)
I think all these has to do with personal principle and having the fear of God and respect for the marriage. A man can still put on the wedding ring 24/7 and still cheat on the wife if he wants to because majority of the ladies these days don't even care if you are married or not. It's not only applicable to men, because there alot of married women out there who still wear the wedding rings and still cheat on their husbands. If we truly understand the sanctity of marriage, we will honour it with or without the rings on our fingers. I am not married yet, just speaking my mind.
Posted: at 27-10-2010 10:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9