Is it right for a married woman to still wear mini-skirt (Page 5)

Date: 08-12-2010 1:09 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 16
- efaki1984 at 8-12-2010 09:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  8-12-2010 07:22 PM
Quote from: efaki1984 on  8-12-2010 06:03 PM
Quote from: moniconyez on  8-12-2010 05:42 PM
African married women dress like Africans nor matter where you are. Europeans dress like Europeans......

We are Africans........ Louder We are Africans. I cant hear you We are Africans.........Africans Awoh.  Kiss Kiss
lol...no connection to what we r talking oooooo........the topic says"is it right for a maried woman to still wear mini skirt"?and not "african women vs european women"and why u separate us like that?women r one and we  r all equal no matter where the were born or where we live!! Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
bla bla bla sorry ooo i no mean harm but it is bullsh!t....

We r all women but we get different education, upbringen, rituals, culture,and so on....
For EU women a topic on mini skirt will sound stupid, but not if u get dressing code for ur status like Africans get!

...well i'm not surpised to hear that....so if i wear a short skirt and u a traditional dress that makes u more educated???hahahaha education my dear means openminded as well...and i could also use word b****shit for what u said as u did , but sorry my status and my  high education level doesn't allow m...and short skirt doesn't mean that u will show ur underwear,actually in the rules of fashion short is a skirt that is a lil bit higher of our knees so probably ur confused with da super mini skirts...anyway....
Posted: at 8-12-2010 09:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 8-12-2010 09:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: efaki1984 on  8-12-2010 09:44 PM
African married women dress like Africans nor matter where you are. Europeans dress like Europeans......

We are Africans........ Louder We are Africans. I cant hear you We are Africans.........Africans Awoh.  Kiss Kiss
lol...no connection to what we r talking oooooo........the topic says"is it right for a maried woman to still wear mini skirt"?and not "african women vs european women"and why u separate us like that?women r one and we  r all equal no matter where the were born or where we live!! Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

We r all women but we get different education, upbringen, rituals, culture,and so on....
For EU women a topic on mini skirt will sound stupid, but not if u get dressing code for ur status like Africans get!

...well i'm not surpised to hear that....so if i wear a short skirt and u a traditional dress that makes u more educated???hahahaha education my dear means openminded as well...and i could also use word b****shit for what u said as u did , but sorry my status and my  high education level doesn't allow m...and short skirt doesn't mean that u will show ur underwear,actually in the rules of fashion short is a skirt that is a lil bit higher of our knees so probably ur confused with da super mini skirts...anyway....

@EFAKI............................... LOL...................................................

Posted: at 8-12-2010 09:52 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- efaki1984 at 8-12-2010 09:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  8-12-2010 09:52 PM
Quote from: efaki1984 on  8-12-2010 09:44 PM

@EFAKI............................... LOL...................................................
if u have any answer to what i said u can easily give it to me....lol is not an answer...
Posted: at 8-12-2010 09:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- noorseman at 8-12-2010 10:13 PM (13 years ago)
who are you people to dictate what a woman can and cannot wear..its 2010 guys...just becos a woman dress sexy does not make her loose..some of you nigerian are still living in the1950s...u need to open your eyes
Posted: at 8-12-2010 10:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- efaki1984 at 8-12-2010 10:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: noorseman on  8-12-2010 10:13 PM
who are you people to dictate what a woman can and cannot wear..its 2010 guys...just becos a woman dress sexy does not make her loose..some of you nigerian are still living in the1950s...u need to open your eyes
Thank God i c smbd that is talking normally..... Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 8-12-2010 10:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pp1973pp at 8-12-2010 10:41 PM (13 years ago)
It's not ryt for married women wear mini skirts out side.
Posted: at 8-12-2010 10:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 8-12-2010 11:11 PM (13 years ago)
learning

Posted: at 8-12-2010 11:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 8-12-2010 11:38 PM (13 years ago)
A married woman has a proper way of dressing and not to dress on sexy short mini skirt or show chest cloths.Those kind of dressing can put her to danger like rape,it can as well attract the interest of other men and they might be going after her,maybe the men might succeed in getting her.

