Tinubu And Shettima In Closed-Door Meeting With President Buhari

Date: 22-07-2022 6:34 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Abasiodu Sunday
- at 22-07-2022 06:34 PM (1 year ago)

Nigeria's number one man, President Muhammadu Buhari, has met with a delegation in the State House.

The delegation is being led by the All Progressives Congress’ standard bearer, Bola Tinubu, at the State House, Abuja.

The delegation, which consists of the Vice Presidential candidate, Kashim Shettima, and other key members of the party, was ushered in to see the President at about 03:00 pm, Friday.

The visit comes about two days after Shettima was unveiled as Tinubu’s substantive running mate.

The former Borno State Governor, who was at the Villa to see Buhari on Wednesday, told journalists that he “felt morally bound” to thank the president personally, before returning with a larger delegation on Friday.

Reacting to agitations over the Muslim-Muslim ticket floated by his party, he said the APC ticket was not designed to protect the interests of one faith as there were religious leaders to do that.

“In Borno, we spent over N1bn naira rebuilding churches destroyed by the Boko Haram insurgency. And this legacy has been continued by Governor Babagana Zulum. We have taken more Christian pilgrims to Jerusalem than some of the Northern states headed by Christians.

“So, we have that history of inclusivity, of togetherness. What we need is competent leadership. We are not coming into government to represent the Muslim or the Christian faith. The Sultan of Sokoto is eminently qualified to protect Muslim interests and the CAN president is eminently qualified to defend Christian interests as well,” he said.

Details shortly…

Posted: at 22-07-2022 06:34 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-07-2022 07:06 PM (1 year ago)
Lovely!!!
Posted: at 22-07-2022 07:06 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- kima77same at 22-07-2022 08:23 PM (1 year ago)
RUBISH. IT WILL COST YOU GREATLY. OSHUN STATE IS THE GENESIS. OSHUN IS TINUBU BIOLOGICAL STATE, HE LOST IT TO PDP.
Posted: at 22-07-2022 08:23 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- sheffy1981 at 22-07-2022 11:53 PM (1 year ago)
Una done dey mad, before Bola Tinubu use his personal
Selfish interest to run our country down the more, Shettima is complicit when it comes to Boko Haram, his hands are not clean and he’s the Governor from a terrorist ravaged state? He’s not to be trusted with Federal powers. Bola Tinubu you’ve failed before election, stop letting this nonsense political party set you up for failure.
Posted: at 22-07-2022 11:53 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Boi2Man at 23-07-2022 12:34 AM (1 year ago)
What pain me pass is not only Amoda Yekinii Ogunlere aka Thieftinubu from osun nor only bow to the whip of the Muslim north  that the VP most be a Muslim from the north, but also  cowed to the caprice of the North East that the VP , will only be a Muslim but most be from the NE. God forbid if he wins, the plan is already in place to silent him and replace him with the the younger and more healthier Shettima
Posted: at 23-07-2022 12:34 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 23-07-2022 08:03 AM (1 year ago)
Two criminals who faked bishops  .   Thieves.  Idiots. You have really  shown Nigerians  what  you would do  should you be voted into power.
Posted: at 23-07-2022 08:03 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 23-07-2022 08:05 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 22-07-2022 07:06 PM
Lovely!!!
You are praising criminals.  Faking bishops? God will  punish or disgrace  them before  2023.
Posted: at 23-07-2022 08:05 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 23-07-2022 01:10 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 23-07-2022 08:05 AM
You are praising criminals.  Faking bishops? God will  punish or disgrace  them before  2023.

So much fake news for Nigeria!!
Posted: at 23-07-2022 01:10 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master