Federal Government Of Nigeria Announces Free Emergency Medical Services Nationwide

Date: 27-02-2021 7:59 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-02-2021 07:59 PM (3 years ago)

The Federal Government says it is set to launch an emergency medical and ambulance service across the country.

The Minister of Health, Osagie Ehanire, revealed this during a retreat organised by the House of Representatives Committee on Healthcare Services on the amendment of the 2014 National Health Act.

According to the Minister, the Federal Government is pulling all ambulances together to form the National Emergency Medical Service and Ambulance System (NEMAS), which will be launched within the next month.

Dr. Osagie said by dialing the emergency code 112, Nigerians can access emergency ambulance service within minutes, at no cost.

Posted: at 27-02-2021 07:59 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- christiano10 at 27-02-2021 08:14 PM (3 years ago)
There want to divert our attention from the insecurity ravaging the country.
Posted: at 27-02-2021 08:14 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henry7880 at 27-02-2021 11:22 PM (3 years ago)
There are alot of things partaining to life Nigerians needs to be taught. Dialing for medical help is not the issue.
1. Do the so called medical team have the knowledge of cardio pulmonary resuscitation
2. Does the ambulance have enough equipment to save lives.
3. Can Nigerians in traffic allow an ambulance get through to save lives.
4. Will police on stop and search respect medical law by allowing ambulance continue to ER to save live.
These are little issues to be solved before telling Nigerians to dial for medical help. And dont forget, ambulance comes with fire truck too. Do we have trained fire men to always back up with ambulance whenever needed.
Posted: at 27-02-2021 11:22 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- KazirLucidity at 28-02-2021 12:31 AM (3 years ago)
C rich goats wey dey sick wan give person medicine
Posted: at 28-02-2021 12:31 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 28-02-2021 02:23 AM (3 years ago)
Posted: at 28-02-2021 02:23 AM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- mamaligastyle at 29-04-2021 10:43 AM (2 years ago)
This was much needed! People are trying to help and still, there are others that will say that they are not doing a good thing. I simply don't get why they are acting like this. We are all going through a global crisis right now and everyone is trying to help each other. There is no time for hate or anything related to that. I remember that one time I had to create an application similar to https://www.iinsight.biz/ and some of my friends were making fun of me because I wanted to help someone. Either I am crazy because I am thinking that helping is part of human nature or the world is going insane. I will continue to help the ones in need
Posted: at 29-04-2021 10:43 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie