America Returnee, Muritala Adebayo Abducted in Kwara, N100m Ransom Demanded

Date: 31-05-2021 9:07 am (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 31-05-2021 09:07 AM (2 years ago)

A Nigerian man who recently returned from the United States of America has been abducted by unknown gunmen in Kwara state.

The victim identified as Muritala Adebayo, was said to have been kidnapped on his farm located at Pampo, Asa Local Government Area of the state, on Thursday, May 27.

"We were all at the farm when suddenly we started hearing sporadic gunshots and we all scampered for safety. Some few minutes later, we learnt the owner of a neighbouring farm had been kidnapped.” an eyewitness told journalists.

A family source also said the kidnappers had contacted them and demanded a ransom of N100m to secure his release.

"They have called us more than four times, asking us to ensure we get the money or he will not be returned alive. We are doing everything humanly possible to secure his release,” the source said.

Spokesperson of the State Police Command, Okasanmi Ajayi, who confirmed the incident to the Nigerian Tribune, said that the command got a distress call from a family member of the victim on Thursday night.

"Immediately, the state Commissioner of Police, Mohammed Bagega, deployed a team of investigators to the scene of the incident on Friday. The investigators combed everywhere in and around the farm. The command is doing everything possible to ensure the safe rescue of the victim and the arrest of the suspected abductors,” he stated.

"The command is not a party to ransom payment to suspected kidnappers. Rather we enjoin families of kidnapped victims to collaborate with the police for the safe release/rescue of the victim.” he added.

Posted: at 31-05-2021 09:07 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Noah147 at 31-05-2021 10:15 AM (2 years ago)
I keep repeating my self like a broken records . If you manage to escape from that shit home don't go back or if you have to lay low and get the phyuk out. Why in hurry to go back to a terrorist country sone people baffles me. The same reason I won't go to Afghanistan same way I won't go to Nigeria
Posted: at 31-05-2021 10:15 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 31-05-2021 11:13 AM (2 years ago)
IF SOMEONE WAS ABLE TO MAKE A LOT OF MONEY ABROAD WITHOUT JAIL OR POLICE INVOLMENT, WHY TAKING THAT MONEY TO NIGERIA TO ESTABLISH. WHAT IS WRONG IN DOING BUSINESS IN THAT SAME COUNTRY AND LIVE IN PEACE. FEW DAYS AGO, ANOTHER AMERICAN RETURNEE WAS KILLED FOR HIS MONEY AND TOYOTA CAR BY HIS OWN BODY GUARD HE PAID TO SAFE GUARD HIM.
Posted: at 31-05-2021 11:13 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 31-05-2021 01:58 PM (2 years ago)
family/friends involvement!! don't trust any bloody body for that Naija
Posted: at 31-05-2021 01:58 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- tyomon at 31-05-2021 03:05 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Noah147 on 31-05-2021 10:15 AM
I keep repeating my self like a broken records . If you manage to escape from that shit home don't go back or if you have to lay low and get the phyuk out. Why in hurry to go back to a terrorist country sone people baffles me. The same reason I won't go to Afghanistan same way I won't go to Nigeria
when you have leave in place for more than 15 years , you just want to go home. is sad one can not able to do that now.
Posted: at 31-05-2021 03:05 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming