BREAKING: Obasanjo Warns Tinubu’s Camp, Accuses Them Of Falsehood

Date: 20-08-2022 8:29 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 20-08-2022 08:29 PM (1 year ago)

Olusegun Obasanjo, a former President of Nigeria has sent a warning to Bola Tinubu's camp.

The former president sent a warning to some supporters of Bola Tinubu, Presidential Candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

Tinubu and some APC chieftains had visited Obasanjo at his residence in Abeokuta, Ogun State capital, on Wednesday.

Tinubu was accompanied by two former governors of the state, Chief Olusegun Osoba and Otunba Gbenga Daniel, billionaire businessman, former interim national chairman of APC, Chief Bisi Akande, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, among others.

Both Obasanjo and Tinubu refused to address the media after the meeting.

But barely 24 hours after the meeting, Gbajabiamila spoke about what transpired during the meeting between Obasanjo and Tinubu.

He said Obasanjo made encouraging statements about Tinubu’s aspiration and even prayed for the APC presidential candidate.

His words: “When we were going to Obasanjo’s house, we were eight, including Asiwaju Tinubu and me; we didn’t want many people to know about the meeting. So, we were to meet Obasanjo and five others from his side.

“But when we eventually got there, we met something pleasantly shocking: a mammoth crowd of our supporters were already at the former president’s house waiting for us.

“So, Obasanjo told Asiwaju Tinubu to pick three people from his side and that he would pick three from his side to meet behind close doors. So, I, Chief Osoba and Chief Akande and Asiwaju went from our side. My people, what I heard there, what Obasanjo said, the victory of Asiwaju is assured.

“Obasanjo spoke at length and we were all happy. He embraced our candidate like a brother, gave him a pat on the back, and prayed for him copiously.”

But in a statement by his Special Assistant on Media, Kehinde Akinyemi on Saturday, Obasanjo said the statements coming from those claiming to be supporters of Tinubu are “unhelpful.”

The former President said the discussion during the visit was “more brotherly than political”, and at the request of Bola Tinubu, Chief Obasanjo agreed to no statement from either side.”

Obasanjo said “Those claiming to be insiders at the meeting issuing statement on the discussion and those crediting to me statement I had not made are enemies of the visitor and are not doing the visit any good.”

Posted: at 20-08-2022 08:29 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 20-08-2022 09:19 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 20-08-2022 09:19 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 20-08-2022 10:27 PM (1 year ago)
Everything about Tinubu is  falsehood.  Obasanjo can NEVER  endorse Tinubu.  Nigerians  know that Obasanjo is OBIDIENT.
Posted: at 20-08-2022 10:27 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Somtoya at 20-08-2022 11:01 PM (1 year ago)
OBIDIENT all the way  100% POSITIVE
Posted: at 20-08-2022 11:01 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Dopybadass at 21-08-2022 08:07 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 20-08-2022 09:19 PM
You be full time big fool,someone like you should not even near the four walls of government house, people go too suffer because your method of reasoning is more than being primitive,you are evil and wicked,you claim to be living outside the shores of Nigeria but you lack real updated sense,Ogun Kee u there,this bastard called ogogoroman man is against the progress the people,why him be say everytime na so so the wrong set of people him dey support,from Buhari now to thiefnibu
Posted: at 21-08-2022 08:07 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 21-08-2022 08:08 AM (1 year ago)
Peter Obi is the next president of Nigeria if they rig the election,then there's going to be a war starting from the south east, nonsense
Posted: at 21-08-2022 08:08 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- roxzie at 21-08-2022 12:23 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 21-08-2022 12:23 PM
Quote from: gogoman on 20-08-2022 09:19 PM

You be full time big fool,someone like you should not even near the four walls of government house, people go too suffer because your method of reasoning is more than being primitive,you are evil and wicked,you claim to be living outside the shores of Nigeria but you lack real updated sense,Ogun Kee u there,this bastard called ogogoroman man is against the progress the people,why him be say everything time na so so the wrong set of people him dey support,from Buhari now to thiefnibu
my brother that gogoman is full of evil and wickedness no wonder no woman agrees to marry him, wicked and selfish
Posted: at 21-08-2022 12:23 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- constigoldo at 22-08-2022 01:36 PM (1 year ago)
I knew they were lying.
Posted: at 22-08-2022 01:36 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 22-08-2022 01:48 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: roxzie on 21-08-2022 12:23 PM
my brother that gogoman is full of evil and wickedness no wonder no woman agrees to marry him, wicked and selfish

How I so much wish no woman agreed to marry me...... i would have been free from woman nonsense, una no let me rest  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-08-2022 01:48 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master

1. Nigerian Pastor Stops Offering Collections In His Church Amid Economic Hardship (Video)

2. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

3. 'Mohbad Father's Demand For His Son's Youtube Logins That Same Night' -Mohbad Associate, Damola

4. BasketMouth's Ex-Wife Elsie Okpocha Takes Stand Against Interference, Asserts Individual Choice

5. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

6. Dangote Announces Nigeria's Imminent End To Petroleum Imports As Refinery Nears Full Operations

7. Tragic Loss For Nigerian Fish Farmer As Hundreds Of Catfish Die After Significant Investment

8. Cole Palmer Secures Premier League Young Player Of The Season Accolade, Eclipses Chelsea Record

9. Nigerian Woman, Adetola Adeyem Celebrates Birth Of Quintuplets After 9 Years Of Waiting (Video)

10. "Some Youths Trading In Cryptocurrencies Are Being Used To Fund Terrorism" — EFCC Chairman

11. LASEPA Takes Swift Action Against Noise Pollution, Shuts Down Multiple Establishments In Lagos

12. "With The Number Of Tithers, Nigeria Should Have Been The Wealthiest Nation"–Pastor Abel Damina

13. Lagos Hotel Showcases 'Most Advanced Room In W/Africa' That Costs Over 1M Per Night (Video)

14. Enugu Police Nab Three Suspects, Seize Firearms In Crackdown On Armed Robbery

15. UN Hails Nigeria's Strides Under Tinubu Administration; Stakeholders Laud Renewed Hope Agenda

16. Stanbic IBTC Owner Atedo Peterside Condemns N90 Billion Hajj Subsidy, Deems It Economic Setback

17. Social Media Activist, VeryDarkMan Accuses Skitmaker Carter Efe Of Abusing Girlfriend (Video)

18. Manchester City Midfielder, Phil Foden Named Premier League Player Of The Season

19. "You Will Regret It If You Relocate From Nigeria For Greener Pasture" - Femi Emmanuel (Video)

20. Saudi Arabia Makes Fashion History With First Swimsuit Fashion Show

1. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Meet The Little Girl Who Got N21m Scholarship After Scoring 100% In Mathematics Competition

4. Never Relocate to These Two Countries Even If Their Visa is Free - Lady Sternly Warns Nigerians

5. Afrobeat Singer, Burna Boy Opens Up Amid Rumours He Can’t Have Kids, Gives Reasons

6. Nigerian Journalist, Reuben Abati Pens Lovely Note To Wife On Their 4th Wedding Anniversary

7. Naked Daughter’s Picture: Simi Berates Police Over Counseling Comment

8. Portable Breaks Silence Hours After Being Arrested By The Police

9. Moment Zubby Michael Stormed Junior Pope’s Funeral With Heavy Security

10. See Mercy Johnson & Other Actors' Reactions As Veteran Actress Liz Benson Stormed Movie Set