Is Bible an autority? (Page 2)

Date: 19-12-2010 12:14 pm (13 years ago) | Author: martin Mbachu
- cadanre at 9-01-2011 08:53 PM (13 years ago)
@ chik0000000001

So, the three makes your God. Jesus, Gebriel and the God father. Wonderful combination!

Posted: at 9-01-2011 08:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chik001 at 10-01-2011 07:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  9-01-2011 08:49 PM
Quote from: chik001 on  8-01-2011 08:06 PM
@CANDANRE

Read The -- Sura 2:97...then...  Sura 16:101-103 ...

So, tell us; what is the difference between Angel Gabriel and The Holy Spirit...?

You can use the English or Hausa version of The Koran. If there is no correspondence ...look it up in The Arabic version...

I read Qur'an long before you ever know it existed and it served all the purpose it supposed to serve to me. If you want to find out something for yourself, find an English Qur'an, read and found what you are looking for.

The quote was from The Koran...please...answer the question...
Posted: at 10-01-2011 07:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ganster-kid at 13-01-2011 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  9-01-2011 08:53 PM
@ chik0000000001

So, the three makes your God. Jesus, Gebriel and the God father. Wonderful combination!

plzz do u ppl worship that ur alla  facing him with ur buttock? them dey worship their alla with nyashoooooo Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 13-01-2011 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ganster-kid at 18-01-2011 02:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 16-01-2011 04:25 PM
The bible has been the authority of the Roman Vatican and present Pentecostal business tycoons a.k.a men of god who use it to brainwash the minds of naive and short sighted individuals who unfortunately, happen to be the MAJORITY of the populace! ! !

hahahahahahaha, can u prove that  terror brother? by the way do u actually know what  brainwashing means or you are just using it because ppls like ur terrorist brothers use. in christian world, believers are allowed to talk and criticize what ever they see as not being right and are allowed to talk about anything that they don't understand,unlike ur islam where such questions are branded haram and blasphemy. We don't have institutions for brainwashing in christian world, ppl are given the right to choose the God they worship unlike ur islam where ppl were forced to do virtually do everything in the name of alla, where conversion to other religion attracts death sentence, you were  banned from listening to preachings of other religion. you are not only being brainwashed but put in perpetual imprisonment and condemned to die as a terrorist. really bad for you
Posted: at 18-01-2011 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ganster-kid at 22-01-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago)
well, if you are really atheist as u claim, good luck but for me and my household, we have chosen the way of Christ our messiah as savior . But if you are denying your religion for  whatever reason, greater pity for you
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ganster-kid at 22-01-2011 01:31 PM (13 years ago)
whichever history u want to quote, mind you, we are talking about our world, the world i know not history, i've  chosen the way of Christ , so sorry no devil can change that
Posted: at 22-01-2011 01:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- faggo at 22-01-2011 05:33 PM (13 years ago)
I don't think bible is an authority for Christians  if it is why are they not following it teaches.?
Posted: at 22-01-2011 05:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- faggo at 22-01-2011 08:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ganster-kid on 13-01-2011 03:49 PM
@ chik0000000001

plzz do u ppl worship that ur alla  facing him with ur buttock? them dey worship their alla with nyashoooooo Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
The funniest part of it was that God the son who suppose to be an immortal suffer death in the hands of the mortal what a confusion.
Posted: at 22-01-2011 08:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 23-01-2011 04:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: faggo on 22-01-2011 05:33 PM
I don't think bible is an authority for Christians  if it is why are they not following it teaches.?
What does the Bible teach that Christians don't follow...?

After that...let us know the difference between the Ahmadiyah and main stream Islam...?
Posted: at 23-01-2011 04:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 24-01-2011 08:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: faggo on 22-01-2011 08:29 PM
@ chik0000000001

The funniest part of it was that God the son who suppose to be an immortal suffer death in the hands of the mortal what a confusion.

...how did Mohammed die...?
let's read this except from Bukhari's Hadith 3.786:

...Narrated Anas bin Malik:  A Jewess brought a poisoned (cooked) sheep for the Prophet who ate from it. She was brought to the Prophet and he was asked, "Shall we kill her?" He said, "No."  I continued to see the effect of the poison on the palate of the mouth of Allah's Apostle.

This too...