If married women should wear short mini skirts and show chest cloths,it tells the kind of woman she is.our mode of dressing has something to tell about us,if married women should wear these cloths,people may miss interpret their life style,thats why a married woman should dress proper to gain her respect.
Posted: at 8-12-2010 11:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- efaki1984 at 8-12-2010 11:47 PM (13 years ago)
my dear lock her then in the house coz let m tell u that even if she wear the longest skirt or jeans men can still look at her and she can still have the chance to cheat at her husband....this is not a way of thinking.... Sad
Posted: at 8-12-2010 11:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 9-12-2010 12:01 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: efaki1984 on  8-12-2010 11:47 PM
my dear lock her then in the house coz let m tell u that even if she wear the longest skirt or jeans men can still look at her and she can still have the chance to cheat at her husband....this is not a way of thinking.... Sad

My dear when you marry,you can dress any how you like, but my wife cannot wear mini skirt and show chest cloths outside ok.If does it,i will divorce her and send her back to her fathers house.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:01 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abby at 9-12-2010 12:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Blessedfrank on  8-12-2010 02:26 PM
That is women low mentality 4 u.
That is an ignorant man's comment for you.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- efaki1984 at 9-12-2010 12:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on  9-12-2010 12:01 AM

My dear when you marry,you can dress any how you like, but my wife cannot wear mini skirt and show chest cloths outside ok.If does it,i will divorce her and send her back to her fathers house.
hmmmm strong man.....hahahahahaha
Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 9-12-2010 12:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: efaki1984 on  9-12-2010 12:12 AM
Quote from: FinlandGuy on  9-12-2010 12:01 AM

hmmmm strong man.....hahahahahaha

I am the head of the family and the bread winner,so she must dress how i want her to dress,good looking and not to be naked on stress in the name of fashion.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- efaki1984 at 9-12-2010 12:35 AM (13 years ago)
anyway everybody has his own personal opinion and view of things....if ur wife has no prblm with that then why should i?
Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:35 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 9-12-2010 12:47 AM (13 years ago)
if my wife starts wearing short skirts outside, then i will wear boxers and pants occasionally when going out with her.....

Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:47 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- efaki1984 at 9-12-2010 12:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bazemaster on  9-12-2010 12:47 AM
if my wife starts wearing short skirts outside, then i will wear boxers and pants occasionally when going out with her.....
hahahahahahahahahahaha....nice one Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:50 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 9-12-2010 12:52 AM (13 years ago)
Nothing is wrong with dress
what matters is their character.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 12:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abby at 9-12-2010 01:33 AM (13 years ago)
If a man marries a woman that wore short skirts  before marriage why would he think she would stop wearing it after marriage.
If you don't want your wife to wear short skirts marry a woman that doesn't wear short skirts. If she wore short skirts while you dated her and shes was 'hot' but still faithful its not going to change after she gets married (unless she decides not to  continue being faithful) changing the length of her skirt has nothing to do with it. Same way if you marry a woman that was sleeping around before marriage, short skirt or long skirt, if she decides to she will do the same while married.

RANT ALERT  Grin   (This is MY opinion you don't have to read and reply with you meaningless insults. I am aware that most of it has nothing to do with this topic, my reply to it is above)

Some men act like their wives are their private property or item and everything she does after marriage she should do only with him in mind and just how he likes it no questions asked because he is the head of the family or man of the house. The thing is, the head is nothing without the body, you dont see only heads walking on the streets. The head of the family is nothing without the family, if you want to go that way it can easily be said that the heart is in the body itself and it is also important. Only a stupid person would be thinking, which is more important the head or the heart/body?, because they are both important, they can not function right without each other. It take two to tangle.

I hear alot of men talk about how they would send their wives back to her fathers house or send her packing ( hint comment above) like it is the ultimate insult or like only the woman is loosing.  Both of you are loosing, the man and women... you have broken up your family, its not only the woman that is without a husband, you are without a wife and you can go on and be the head of yourself all you want now. Thats thing was more effective when women didn't do anything, could not afford to live by themselves and depended on men for everything. Only a woman that has nothing going on for her would be threatened by that.

I am not saying men are not important or their opinions don't matter, I am saying women are important and their opinions matter as well. Someone replied to me on the post about tattoos saying that a married womans body belongs to her husband. I didn't even bother to reply, yeah its belongs to her husband if he will help her carry their babies in his womb and he will help her push them out from his womb as well. If your wife wants to get tattoos she will ask your opinion not permission to mark HER body. If you convince her not to... good for you, if not deal with it, you can send her back to her fathers house because of a tattoo if you like but she should have a choice.

Anyway I just thought I should put this in here because of some of the replies I have read and generally the replies I read on other posts about subjects like this.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 01:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kikybaby at 9-12-2010 01:37 AM (13 years ago)
as long as the husband is not complaining but believe me african women style is the most honourable
Posted: at 9-12-2010 01:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- edosafen at 9-12-2010 01:48 AM (13 years ago)
@ POSTER U DONT WANT TO PEEP BUT U DON ALREADY TALK FOR THE MATTER NA SO UNA TAKE DEY SPOIL PEOPLE MARRIAGE ADVICERNOMAGBE ABI U GET INTEREST FOR YOUR FRIEND WIFE?
Posted: at 9-12-2010 01:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 16

1. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

4. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

5. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

6. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

7. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

8. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

9. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

10. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

11. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

12. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

13. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

14. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway