This is not a make up, it my story

Date: 01-11-2008 8:58 am (15 years ago) | Author: Thelma Nkobowo
- at 1-11-2008 08:58 AM (15 years ago)
Pls read to the end........... I thought I had ad man dat loved me for who I am. He proposed marriage while I was still secondary sch, since I was too young I had to tell him to give me time to finish my Edu, at least to my 3rd or 4th yr in higher institution which he accepted. For 7 and half we have been engage. As the yr passed by the bond grew stronger and the relationship blossom awaiting our wedding day. Recently I got to know was having affair with someone very close to us, someone he calls he's friend. this girls has known us over 7yrs of our relationship.
when I got to known there was something going on, I approached my Fiance and asked him but he denied. Few months later I received a received a text message in his phone from the lady, it reads: " I will never forgive you in my life, you proposed marriage to me just to sleep with me, God will punish you, it will never be well with you".
When I saw the txt message, I quickly showed it to my Fiance who in shame accepted he was having an affair with her. I go angry and replied the text. Though my Fiance apologized and promise it will never happen again, only for him to turn back two weeks later and asked me to apologize to the lady for replying the text or he will call off the relationship. I thought he was joking, One month later he called off the relationship.
To crown it up, am pregnant and he's saying he cnt marry me.
House, I need a fair advice on this, no one knows when it will rain on his roof. what do I do?[/b][/font]

Posted: at 1-11-2008 08:58 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Kemp at 1-11-2008 09:44 AM (15 years ago)
Dis must hv b really hard 4 u...i wil advis u keep d prgncy no make wat n dnt pick up fight wit any of dem...if God willing u 2 wil come 2geda again

Posted: at 1-11-2008 09:44 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eagleseyez at 1-11-2008 10:02 AM (15 years ago)
wooow!! 7 years, thats a long time, gurl that guy really toyed with u, abt that girl he promised marriage, i feel he might be doin the same thing wth u. dont get rid of that baby, keep it and i blv God will definitely bring ur man ur way as long as u were sincere when u guys were courtin, if he's meant for u, he'll be back, but if not let him go.
Posted: at 1-11-2008 10:02 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lonelysnow at 1-11-2008 10:23 AM (15 years ago)
that guy never take you serious despite promising to marry u. keep the pregnancy and be prayerful cos God is the alpha and omega. As for the guy, he will surely come to you and apologise one day. best of luck
Posted: at 1-11-2008 10:23 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 1-11-2008 05:42 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Prothelley on  1-11-2008 08:58 AM
Pls read to the end........... I thought I had ad man dat loved me for who I am. He proposed marriage while I was still secondary sch, since I was too young I had to tell him to give me time to finish my Edu, at least to my 3rd or 4th yr in higher institution which he accepted. For 7 and half we have been engage. As the yr passed by the bond grew stronger and the relationship blossom awaiting our wedding day. Recently I got to know was having affair with someone very close to us, someone he calls he's friend. this girls has known us over 7yrs of our relationship.
when I got to known there was something going on, I approached my Fiance and asked him but he denied. Few months later I received a received a text message in his phone from the lady, it reads: " I will never forgive you in my life, you proposed marriage to me just to sleep with me, God will punish you, it will never be well with you".
When I saw the txt message, I quickly showed it to my Fiance who in shame accepted he was having an affair with her. I go angry and replied the text. Though my Fiance apologized and promise it will never happen again, only for him to turn back two weeks later and asked me to apologize to the lady for replying the text or he will call off the relationship. I thought he was joking, One month later he called off the relationship.
House, I need a fair advice on this, no one knows when it will rain on his roof. what do I do?[/b][/font]

Make you dey always carry umbrella  Grin

Posted: at 1-11-2008 05:42 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Ihuoma at 2-11-2008 01:42 AM (15 years ago)
Wow...that's a tough one; I can't tell you where to start.
I do suggest that you don't marry him or continue with the relationship. Let your parents and close family and friends know, b/c you are going to need all the love, support and money you can get. Definitely finish school.
If you decide to have the baby, some sort of an agreement should be reached b/w you and him. Don't fight with the girl over this man; don't call her girl for anything....she owes you nothing and you owe her nothing.
I think that's all I can give you....I'm sorry for what you are going through. Good luck. 

Posted: at 2-11-2008 01:42 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- akjasper at 2-11-2008 01:55 AM (15 years ago)
Wow dat dude has mind,, pls girl jst tek life easy ,, all i believe in dis world is destiny
,if you 2 are meant to be for real i bet nothing wld stop it ,, but for now you have to
stay clear from him and keep the baby 'cos it was given to you by God and open up
urself to families and close frnd that knws everything b/w you 2,,, hold on to ur faith
and let God be the controller of the sitiuation.i wish you all de best.
Posted: at 2-11-2008 01:55 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- pally4biuti at 2-11-2008 03:11 AM (15 years ago)
@ macgreat....dis is not a joke it's a serious issue.....

Posted: at 2-11-2008 03:11 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- pally4biuti at 2-11-2008 03:18 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Prothelley on  1-11-2008 08:58 AM
it really means he is not meant for u even all dis while you you thought he's. so u just ve to 4get him nd move on afterall some men r not worth all dis stress as he has already slept with d lady nd i know u won't want to be sharing d same man with her....assuming u agree to apologise nd he marry u wat if d lady comes back carrying his baby nd insisting she wants to stay....wat would u do abut dat? so just let it go nd move on.........

Posted: at 2-11-2008 03:18 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifeyemi5 at 2-11-2008 04:53 AM (15 years ago)
been in  a similar situation before with my ex boyfriend before only that he wants me to get pregnant and i was 22 then.come to found out hes sleeping with someone i know and shes was pregnant and i guess they are feeling gulty about it and told me.so sorry to hear that.just take it easy.its a shame on him to act that way.
Posted: at 2-11-2008 04:53 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifeyemi5 at 2-11-2008 05:07 AM (15 years ago)
you didt say how many months you are,maybe i can help.if you are less than 2 months,if not just keep the pregnancy,abortion is not good.
Posted: at 2-11-2008 05:07 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- prencess at 2-11-2008 03:23 PM (15 years ago)
oh, is a piety but i think God knows better  just keep the baby and take care of urself, try to make urself happy, i know it's not easy but try as much as possible to forget the pass cus thinking will not help in this matter it wil only cause more problem harvoke, he may still come back if really he's urs, best of luck okey
Posted: at 2-11-2008 03:23 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 2-11-2008 06:11 PM (15 years ago)
nOT WEARING MY tHINKIN CAP RIGHT NOW....

MAYBE LATER

Posted: at 2-11-2008 06:11 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- prencess at 2-11-2008 06:15 PM (15 years ago)
ladies men are wicked ooooooooooooo be careful while dealing with them
Posted: at 2-11-2008 06:15 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Elmizzy at 3-11-2008 10:17 AM (15 years ago)
Ma sorries girl
really sorry
Posted: at 3-11-2008 10:17 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- digitalman at 3-11-2008 10:48 AM (15 years ago)
its a pitty girl, just calm ur self down, dont cheat but u must be prayerful if that guy is ur man he must surely come back,
but why do u girls like to get pregnant for men before getting married?
Posted: at 3-11-2008 10:48 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prencess at 3-11-2008 11:49 AM (15 years ago)
good question
Posted: at 3-11-2008 11:49 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osituga at 3-11-2008 12:04 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: digitalman on  3-11-2008 10:48 AM
its a pitty girl, just calm ur self down, dont cheat but u must be prayerful if that guy is ur man he must surely come back,

Probably because the man is a good catch and they don't wanna lose him
Posted: at 3-11-2008 12:04 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- digitalman at 3-11-2008 12:05 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: osituga on  3-11-2008 12:04 PM

but she don loose am be that na
Posted: at 3-11-2008 12:05 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osituga at 3-11-2008 12:10 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: digitalman on  3-11-2008 12:05 PM
Quote from: osituga on  3-11-2008 12:04 PM

but she don loose am be that na

How?
Posted: at 3-11-2008 12:10 PM (15 years ago) | Hero