From Bukhari's Hadith 4.394:
  Narrated Abu Huraira:  When Khaibar was conquered, a roasted poisoned sheep was presented to the Prophet as a gift (by the Jews).  The Prophet ordered, "Let all the Jews who have been here, be assembled before me."  The Jews were collected and the Prophet said (to them), "I am going to ask you a question.  Will you tell the truth?"  They said, "Yes." The Prophet asked, "Who is your father?"  They replied, "So-and-so."  He said, "You have told a lie; your father is so-and-so."  They said,  "You are right." He said, "Will you now tell me the truth, if I ask you about something?"  They replied, "Yes, O Abu Al-Qasim; and if we should tell a lie, you can realize our lie as you have done regarding our father."  On that he asked, "Who are the people of the (Hell) Fire?"  They said, "We shall remain in the (Hell) Fire for a short period, and after that you will replace us."  The Prophet said, "You may be cursed and humiliated in it!  By Allah, we shall never replace you in it."  Then he asked, "Will you now tell me the truth if I ask you a question?"  They said, "Yes, O Abu Al-Qasim."  He asked, "Have you poisoned this sheep?"  They said, "Yes."  He asked, "What made you do so?"  They said, "We wanted to know if you were a liar in which case we would get rid of you, and if you are a prophet then the poison would not harm you."

It appears you don't know much about the life and death of Mohammed...or are the Hadiths wrong...?
Posted: at 24-01-2011 08:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ganster-kid at 25-01-2011 01:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 23-01-2011 06:20 AM
Quote from: ganster-kid on 22-01-2011 01:27 PM
well, if you are really atheist as u claim, good luck but for me and my household, we have chosen the way of Christ our messiah as savior . But if you are denying your religion for  whatever reason, greater pity for you

Are you this daft? What sort of retarded block head are you? What part of Theism/Deism/Atheism don't you understand? This is something i took pains to outline carefully and you are still calling Deism/Atheism a religion. It's people like you that get rejected visa all the time. Simple explanation dey always hard for una. To read and understand is a monumental task. No wonder they keep writing JAMB and GCE every year and keep blaming people in the village for their failures when they don't take the time to read the questions before answering.

Pathetic!

shut up you bloody terrorist dog, i know you and i can sense who you are, u will still die on the street like your mentors, i don't care what you claim to be, but the fact is,, you are fcking suicide bomber kingpin.  what do u do apart from surfing the net and compiling info about possible targets.  i can't imagine aboki dog like u calling  names. i'm not like you dog, i'm productive and always busy, but at any little space, i will always come here to tell idle and stinking dogs like u the truth. stop hiding tell us why you believe you alla and mohammed exist, Nkita

Posted: at 25-01-2011 01:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- faggo at 26-01-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 24-01-2011 08:33 PM
@ chik0000000001

...Narrated Anas bin Malik:  A Jewess brought a poisoned (cooked) sheep for the Prophet who ate from it. She was brought to the Prophet and he was asked, "Shall we kill her?" He said, "No."  I continued to see the effect of the poison on the palate of the mouth of Allah's Apostle.

This too...

Narrated Abu Huraira:  When Khaibar was conquered, a roasted poisoned sheep was presented to the Prophet as a gift (by the Jews).  The Prophet ordered, "Let all the Jews who have been here, be assembled before me."  The Jews were collected and the Prophet said (to them), "I am going to ask you a question.  Will you tell the truth?"  They said, "Yes." The Prophet asked, "Who is your father?"  They replied, "So-and-so."  He said, "You have told a lie; your father is so-and-so."  They said,  "You are right." He said, "Will you now tell me the truth, if I ask you about something?"  They replied, "Yes, O Abu Al-Qasim; and if we should tell a lie, you can realize our lie as you have done regarding our father."  On that he asked, "Who are the people of the (Hell) Fire?"  They said, "We shall remain in the (Hell) Fire for a short period, and after that you will replace us."  The Prophet said, "You may be cursed and humiliated in it!  By Allah, we shall never replace you in it."  Then he asked, "Will you now tell me the truth if I ask you a question?"  They said, "Yes, O Abu Al-Qasim."  He asked, "Have you poisoned this sheep?"  They said, "Yes."  He asked, "What made you do so?"  They said, "We wanted to know if you were a liar in which case we would get rid of you, and if you are a prophet then the poison would not harm you."

