BREAKING: EFCC Arrests Ex-Speaker, Patricia Etteh Over Alleged Fraud

Date: 18-05-2022 5:13 am (2 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 18-05-2022 05:13 AM (2 years ago)

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission has arrested a former Speaker of the Nigerian House of Representatives, Patricia Etteh.

Etteh is being grilled by EFCC’s special duties unit for her alleged involvement in a solar power electrification scam in Akwa Ibom State worth N240 million.

The former speaker was said to have received N130m through her personal account.

The contract was awarded by the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

Etteh, the only woman to have been elected into the position, was elected Speaker in 2007 but resigned only after a few months amid allegations of financial misappropriation.

The EFCC on Monday arrested the Accountant-General of the Federation (AGF), Ahmed Idris, over an N80 billion fraud.

Posted: at 18-05-2022 05:13 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Panaki at 18-05-2022 06:23 AM (2 years ago)
The EFCC should also go after all our artistes, actors are actresses
The new trend in Nigeria is, corrupt politicians are using them for money laundering.
They're fixing money into their accounts for commission or promise to build them houses.
Especially Laide Bakare. She should be questioned on the source of her wealth to build a #300 million house.
Question anyone should ask is; why is  it only the female amongst them are doing well?
The men only mortgage houses and buy cars on finances.
Laide Bakare should be made to explain how much she has made in the movie industry, since her emergence on the acting industry to determine how she could finance such a mansion and cars.
Don't get me wrong, I don't have issues with our actors and actresses. But corruption must be wired out.

This doesn't exclude Davido and Wizkid. These politicians are fixing money in their account.
If you asked, these artistes, they'll say it's a proceed from my concert in UK or Ghana.
I believe there us more to it than meets the eyes.
EFCC do your job.
Posted: at 18-05-2022 06:23 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 18-05-2022 06:45 AM (2 years ago)
Is DANGOTE untouchable? Investigate him too.
Posted: at 18-05-2022 06:45 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 18-05-2022 07:20 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Panaki on 18-05-2022 06:23 AM
The new trend in Nigeria is, corrupt politicians are using them for money laundering.
They're fixing money into their accounts for commission or promise to build them houses.
Especially Laide Bakare. She should be questioned on the source of her wealth to build a #300 million house.
Question anyone should ask is; why is  it only the female amongst them are doing well?
Laide Bakare should be made to explain how much she has made in the movie industry, since her emergence on the acting industry to determine how she could finance such a mansion and cars.
Don't get me wrong, I don't have issues with our actors and actresses. But corruption must be wired out.

This doesn't exclude Davido and Wizkid. These politicians are fixing money in their account.
If you asked, these artistes, they'll say it's a proceed from my concert in UK or Ghana.
EFCC do your job.
Interesting points. If it’s true, It’d be nice if they expose that angle.
Posted: at 18-05-2022 07:20 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- constigoldo at 18-05-2022 08:15 AM (2 years ago)

EFCC do your job.

Good to know this, it's a welcome development, you made good points there one of which is the question you posed 'why is it that it is only the female actresses who are doing well'.  The female actressess are bad influence to the society.
Posted: at 18-05-2022 08:15 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Kidfreshfunmi at 18-05-2022 09:01 AM (2 years ago)
Question anyone should ask is; why is  it only the female amongst them are doing well?

EFCC do your job.

My Guy - In God's name, if anyone ever offers you opportunity to become a police officer - abeg, decline! Anyone driving a nice car pass your check-point go see pepper o!
You dont just make claims and allegations against people without concrete proof to back your claims based on speculations - or regurgitating assumptions you heard other people made.
Posted: at 18-05-2022 09:01 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 18-05-2022 10:20 AM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 18-05-2022 10:20 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Panaki at 18-05-2022 03:50 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Kidfreshfunmi on 18-05-2022 09:01 AM
My Guy - In God's name, if anyone ever offers you opportunity to become a police officer - abeg, decline! Anyone driving a nice car pass your check-point go see pepper o!
You dont just make claims and allegations against people without concrete proof to back your claims based on speculations - or regurgitating assumptions you heard other people made.

Haba lol Are you one of the affected people mentioned in my write up? I could smell some gulty conscience in your response lol
Posted: at 18-05-2022 03:50 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac