Yemi Alade Speaks Why The Album She Was Featured In Beat That Of Wizkid

Date: 04-04-2022 12:48 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Abasiodu Sunday
- at 4-04-2022 12:48 PM (2 years ago)

Since the conclusion of the 64th Grammy awards nights Nigerians have expressed their sadness at the fact that Wizkid lost the best Global Music Album category to Benin superstar Angelique Kidjo. In the midst of all these Yemi Alade who has become a Grammy award winner because she was featured on Kidjo’s album has come out to reveal why the Benin singer won.

Taking to Twitter, Yemi Alade retweeted what a fan wrote as he stated that many are wondering why Wizkid didn’t win and why Angelique Kidjo won but they forget that the Benin super star’s album spoke about Africa and how the West has affected the continent and they expected the pangolo sound of Wizkid to beat that!

It comes as no surprise that the Johnny singer will side with this tweet because it speaks well of the album that won.

This is Angelique Kidjo’s fifth Grammy in her music career and one can say that she has done well so far. See screenshot below;

Posted: at 4-04-2022 12:48 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Paulevery at 4-04-2022 01:20 PM (2 years ago)
I am not surprised..
Posted: at 4-04-2022 01:20 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KazirLucidity at 4-04-2022 01:37 PM (2 years ago)
You're such a hater
Try winning it yourself by doing your album no be this your ofe win wey dey shark you like shayo
RUBBISH
Posted: at 4-04-2022 01:37 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- constigoldo at 4-04-2022 05:31 PM (2 years ago)
Why the competition?
Posted: at 4-04-2022 05:31 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- KazirLucidity at 4-04-2022 06:11 PM (2 years ago)
With all due respect to the Lady, to be honest with you I don't even know the album or it's title including the song that is driving you wild and crazy, the one I know is "Shekere" which is your song that features her, I guess, shouldn't be in her album.
Posted: at 4-04-2022 06:11 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 4-04-2022 06:20 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 4-04-2022 06:20 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master