It appears you don't know much about the life and death of Mohammed...or are the Hadiths wrong...?
I can't understand the relationship between the topic and the Hadiz you have cited,what are trying to say?
Posted: at 26-01-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- faggo at 26-01-2011 03:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 23-01-2011 04:29 PM

After that...let us know the difference between the Ahmadiyah and main stream Islam...?

The topic is Bible an authority,?I don;t know why you are asking the differences between Ahamdiya and the steam Islam instated of you to explained further on the topic .

Posted: at 26-01-2011 03:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ganster-kid at 27-01-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: martinmbachu on 19-12-2010 12:14 PM
Some books  like bible are taken to be an autority for reference pursposes. But what are the criteria for such standard? In all the accepted standard for taking any book to be an autority, is blble an autority? Some are taking bible as not an autority while some are taking as an autority. Find out the status of bible at worlreligiousforum.blogspot.com

Be clear on what you post. you said some books, but ended up mentioning only bible. again you said some are taking it as authority while other don't , but you mentioned neither  who accepted nor rejected it. and the website you posted could not be found, i don't know what else you have to prove that you actually know what you posted here
Posted: at 27-01-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ganster-kid at 27-01-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago)
@CANDANRE

So, tell us; what is the difference between Angel Gabriel and The Holy Spirit...?

You can use the English or Hausa version of The Koran. If there is no correspondence ...look it up in The Arabic version...

I read Qur'an long before you ever know it existed and it served all the purpose it supposed to serve to me. If you want to find out something for yourself, find an English Qur'an, read and found what you are looking for.

No send the soft copy, i will take the pain of printing and binding . Lets see English koran or better still, paste  the link to download one here
Posted: at 27-01-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 29-01-2011 04:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: faggo on 26-01-2011 03:04 PM
Quote from: chik001 on 24-01-2011 08:33 PM
@ chik0000000001

This too...

I can't understand the relationship between the topic and the Hadiz you have cited,what are trying to say?

...I quote you..
"The funniest part of it was that God the son who suppose to be an immortal suffer death in the hands of the mortal what a confusion.
That was what you said ...then I made you understand that another funny thing is...Mohammed who also thought to be Immortal died through food poisoning...? I hope you understand now...
Posted: at 29-01-2011 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 29-01-2011 04:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: faggo on 26-01-2011 03:17 PM
Quote from: chik001 on 23-01-2011 04:29 PM

The topic is Bible an authority,?I don;t know why you are asking the differences between Ahamdiya and the steam Islam instated of you to explained further on the topic .

...your question is incomplete...what is it that The Bible teach that we don't follow...?
Posted: at 29-01-2011 04:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 29-01-2011 05:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ganster-kid on 27-01-2011 02:18 PM
@CANDANRE

No send the soft copy, i will take the pain of printing and binding . Lets see English koran or better still, paste  the link to download one here

...Leave CANDANRE...I know for sure that most Muslims can't read the Koran...They can recite...which is not different from toddlers reciting a nursery rhymes... but read... Tongue
...all they do is listen to their ouztaz or imams who spends most of their time criticizing other religion or virtues...and the worst of it is they are afraid to ask questions...
Posted: at 29-01-2011 05:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 10-02-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 29-01-2011 04:51 PM

...I quote you..
"The funniest part of it was that God the son who suppose to be an immortal suffer death in the hands of the mortal what a confusion.
That was what you said ...then I made you understand that another funny thing is...Mohammed who also thought to be Immortal died through food poisoning...? I hope you understand now...
[/quote]
@ chik001
I think I can still be of help now so that's why I'm telling you this; read from those who can help you to know about Islam not from those whose slogan is "learn to criticize Muhammad's (PBUH) religion". They only twist evidences to suit their satanic-interest. Take for instance, you quoted that prophet Muhammad said he's immortal which is untrue, the Holy Qur'an says, meaning:
Say: "I am but a man like yourselves, (but) the inspiration has come to me, that your Allah is one Allah. whoever expects to meet his Lord, let him work righteousness, and, in the worship of his Lord, admit no one as partner. Q 18 vs 110.
this verse is clear enough to tell that since Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) is a Man; anything that happens to other men can happen to him. you can bring your proofs if you have any, i'm sure it's a void-one.
Posted: at 10-02-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 8-04-2016 05:33 PM (8 years ago)
What else can i say?
Posted: at 8-04-2016 05:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero