Singer, Tope Alabi Apologizes Over Comment On Popular Gospel Song “Oniduro Mi”

Date: 18-06-2021 2:27 pm (2 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 18-06-2021 02:27 PM (2 years ago)

Gospel singer, Tope Alabi has finally apologized to her colleague, Adeyinka Alaseyori over her comment on her song, “Oniduro Mi”.

It can be recalled that Tope Alabi recently publicly criticized the popular Christian song ‘Oniduro Mi eseun o’ a song by Adeyinka. According to her, it was inappropriate to describe God as Oniduro which means guarantor, because he’s more than a guarantor.

Tope who in the viral video claimed that the Holy Spirit cautioned her from singing the song has now aplogised, while admitting that her mistake mas “externalizing a personal message in public”.

According to Church gist, the singer said,

“Let Me Acknowledge That My Mistake Was That I Externalised A Personal Message In Public and I am Awfully Sorry For Doing That.

“Initially, I didn’t want to delve into the controversy over the gospel hit song, “Oniduro,” because I have intervened behind the scenes in concert with other stakeholders in gospel music ministry. However, I discovered that online media would not allow the dust to settle calmly.

I want to state that Tope Alabi, Adeyinka Adesioye a.k.a Alaseyori and Tolu Adelegan are all members of the same family of God and they belong to the same calling – singing ministry.

Adeyinka is my daughter in ministry. Her Pastor asked me to pray for her because she took after me, which I did wholeheartedly. Envy who? Never! I love the girl so much.

She can confirm to you, sir, that we relate so well. God has given each of us the grace to go as far as His enablement could carry us. The atmosphere is wide enough for everyone to stretch her wings of gift without disturbing one another.

I’m being bombarded with calls and visits by Pastors since Monday morning till now. As we speak, another group of Pastors are coming in now. I guess it is because of this same issue.

I have been inundated with diverse counsel from different quarters. I hardly sleep since this matter started. While I attend to Nigerian fans on phone calls and online chats in the daytime, our people in the Diaspora will engage me throughout the greater part of the night over the same matter.

I’m not a perfect person yet, I’m still a work in progress in the hands of God. I want people to see me as a mere mortal with my own weaknesses, human frailties and as a learner in the limitless knowledge of God.
I am who I am today only by the mercy of God and the support of millions of gospel music lovers.”
She added.

Posted: at 18-06-2021 02:27 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 18-06-2021 02:54 PM (2 years ago)
jealous old lady  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-06-2021 02:54 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- constigoldo at 18-06-2021 03:14 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 18-06-2021 03:14 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Femolastic at 18-06-2021 04:57 PM (2 years ago)
Settle mama
Posted: at 18-06-2021 04:57 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- angelzizi at 18-06-2021 05:56 PM (2 years ago)
You love her so much yet you chose to ridicule her hardwork publicly Huh? Naija and their fake love Undecided
Posted: at 18-06-2021 05:56 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wolefafo at 19-06-2021 07:16 AM (2 years ago)
U don buy job....U no fit sleep nah
Posted: at 19-06-2021 07:16 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac