7 Year Old Nigerian Girl In Secondary School. (Page 4)

Date: 26-10-2010 4:27 pm (13 years ago) | Author: kelly
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8
- azeezadisa at 28-10-2010 11:34 AM (13 years ago)
speechless God is great
Posted: at 28-10-2010 11:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- skiFlexz at 28-10-2010 11:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: black_samurai on October 27, 2010, 11:55:23 AM
Bross thank u, you said it rite. Dis dumm motherf***er up in here can't even read not 2 talk abt understanding wat they have read. i hate bloggin wit dis foolz, men. . . . . . .
Posted: at 28-10-2010 11:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- goingwithyou at 28-10-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: skiFlexz on 28-10-2010 02:57 AM
DIS POST IS FAKE, CAN NEVER BE POSSIBLE ( GET UR FACTS RIGHT, IT'S IMPOSSIBLE FOR A 8YRS OLD TO BE IN 7TH GRADE / JSS 1). . . . . . . . .

Impossibility is not in my book .. Anything is possible once u put ur mind in to it ... I wish u can go to our university and c how old dre r ...
Posted: at 28-10-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- neye at 28-10-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago)
she is indeed a gem
Posted: at 28-10-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- goldcircle at 28-10-2010 12:38 PM (13 years ago)
Haba this is Bery bery god my vroda, this small finkin don go secondary school. when i dey seben years I still dey por kano the pollow Nama!!!!!!
Posted: at 28-10-2010 12:38 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popyt at 28-10-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
Mr Lawal, if u had nothing in life, ur daugter is a free gift from God,try ur best to encourage her,even if every body closes their eyes pretending dat they aven"t seen anytin or their ears to hear dis uncommon fact, to me,SHE IS A GIFT FROM GOD FOR THIS OUR COUNTRY>
Posted: at 28-10-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- solid_solid at 28-10-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
nawao
Posted: at 28-10-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anemeje at 28-10-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago)
very good but they should take her out of those bukuharam and near the riot state 2 avoid story 2morrow
Posted: at 28-10-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bestheart at 28-10-2010 04:49 PM (13 years ago)
Abeg make u na go sit dan for chair all these doubting thomas wey full this wave this na last warning, for all of u na, heeeeeeeeeee I dey hold my earsoooo but I no call any body name.   Na true. Who dash monkey banana, when I dey 7 no be for door I dey sit dan wait for my mama to come back, as she dey enter na so I go give am chair make e give me Bosom  make I suck, if you know say better thing no dey sweet you heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 04:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- schegzy at 28-10-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jorjou on 28-10-2010 11:32 AM
ehh.......i hope she doesn't turn out to be an islamic terrorist in the end..........................this is how they all started.......i'm just saying

Try to rack up your brain before posting comments next time.

Thumb Up Girl...May God continue to help you.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 05:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adikpe at 28-10-2010 05:59 PM (13 years ago)
Thank God for her life. That is all I have to say.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 05:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kpairorosky at 28-10-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago)
Wowwwww...i mean wowwww. This is really amazing...I'm impressed. Naija you are blessed. But our leadership is too poor, and corrupt.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ikennaya at 28-10-2010 07:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: do4sure on 26-10-2010 04:55 PM
THIS COUNTRY IS ACTUALLY BLESSED WITH EVERYTHING EXCEPT LEADERSHIP

