"Big Ideas Don’t Win Elections" – Deji Adeyanju Advises Pre Candidate, Peter Obi

Date: 04-09-2022 3:13 pm (2 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 4-09-2022 03:13 PM (2 years ago)

Political analyst, Deji Adeyanju, has said no one with ideas will win an election in the African continent.

According to Adeyanju, only candidates with strong political structures can win election in Africa.

Gistmania reports that Adeyanju’s comment is a cryptic message to the presidential candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Peter Obi.

Adeyanju had on different occasion accused Obi and his followers of moving about without building structures that could help him win the 2023 elections, saying Obi was visiting churches as though he would be elected by Christians only.

Earlier on Sunday, Adeyanju said “WhatsApp group admin and 500 man march (a.k.a 1-million man march) is not structure.”

He also said it was better to spend two weeks in Kogi, building structure across the 21 local government areas than to be collecting toll at meetings in Washington DC.

He said in a post on Facebook: “Big ideas don’t win elections in Africa, structures do. 100 days after party primaries, a serious new party should have built structures in over 90 LGAs by now out of the 774, but they are not interested in anything serious but just noise making in the name of 1-million man march.”

Posted: at 4-09-2022 03:13 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Goldtime at 4-09-2022 03:47 PM (2 years ago)
Have always been antagonist to almost all of your outburst, but I must admit ,I do agree with you on this Obi major shortcomings in preparation for the election.I have always said that Obi can’t win in a general election but he will make the race even more difficult for PDP presidential candidate in Atiku.Obi will shortchanged PDP in their stronghold and if not hard fought ,it may cost Atiku votes needed to secure victory .I see the northern states split even btw PDP and APC, and moreover ,APC may find it difficult to pull a wide margin victory in north west which in numbers may help Atiku recover the numbers that may be lost to PDP in the south East and south south .South west will presumably be split even btw APC and PDP,for one fact that will hunt Tinubu for his choice of Muslim Muslim ticket.The south west would have been a guaranteed for Tinubu if not because of his over ambitious choice of trying to seek alliances with the highest numbers through a religion pretense.Tinubu is a fool ! His choice will even help him to struggle even more .
Posted: at 4-09-2022 03:47 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 4-09-2022 04:28 PM (2 years ago)
JAGA will rule!!!!!!
Posted: at 4-09-2022 04:28 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 4-09-2022 05:09 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  4-09-2022 04:28 PM
JAGA will rule!!!!!!
Ogun Kee ur papa bloody useless Fulani terrorist,afa bastard where you dey make we do am one on one,I no dey do social media ranting,iffa I no kill you straight bullet,mAh no wetin cause Sam bastard
Posted: at 4-09-2022 05:09 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 4-09-2022 06:25 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on  4-09-2022 05:09 PM
Ogun Kee ur papa bloody useless Fulani terrorist,afa bastard where you dey make we do am one on one,I no dey do social media ranting,iffa I no kill you straight bullet,mAh no wetin cause Sam bastard

Fool!!!
Posted: at 4-09-2022 06:25 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 4-09-2022 08:57 PM (2 years ago)
I am loving this under estimation. I pray y'all believe it strongly. It will be interesting in the near future.

Posted: at 4-09-2022 08:57 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Boi2Man at 4-09-2022 11:09 PM (2 years ago)
We don’t want ruler but leader
Posted: at 4-09-2022 11:09 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 5-09-2022 02:43 AM (2 years ago)
If BIG IDEAS don't win elections  please  tell us  what  wins elections.  Tell us that  a dubious  candidate  with questionable  wealth, names, age, state of origin, health, certificates,  schools attended wins elections.  Will God  forgive  a Muslim candidate  who faked bishops? No .Your  candidate  Tinubu  is a super  looter going after the  treasury of Nigeria  but Nigerians  are smarter and bigger than him. We see him as ANOTHER  PROBLEM  COMING  ( APC ). Adeyanju now  i know the reason why hausa hoodlums  gave you the beating of your life.  Shame on you and your  useless  candidate. Don't  dare bring him out during  campaign  because  Nigerians will tell him that  Obi Lokan
Posted: at 5-09-2022 02:43 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zee006677 at 5-09-2022 07:42 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  5-09-2022 07:42 AM
JAGA will rule!!!!!!
fulani man ogogoro man
Posted: at 5-09-2022 07:42 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 5-09-2022 11:06 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Zee006677 on  5-09-2022 07:42 AM
fulani man ogogoro man

yes, I'm Fulani!!! we are not supposed to support the same political party or come from the same tribe!!  are you happy now
Posted: at 5-09-2022 11:06 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- pamarekb at 5-09-2022 11:38 AM (2 years ago)
Saul tried so many times to kill David. Despite this, David still went on to be crowned King. People like Adeyanju if alive at the time would have said David had no structure. His structure however was his anointing by God and the people who saw him destroyed Goliath.
Posted: at 5-09-2022 11:38 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming