Why do men die earlier than women? (Page 6)

Date: 30-11-2010 1:16 pm (13 years ago) | Author: St. Inem-JEPH
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7
- logten at 2-12-2010 12:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on  2-12-2010 12:19 AM
Dumb post

guy na all post b DUMB?.....
Posted: at 2-12-2010 12:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jecon at 2-12-2010 12:51 AM (13 years ago)
@kebella-  I bi like you oo, but since you want make your husband quick die, me i don run oo!
Posted: at 2-12-2010 12:51 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Salahud at 2-12-2010 08:40 AM (13 years ago)
Statistics has it on record, that the reason why men died earlier than women is because they are more prone to accident and other hazards mostly encountered on the way to provide the basic needs of the family. forinstance take a look at the number of people that die on the Nigerian roads annually, you will find out men account for morethan eighty percent while women account for only twenty percent. also take a look at the othe work related disasters, you will find out that men are more prone to hazards than their compatriots.
Posted: at 2-12-2010 08:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Salahud at 2-12-2010 08:41 AM (13 years ago)
Statistics has it on record, that the reason why men died earlier than women is because they are more prone to accident and other hazards mostly encountered on the way to provide the basic needs of the family. forinstance take a look at the number of people that die on the Nigerian roads annually, you will find out men account for morethan eighty percent while women account for only twenty percent. also take a look at the othe work related disasters, you will find out that men are more prone to hazards than their compatriots.
Posted: at 2-12-2010 08:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Goodone at 2-12-2010 09:55 AM (13 years ago)
To me, i think becos men struggle and think more than women and a man is always older than woman before marriage Wink
Posted: at 2-12-2010 09:55 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- patienceudosen at 2-12-2010 10:08 AM (13 years ago)
which woman no dey struggle in our present society. If person go die, my dear, he go die.
Death rate proves that mens demise = to that of the women
ceteris paribus - No cheating. The statistics are same.

Posted: at 2-12-2010 10:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- eplusst at 2-12-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago)
a lot of attribiute makes a man dies b4 the wife like,   husttle, thinking of riches, womanising, smoking n alcohol, drugs, violents and some killed by their wife.
Posted: at 2-12-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- agabs at 2-12-2010 12:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eplusst on  2-12-2010 11:17 AM
a lot of attribiute makes a man dies b4 the wife like,   husttle, thinking of riches, womanising, smoking n alcohol, drugs, violents and some killed by their wife.

You make a lot of sense. A very foolish and testosterone high life style invokes death earlier than it's time. Guys do too many drugs.
Tobacco, weed, alcohol, Ecstasy and the likes. Women are more conscious of emselfs.

Young men think they are iron. They forget they are mortal. I think I am iron sometimes. I just keep drinking and drinking and the next day I will be like somebody, "please flog for being so foolish and self destructive yesterday."

So, if there is such a thing as Karma, then someday, the angel of death will be like,

Angel Death: Agabs, wake up, it is your time to go.
Agabs: Angle O-O-000 Death, you must be kidding.
Angel Death: Do I look like a kid to you? Look into my eyes and tell me what you see.
Agabs: Bros, I aint saying you are a kid. Am just saying I think you there is a mistake somewhere. Plus, I aint gon look into you eye.
Angel Death: Well, you do have some sense in your head. You do know it is aggressive to stare into peoples eyes in some cultures.
However, your time is up.
Agabs: Talk to God. I know there is a mistake somewhere. I know. Cause I have an agreement with God that I must see Nigeria change and see my daughter graduate from college.
Angel Death: Sorry boy. You don did 44uked up. Let me break it down for you.
1. You have consumed 17,666 gallon of beer in your life. The acidic content of that is 5,000 gallons of alcohol. Prior to that, you used to drink spirits like you were a spirit. Mostly cheap stuff sold in classless bottles on the streets of Naija. Let us break it down.
Shekpe = 3.7gallons.
Lion Gin with Colour = 5.09gallons.[[ha ha hahah, men I naija streets. Wow!]
Lion Gin without Colour = 3.8gallons.
Squadron = 4.7 gallons.
Pastis = 0.09gallons.
Calypso = 0.1gallons.
Root = 0.2gallons.
Burukutu = 0.5gallons.
Old palm wine = 3gallons.
Fresh pam wine = 1000gallons.

Son, Agabs, do you want us to go through your dirty laundry? God Damn it, it stinks.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - --

Agabs: Angel of Death are you angels permitted to even curse? I know I hung with the wrong crew, more so that my mental depth made it impossible for me to find intellectual company. What else could I have done other than contemplate life. How could I not listen to tupac and contemplate solomon while getting high. But even then, you give me no credit. I always made sure I drank enough water. Remember Initiially I would make sure I drink a gallon of ice chilled water when ever I got high. It was a way of minimizing the head aches.

Angel Death: Agabs, you stopped eating your greens.
Agabs: Common, please be reasonable.
Angel Death: Come son, what the hell you think this is? Heaven? This is life. There are universal rules. You stopped eating your greens. You wouldn't buy an Orange for fifty Naira cause you said it was too costly. Always telling stories how in your village as a kid, you and your friends would climb orange trees and peel oranges for yourselves and the elders down below. Not like you were one of those kids that cared about elders anyway.
Angel Death: Agabs, Beer/Alcohol gave you pleasure. You were never stingy when it came to that. But, spending money on fruits had you always judgmental. You took care of your fantasy but not your reality. Hence, your liver is shot. Your intestines are weak and your tummy is bloated. Wow!
Agabs: Angel, I made changes. I stopped drinking. See how my wife has been taking care of me. See how she always makes sure her kitchen is balanced. It is like the woman is crazy. She hears this has got a high content of Silica, and she spends my money on it. Just cause she doesn't want my skin to wrinkle. You just can't take me away from her like that? She has invested in me. If you take me away from her you are not being fair. She has worked hard to keep me healthy.
Agabs: Look at my daughter. Can't you see her beautiful eyes? She comes first in her class. Cause of her I started exercising again. Have been into some cool anaerobic exercises. I also take my vitamins cause I need to be here for her at least to a reasonable time.

Angel Death: Sorry, son, we aint even talked about how many pounds of tobacco you have smoked. Remember those times you smoked weed cause your friends were smoking weed? Don't you? You think those times don't count? Don't you think those few puffs were dangerous to your nervous system? Remember how your synapses were misfiring? Remember how suspicious and paranoid you got after every hit? Son, you hard your cards and you played em wrongly. Quit bitching. Time to die fool.

Agabs: Angel Death, can I pray? Can I say kiss good buy to my kid? Can I cuddle my baby mama one last time, please? Can I tell my baby mama I love her one last time. Plus, I need to write my 'will' cause I some niggers owe me money.

Angel Death: Sorry fool. You had your chance. Every time you felt bored, you should have talked to God. When you felt lonely you should have gone to church. Every time there was a premier league match, you should have drank tomato juice and not beer. Now your bitch ass negroe ass foolish bitch wants me to give him some time to pray. Ha ha ha ha hahah ahah. Wow. What foolery lives in humanity. So God can forgive you and not send you to hell? You know how much I loose when the people I kill don't go to hell? If you have an Idea how much the devil will pay, you wouldn't beg. You would rather fight - bitch ass agbero moda punking coward. Die, you bloody punking daiska. Die fool!. Die!.

==========================================

And I wake up in another world. Chai. God be merciful.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Nemesis is chasing but, it is still wise to pump the breaks instead of running.

Hmn! This is life.

Posted: at 2-12-2010 12:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chileeful at 2-12-2010 01:06 PM (13 years ago)
Every body must die one day, and something must be responsible for death. Whether healthy or unhealthy lifestyle, U must die one day. It is not written any where who will  die first, a foetus can die, youth corper, can die. Pray let death stay away from U whether
U are a man or woman. As for women, they should try to reduce their trouble if they wanttheir men to live long for them. 4 Ua information, I will live long.
Posted: at 2-12-2010 01:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Jecon at 2-12-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago)
The poster is not taking of who among the gender dies more, she's trying to establish that women live longer than me. In my own opinion; the women that live long ( those who we can say have lived longer, maybe are currently 100 or above are olden days women), these are women who respected the custom and traditions of our land, they respected their husbands, they don't trouble their husbands (unlike the modern african woman), on the other hand; their husbands provided for them (told them to take care of the home, while he go to farm, as such he carried most of the load), the husband protected and defended them in times of war and troubles.

