I don’t believe in divorce – Genevieve Nnaji

Date: 19-11-2010 7:43 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 19-11-2010 07:43 PM (13 years ago)
What has been your most challenging role in a movie?
(Exhales) All of them come with their different challenges. But I would say playing the role of a blind girl in Wind of Glory was extremely challenging and I still consider it one of my favourite movies.

Do you have plans of going into producing or directing movies?
Yes obviously, I do.

Have you ever had any surgical beauty enhancements?
No. Not yet.

What does love mean to you?
Love, (exhales) well, what is love? (laughs,) love for me is when you derive joy in giving not in receiving. When you are happy loving someone and doing things for that person without asking anything in return, that is love, genuine love.

Are you in a relationship?
In God we trust.

Any plans for marriage?
As for marriage, it’s every woman’s dream to get married. We can’t lie to ourselves. I do want to get married but overtime I have had opportunities to get married but I realise getting married is not actually the problem. The problem is finding someone you are compatible with because I’m born Catholic, I’m raised Catholic, I don’t believe in divorce. If I get married, I really want to stay married and staying married is not an easy thing. It means you are completely in tune with your partner. It means you’ve found your soul mate because you’ll have to be able to stand a lot of disappointments that would definitely come but then again you have to learn to forgive. For me, before I choose a partner I have to ask myself if this is the kind of person I would be willing to forgive no matter what when the time comes. If the answer is no, then that person is wrong for me. That person is not the person you want to get married to. If you know you can look into someone’s eyes and say yes, this is the most you can do to me. if you actually cheat on me the first time, I can find it in my heart to forgive you. If you can answer that question honestly and truthfully to yourself then you’ll know if that person is your partner or not. So compatibility is the word aside from the physical attributes that have to go with it. I need to be comfortable because I’m a woman and I’m used to a certain lifestyle.

What should your ideal man look like?
My dear, let’s not go there, I don’t want to chase market (laughs).

Any word for your fans
To all of you, for whatever reason you love me, I want you to know I appreciate it. I would not be where I am today without you obviously and as much as I come first in everything I do, I always consider you because you are a part of the decisions I make in my life.

Posted: at 19-11-2010 07:43 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nenemelody147 at 19-11-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago)
genevieve,if you were my wife,why on earth should i cheat on you,let alone divorce you?you would not find such deficiency in ur marriage bcos you are endowed with the ingredients of a wife.problems may come from you bcos of the temptations surrounding persons of you calibre,ur beauty is an issue that must throw you into the wind of temptaion,your man to be is nothin to be sacared of!
Posted: at 19-11-2010 08:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 4kasibe247 at 19-11-2010 08:09 PM (13 years ago)
All dat wan na story....it takes d grace of God to secure a marriage Cool
Posted: at 19-11-2010 08:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nice9ija at 19-11-2010 08:31 PM (13 years ago)
ok ooooh, passing and waiting to see who will get married to you GENEY
Posted: at 19-11-2010 08:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- madrid at 19-11-2010 09:11 PM (13 years ago)
gen at your age u still single.. after one issue....
Posted: at 19-11-2010 09:11 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dollar22 at 19-11-2010 09:12 PM (13 years ago)
that wan na tory wowo and shi is geting old
Posted: at 19-11-2010 09:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dumosky2010 at 19-11-2010 09:21 PM (13 years ago)
9ice interview, taking your time to make a better decision is great....y'all should stop using y'all morality to judge other people...she told you how she feel, wth y'all are saying crap here for. crack heads.
Posted: at 19-11-2010 09:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- laydeelaracraft at 19-11-2010 09:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nenemelody147 on 19-11-2010 08:06 PM
genevieve,if you were my wife,why on earth should i cheat on you,let alone divorce you?you would not find such deficiency in ur marriage bcos you are endowed with the ingredients of a wife.problems may come from you bcos of the temptations surrounding persons of you calibre,ur beauty is an issue that must throw you into the wind of temptaion,your man to be is nothin to be sacared of!

no b men? sumtimes they r so confused that they even cheat on their wives with women that cant hold a candle next to their wife- funny enuf they dont even accept responsibilities anymore but instead blame the devil or juju
Posted: at 19-11-2010 09:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- valinetime at 19-11-2010 09:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: madrid on 19-11-2010 09:11 PM