true....i pray bad eggs wunt stand on her way.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 07:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikennaya at 28-10-2010 07:30 PM (13 years ago)
@xenA wat of now ;lollllllllllllD???
Posted: at 28-10-2010 07:30 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sexywillson at 28-10-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago)
 Cool :oor de ok
Posted: at 28-10-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- olajukachi at 28-10-2010 11:34 PM (13 years ago)
I am quite impressed that such an outstanding performer in academics has been discovered again within our beloved Nigerian shores, incredibly at a very tender age.--- Very impressive. However, as a practising Nigerian professional, Deputy Governor of an outstanding primary school and parent of children who attend outstanding Grammar schools here in UK, I am a bit worried about actions like this and crave everyone's indulgence to look at the bigger picture. This child will leave secondary school at about 13 years of age if she continues to excel at this rate (might even be younger if the 'Nigerian fad of double promotion' continues). The big question is --- After fantastic and excellent GCSE results have been attained at about 13yrs of age?-- what next?  go on to University?—
 Is anybody considering her personal development mentally and psychologically in relation to social skills and the exposure she would have to put up within the 'adult world'? Please do not get me wrong, I am no killjoy. What is the point of 'double promotion' in the first place?
The Education Curriculum used in Nigeria is still largely based on what was brought to us by the British in the first place. However  the reason for ensuring  secondary school students begin  at  age 11+ in the Western world is that they have realised that one needs maturity to help maintain proper balance of lifestyle in higher education, hence the requirement to be about 18yrs of age to get enrolled into tertiary institutions. Secondly, it has been discovered that the parents of such children revel and bask in the euphoria of such publicity, forgetting the child oftentimes get pressurised to retain the status thrust upon them by the wider society irrespective of the cost to him/her.
We have seen examples in the past of child geniuses who were not emotionally prepared for the responsibility that comes with excellence at such a level and extremely high parental expectations. If the 'push' to ensure she remains on the top is not properly handled by the right professionals, she can subsequently end up unfulfilled due to growing up too fast and never enjoying her childhood.
Does this child play at all? Is she encouraged to put her books aside and be a normal 7 year old as expected? We must remember that time lost (no matter the reason for such loss) can never be regained. When she grows up and starts to relive her youth missed out on, everyone condemns her - See Late Michael Jackson for e.g., One can now conclude that--- all work and no play makes ---- an unfulfilled, unhapppy  and most times bitter man/woman, blaming everyone for not allowing them develop at the pace or in the direction they would have desired when they were growing up
Developed countries have introduced a special academic programme for Gifted and Talented children in the Education curriculum which ensures the child is well grounded in all aspects of life, ensuring there is a proper balance between play/work.  I hope and pray Nigeria will not fail this child prodigy. I wish her all the best in life and pray she attains all her desired goals within the will of God, Amen.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 11:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 29-10-2010 04:50 AM (13 years ago)
very nice.... i also finished SS3 at the age of 15.   so am not really surprise about this....lol
Posted: at 29-10-2010 04:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- abbeyy74 at 29-10-2010 07:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: olajukachi on 28-10-2010 11:34 PM
I am quite impressed that such an outstanding performer in academics has been discovered again within our beloved Nigerian shores, incredibly at a very tender age.--- Very impressive. However, as a practising Nigerian professional, Deputy Governor of an outstanding primary school and parent of children who attend outstanding Grammar schools here in UK, I am a bit worried about actions like this and crave everyone's indulgence to look at the bigger picture. This child will leave secondary school at about 13 years of age if she continues to excel at this rate (might even be younger if the 'Nigerian fad of double promotion' continues). The big question is --- After fantastic and excellent GCSE results have been attained at about 13yrs of age?-- what next?  go on to University?—
 Is anybody considering her personal development mentally and psychologically in relation to social skills and the exposure she would have to put up within the 'adult world'? Please do not get me wrong, I am no killjoy. What is the point of 'double promotion' in the first place?
The Education Curriculum used in Nigeria is still largely based on what was brought to us by the British in the first place. However  the reason for ensuring  secondary school students begin  at  age 11+ in the Western world is that they have realised that one needs maturity to help maintain proper balance of lifestyle in higher education, hence the requirement to be about 18yrs of age to get enrolled into tertiary institutions. Secondly, it has been discovered that the parents of such children revel and bask in the euphoria of such publicity, forgetting the child oftentimes get pressurised to retain the status thrust upon them by the wider society irrespective of the cost to him/her.
We have seen examples in the past of child geniuses who were not emotionally prepared for the responsibility that comes with excellence at such a level and extremely high parental expectations. If the 'push' to ensure she remains on the top is not properly handled by the right professionals, she can subsequently end up unfulfilled due to growing up too fast and never enjoying her childhood.
Does this child play at all? Is she encouraged to put her books aside and be a normal 7 year old as expected? We must remember that time lost (no matter the reason for such loss) can never be regained. When she grows up and starts to relive her youth missed out on, everyone condemns her - See Late Michael Jackson for e.g., One can now conclude that--- all work and no play makes ---- an unfulfilled, unhapppy  and most times bitter man/woman, blaming everyone for not allowing them develop at the pace or in the direction they would have desired when they were growing up
Developed countries have introduced a special academic programme for Gifted and Talented children in the Education curriculum which ensures the child is well grounded in all aspects of life, ensuring there is a proper balance between play/work.  I hope and pray Nigeria will not fail this child prodigy. I wish her all the best in life and pray she attains all her desired goals within the will of God, Amen.
10nks olajukachi for relating ur idea,i just saw the topic and i thaught exactlly the same before i came about ur comment.i also comment the little angel on her brillancy but then i also think that the parent should take it alittlebit easy with her,am a mother of two and my children were also doing very well but then i believe there is time for everything and every aspect of childrens life is very important and should not be missed.even the oyinbos that introduce education to us in africa has so much regulated their educa
tional system that there is no matter how brillant u are there is a particular age that u must finish ur schooling so that no area of ur youthful stage is being missed.well i pray that the girl will continue to grow in wisdom ,knowledge and understanding
Posted: at 29-10-2010 07:45 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abbeyy74 at 29-10-2010 07:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: abbeyy74 on 29-10-2010 07:45 AM
Quote from: olajukachi on 28-10-2010 11:34 PM
10nks olajukachi for relating ur idea,i just saw the topic and i thaught exactlly the same before i came about ur comment.i also comment the little angel on her brillancy but then i also think that the parent should take it alittlebit easy with her,am a mother of two and my children were also doing very well but then i believe there is time for everything and every aspect of childrens life is very important and should not be missed.even the oyinbos that introduce education to us in africa has so much regulated their educa
tional system that there is no matter how brillant u are there is a particular age that u must finish ur schooling so that no area of ur youthful stage is being missed.well i pray that the girl will continue to grow in wisdom ,knowledge and understanding
Posted: at 29-10-2010 07:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nwakama at 29-10-2010 08:56 AM (13 years ago)
Gradually God is visiting us,, he will also provide us with good leaders,, baby girl the sky is your limit.
Posted: at 29-10-2010 08:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8