We cannot use the fact that our older  women (grand mothers) lived  long as a yardstick to establish that modern African women live longer than their husband, in fact research have proven that  modern women are more prone to early death mainly because of diseases, and because of her bad habbits (e.g aggressiveness, high-mindedness, excessive pride, unfaithfulness and love for money, lack of trust which can result to chronic thinking habbits and High Bp, bad plans especially those that tend to compete with their husbands in material things). Most women generally compete with men secularly and professionally, this doubles their work-load (Imagine putting these together; Household + Child raring + Full time work, How will such a human-being last?? On the average; WOMEN DIE EARLIER THAN MEN. SAE Fini!
Posted: at 2-12-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tambeiort at 2-12-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago)
come again!
Posted: at 2-12-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 2-12-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: logten on  2-12-2010 12:20 AM
Quote from: princedafe on  2-12-2010 12:19 AM
Dumb post

guy na all post b DUMB?.....

princedafe has been dumb and senseless for year now... he is known as Mr. senseless, useless and dump pal to majority of us...you will agree with me.
Posted: at 2-12-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 2-12-2010 04:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Jecon on  2-12-2010 12:51 AM
@kebella-  I bi like you oo, but since you want make your husband quick die, me i don run oo!

hahaha me too wan person wey go sacrify 4 the family lolzz Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 2-12-2010 04:38 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- brightossy at 2-12-2010 04:46 PM (13 years ago)
I wan pass
Posted: at 2-12-2010 04:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 2-12-2010 05:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: brightossy on  2-12-2010 04:46 PM
I wan pass

where to? my house?

Posted: at 2-12-2010 05:06 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 2-12-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Chileeful on  2-12-2010 01:06 PM
Every body must die one day, and something must be responsible for death. Whether healthy or unhealthy lifestyle, U must die one day. It is not written any where who will  die first, a foetus can die, youth corper, can die. Pray let death stay away from U whether
U are a man or woman. As for women, they should try to reduce their trouble if they wanttheir men to live long for them. 4 Ua information, I will live long.

with me you will die younger lolzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Posted: at 2-12-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- brightossy at 2-12-2010 05:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  2-12-2010 05:06 PM
I wan pass

where to? my house?
abeg i no wan die early
Posted: at 2-12-2010 05:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- serababy at 2-12-2010 05:34 PM (13 years ago)
were is the way out
Posted: at 2-12-2010 05:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Michro at 2-12-2010 07:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  2-12-2010 05:06 PM
I wan pass

where to? my house?
Na wetin u be?
U just dey fine man like say man na gold.

Posted: at 2-12-2010 07:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okesco2020 at 3-12-2010 01:19 PM (13 years ago)
Men die earlier than women because of pressure from the wife and family.
Posted: at 3-12-2010 01:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7

1. NDLEA Busts International Drug Syndicate Operating Across Nigeria, South Africa, & Thailand

2. Wofai Fada Receives Warm Welcome From Sister-in-Law Amid Family Disapproval

3. Allegations Of Bullying Surface Against Wofai Fada's Husband, Taiwo Cole (Photos)

4. Lagos Police Nab Two Suspected Fraudsters, Seyi Demola and Wale Lawson, For Preying In Public

5. Samklef Opens Up On Why He Didn't Pursue Relationship With Simi During Struggling Days

6. "People See Influencers As Jobless Human Beings" – BBNaija Star, Anto Lecky

7. DSS Seals Clinic In Plateau State Amid Allegations Of Quackery & Patient Death

8. FCCPC Vows To Crack Down On Loan Apps Harassing Customers

9. Police Apprehend Seven Suspected Cultists & Armed Robbers In Anambra State Crackdown

10. Nigerian Couple Found Guilty Of Human Trafficking in US, Faces Up To 20 Years In Prison

11. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

3. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

6. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

7. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

8. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

9. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

10. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada