"Why Saraki Was In Our Office" – EFCC

Date: 01-08-2021 10:42 am (2 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-08-2021 10:42 AM (2 years ago)

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has revealed the reason for having the former Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki in its custody, Newspremises reports.

It was widely reported on Saturday that EFCC allegedly arrested the former Senate President.

But EFCC spokesperson, Wilson Uwujaren confirmed to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) that Saraki was invited for questioning over allegations of corruption and money laundering.

He stated that the immediate past Senate president was in the commission’s custody for continuation of interrogation.

Meanwhile, Saraki in a statement explained that he was not arrested but on his own volition went to the EFCC’s office.

The statement read in part:

“It would be recalled that following the order of the Federal High Court, Abuja, on the Fundamental Human Rights case filed by Dr. Saraki during the period of the former chairman of the EFCC which precluded the commission from investigating the former senate President until the matter is dispensed with, the commission at the last hearing on July 14, 2021, pleaded with the judge that the order was preventing them from doing.

According to Saraki, he had nothing to hide and was at the commission’s office to clear the above matter.

Posted: at 1-08-2021 10:42 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 1-08-2021 11:18 AM (2 years ago)
Hmmmm, Nigerian politicians and their rigmaroles.  If you voluntarily enter  nto a premises, and you are not permitted to leave at your freewill, you are arrested QED.
Posted: at 1-08-2021 11:18 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sameola1 at 1-08-2021 12:42 PM (2 years ago)
Election is coming
Posted: at 1-08-2021 12:42 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 1-08-2021 01:16 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 1-08-2021 01:16 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 1-08-2021 02:13 PM (2 years ago)
Evil agents of satan
Posted: at 1-08-2021 02:13 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larry1970 at 2-08-2021 06:00 PM (2 years ago)
Saraki is fulani like you he came to give you a bribe in your office money that belongs to kwara state ok
You fulani murderers
Posted: at 2-08-2021 06:00 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

2. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

3. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

4. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

5. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

6. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

7. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

8. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

9. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

10. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)