@ nice9ija

na wawooo for you i my self i am having two issues  there we can marry if she need a good man like her type that she need i am here she is having one and i am now having two yes is good i am  the type   she is wating  for .who will help me tell her that age is not no one friends and time is going for her  if she want she shuld wait for God to come and marry her
that wan na tory wowo and shi is geting old

Posted: at 19-11-2010 09:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- valinetime at 19-11-2010 09:51 PM (13 years ago)

no b men? sumtimes they r so confused that they even cheat on their wives with women that cant hold a candle next to their wife- funny enuf they dont even accept responsibilities anymore but instead blame the devil or juju
[/quote]

how you da talk like this no b wna wa be women wa day doam  ok see na waten you see for the guy wa you come marry am you know no say marriege na for batter or for worst no wait make your guy come leek you  this thing na wa 4 uuuuuu
Posted: at 19-11-2010 09:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- otagermo at 19-11-2010 09:53 PM (13 years ago)
i realy dont know what to say here...
nobody can force her into getting marry.
is nobodies business.am out.
Posted: at 19-11-2010 09:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- valinetime at 19-11-2010 09:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on 19-11-2010 09:53 PM

@otagermo
is batter you are ouy becuse ui am here waiting for her look i dont want you to stop this girl not to marry meoooo i dom tell you now
Posted: at 19-11-2010 09:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- laydeelaracraft at 19-11-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: valinetime on 19-11-2010 09:51 PM

how you da talk like this no b wna wa be women wa day doam  ok see na waten you see for the guy wa you come marry am you know no say marriege na for batter or for worst no wait make your guy come leek you  this thing na wa 4 uuuuuu
[/quote]

true-remember those women did not make any vow so not their rsponsibility to honour it? dont get me wrong they have ther blames too but If u want to sample women all over the world, dont get married!
Posted: at 19-11-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoneyy at 19-11-2010 10:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: valinetime on 19-11-2010 09:55 PM

@otagermo
is batter you are ouy becuse ui am here waiting for her look i dont want you to stop this girl not to marry meoooo i dom tell you now
my friend, pls try to be little bit correct in ur spelling,
Posted: at 19-11-2010 10:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- valinetime at 19-11-2010 10:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 19-11-2010 10:14 PM

true-remember those women did not make any vow so not their rsponsibility to honour it? dont get me wrong they have ther blames too but If u want to sample women all over the world, dont get married!
[/quote]

@laydeelaracraft
what did you think you can do if it is  in times of spelling so you dont have mistek in writen teacher teach me  basterd idote
Posted: at 19-11-2010 10:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- laydeelaracraft at 19-11-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: valinetime on 19-11-2010 10:36 PM

@laydeelaracraft
what did you think you can do if it is  in times of spelling so you dont have mistek in writen teacher teach me  basterd idote
[/quote]

U r replying to the wrong person. I didnt comment on spelling!
Posted: at 19-11-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- valinetime at 19-11-2010 10:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sixtyhoneyy on 19-11-2010 10:29 PM
Quote from: valinetime on 19-11-2010 09:55 PM

@otagermo
my friend, pls try to be little bit correct in ur spelling,

@laydeelaracraft
what did you think you can do if it is  in times of spelling so you dont have mistek in writen teacher teach me  basterd idote naver you in your life time try this shit any more .MADAM I DA WAIT FOR YOU MAKE YOU TEACH YOUR........STUDENT
Posted: at 19-11-2010 10:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- valinetime at 19-11-2010 10:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 19-11-2010 10:43 PM
Quote from: valinetime on 19-11-2010 10:36 PM

@laydeelaracraft

U r replying to the wrong person. I didnt comment on spelling!
[/quote]

@ laydeelaracraft
sorry my dear is this fool here who think she is pafect
Posted: at 19-11-2010 10:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mary123 at 19-11-2010 10:51 PM (13 years ago)
piacere Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-11-2010 10:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nenemelody147 at 19-11-2010 11:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 19-11-2010 09:42 PM
Quote from: nenemelody147 on 19-11-2010 08:06 PM

naaaaa,i will like u to look at the subject,genevieve is beauty personified,if any man cheats on a woman like her den d man does not deserve something good.she is not just beautiful she is resposible,with the celebrity status.so what else does the man need.genevieve i pledge my faithfulness to you,will you marry me?
Posted: at 19-11-2010 11:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5