Consensus candidate: OBJ mocks Atiku: says "I dey Laugh ooh"

Date: 26-11-2010 8:54 am (13 years ago) | Author: WhoBdat
[1] 2 3 4
- at 26-11-2010 08:54 AM (13 years ago)
Consensus candidate: OBJ mocks Atiku "I dey Laugh ooh"

Former President, Olusegun Obasanjo yesterday burst into laughter and kept on for about three minutes when asked by State House correspondents to react to the emergence of former vice president Atiku Abubakar as northern consensus aspirant for the presidential primaries of the People Democratic Party (PDP), in the 2011 general elections. Obasanjo in his usual comic nature said sarcastically in pidgin English, “I dey laugh!”

The two-time former president who attended the National Council of State (NCS) meeting, when cornered during break after the first session of meeting to comment on the emergence of his former deputy while in office, first adjusted his white Agbada, took up his Vicks inhaler, inhaled repeatedly on the inhaler, and laughed, before saying: “I dey laugh !”

“I am full of joy and I wish you (journalists) and Nigerians the fullness of joy. I wish you peace and joy always”; and reporters chorused: “Amen”.
Also commenting barely 24 hours after his counterpart in Bauchi State, Isa Yuguda declared that the North would not betray the South-south because both had enjoyed harmonious political relationship, Governor Ibrahim Shema of Katsina State said the North would soon speak on the selection of Atiku by the Ciroma-led committee.
Below are excerpts from the interview with Governor Shema

What’s your view on Atiku?
He is a presidential aspirant.

But, he is standing in for the North?
You have to ask the North.

But you are a key member of the North?
Yes, I am, but you have to ask the North because I am not the only person in the North.

What’s your personal view?
My view, the North will talk.
Meanwhile, Vice President, Namadi Sambo has said there is no such thing as consensus candidate from the North. Apparently, he disregarded the recent emergence of Atiku Abubakar as the anointed person of the northern region by the Adamu Ciroma-led committee.

Speaking with aviation correspondents yesterday evening on his arrival in Lagos, Sambo said the frenzy over a northern consensus candidate was unnecessary because the party’s constitution had no such provisions.
“Who said that there is a consensus candidate for the North? Who says so? We are not aware of any northern consensus candidate because our understanding differs and the North has no consensus candidate for this election for the PDP. PDP has constitutional avenues. We have our constitution of the party on how we select our candidate for our different positions for election and just two days ago, INEC presented the timetable which I can assure you the PDP will follow that time table.

The PDP will follow the constitutional processes for the election of our candidate and I can assure you Nigerians, including yourself, I believe right from the time that we declared for election, that it is time for Nigeria to be transformed and the Jonathan/ Sambo is the ticket for this country to be transformed for future development to see that Nigeria becomes one of the most developed countries in the world”, he explained.

Posted: at 26-11-2010 08:54 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- JulietPaul at 26-11-2010 09:44 AM (13 years ago)
That one is their own problem
Posted: at 26-11-2010 09:44 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- destiny247 at 26-11-2010 10:14 AM (13 years ago)
Baba!!!!!!!!!!!!! why you dey laugh na? leave am make him dey fool himself say him wan contend with already crowned king of Nigeria..
Posted: at 26-11-2010 10:14 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- aliaaz at 26-11-2010 10:16 AM (13 years ago)
Lol

Posted: at 26-11-2010 10:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gabbyangelo at 26-11-2010 10:29 AM (13 years ago)
Baba Sege no go kill me with laugh uncle sege ride on no mind the northerners dey think say they go rule us again neva. Grin Cheesy Smiley
Posted: at 26-11-2010 10:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- matex04 at 26-11-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago)
 wetin concern mi *I dey Laugh too*
Posted: at 26-11-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ishola4real at 26-11-2010 10:39 AM (13 years ago)
who care they all army rober
Posted: at 26-11-2010 10:39 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- SNYPER at 26-11-2010 11:00 AM (13 years ago)
TURN by turn na so lyf b. no need 4mockery.
Posted: at 26-11-2010 11:00 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eucharia at 26-11-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago)
Baba Sege why u dey laugh na him, allow him to go he will still come back and meet u there, abi he dont know that there is nothing for him.
Posted: at 26-11-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- faggo at 26-11-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago)
Both of them are pen robbers
Posted: at 26-11-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- walerian at 26-11-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
2011 here we go!
Posted: at 26-11-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chigozirim at 26-11-2010 12:13 PM (13 years ago)
Baba Sege i trust u, pikin wey say him mama no go sleep, him self no go sleep.
Posted: at 26-11-2010 12:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- terryworld at 26-11-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago)
baba obj i follow u dey laugh

Posted: at 26-11-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- glory11967 at 26-11-2010 12:21 PM (13 years ago)
To me i think it will be better to try a new MAN,than giving room for the former MEN. if the northerners really mean to confront GOODLUCK in this forth coming election they should go back and re-think... we need a fresh blood....lol
Posted: at 26-11-2010 12:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jerryshow at 26-11-2010 12:41 PM (13 years ago)
UNCLE SEGE, DON'T MIND DEM ATIKU CHOICE IS A PLUS 4 RIBADU. WE NEED HIM AT THIS POINT IN TIME. BROS SEGE, DONT MIND THEM AFTERALL U BROUGHT RIBADU UP 4 US.
Posted: at 26-11-2010 12:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nnakaduna at 26-11-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
we will continue to support credible candidate...power belongs 2 god and he alone give it to whom he wish....good luck 2 9ja.....
Posted: at 26-11-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Christianasteph at 26-11-2010 01:55 PM (13 years ago)
Hehehehehehe...... Grin ;Duhuhuhuhuh......... Grin ;Dooooooo.......... ahahahah............. Grin ;Dme too i dey laugh oooooooooooo............... This is helarious, i no fit stop the laugh, abeg sop am for me now................... Grin Grin See who one go 4 election, make go na cockroach go vote for ram. After all the non-sence him and obj don make all the naija go through. Make i see the preson way go vote 4 ram, the person go tell me why?
Posted: at 26-11-2010 01:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dark_poo at 26-11-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
THE TRUE STORY IS THAT GOD WANTS TO USE THEM TO BRING BACK OUR LOST MONEY
Posted: at 26-11-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- waco at 26-11-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
if that man becomes president, i'm sure
we wont have light at all considering the
fact that he is the chairman of MIKANO

Posted: at 26-11-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- shazik at 26-11-2010 02:45 PM (13 years ago)
Baba lyf is turn by turn so why are u mockery? So here we go!!!  Wink
Posted: at 26-11-2010 02:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

13. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

14. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

15. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

16. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

20. Veteran Journalist, Ray Ekpu Loses Wife To Cold Hands Of Death

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So