Sacked Shell Petroleum Worker, Cyprus Demands Reinstatement, Payment Of Arrears Salary For 36Yr

Date: 13-03-2022 3:42 pm (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 13-03-2022 03:42 PM (3 years ago)

Man, who was sacked by the Shell Petroleum Development Company, SPDC, in 1986, has demanded his reinstatement and payment of salary arrears for 36 years.

Mr Cyprus Yalepere, who was disengaged by SPDC in 1986 claimed that he was unlawfully sacked by the firm, demanding his immediate return.

The aggrieved man in Port Harcourt yesterday claimed that he was engaged by the SPDC in 1984, and he worked as a radio operator in the firm’s police room but regretted that his engagement letter bore Sabas R. Enterprises, which he did not know the reason.

Yalepere noted that he was unlawfully sacked from the firm for querying the contradictory nature of his offer by the SPDC, which actually granted his employment.

He, however, demanded that Shell return him to the firm, pay his salary arrears and affect his promotion.

He said: “I pray that my appointment with the Shell P.D.C Nig Ltd, as a Shell Supernumerary Police Officer be rel seed and reinstated with promotion to Assistant Commissioner of Police ACP through the police Officer Cadet Training Programme.

“All my monthly salaries/wages benefits/allowances and Bonuses/emoluments from July 1986 up to date be paid to me and my initial claim for compensation of damages from the fraudulent misrepresentation of offer be paid to me.”

Posted: at 13-03-2022 03:42 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- KazirLucidity at 13-03-2022 03:46 PM (3 years ago)
For this NAIJA you go hail
Posted: at 13-03-2022 03:46 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-03-2022 08:10 PM (3 years ago)
ok, lets hope so
Posted: at 13-03-2022 08:10 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- cinab2 at 13-03-2022 09:26 PM (3 years ago)
BUY BUA CEMENT directly from company, at a promotional price of ₦2,700 per Bag. Delivery per bag is ₦300. Total per bag is ₦3,000 per bag of cement. Contact our Sales and Marketing Department Mrs Rabiu Alimat @ BUA Cement Plant to book your order now.
NOTE: company do not supply Cement before payment.
Telephone: (+2348162129070)
Whatsapp: (08162129070)
Posted: at 13-03-2022 09:26 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- constigoldo at 14-03-2022 02:56 PM (3 years ago)
Posted: at 14-03-2022 02:56 PM (3 years ago) | Hero

1. Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel

2. Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention

3. One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo

4. Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed

5. Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME

6. “I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum

7. "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment

8. VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday

9. Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos

10. Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

4. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

5. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

6. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

7. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

8. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

9. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

10. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)