APC Presidential Candidate, Tinubu Knocks Afenifere Leader, Adebanjo For Endorsing Peter Obi

Date: 25-09-2022 1:44 pm (1 year ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 25-09-2022 01:44 PM (1 year ago)

Presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Asiwaju Bola Tinubu has criticized elder Yoruba statesman Pa Ayo Adebanjo over claims that pan-Yoruba socio-cultural organisation, Afenifere has endorsed the presidential candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Peter Obi.

Tinubu, in a statement issued by Bayo Onanuga, Director, Media and Publicity, APC Presidential Campaign Council, stated that Adebanjo has turned Afenifere into his 'personal estate' as Acting Leader.

Tinubu insisted that, as an individual, Adebanjo cannot equate himself with Afenifere.

“Papa Ayo Adebanjo does not speak for Afenifere. He is free as an individual to support anyone he likes, in furtherance of his democratic right.

“We know for a fact that Baba has turned Afenifere into his personal estate as Acting Leader. We are also certain that there was no where Afenifere, as we know it, met and took a decision to adopt Peter Obi as a candidate for 2023 presidential election.

“We respect the age of Baba Adebanjo, but he cannot turn Afenifere into his personal franchise for any political alliance.

“We are very much aware that Baba Reuben Fasoranti, the real leader of Afenifere, had stated clearly that Pa Adebanjo has always been speaking for himself on many national issues using the name of the group.

“It is our well considered position that Pa Adebanjo cannot appropriate Afenifere. Baba is just an individual who is free to support any politician of his choice. As an individual, he cannot equate himself with the socio-cultural and socio-political organisation,” the statement read

Posted: at 25-09-2022 01:44 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 25-09-2022 01:54 PM (1 year ago)
Hmmmm, Obedient Elder.
Posted: at 25-09-2022 01:54 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kidfreshfunmi at 25-09-2022 02:08 PM (1 year ago)
 Grin ...All this, because he didn't endorse you - but an Igbo Man. Now the discussion is Adebanjo is treating it like his personal estate - Is it different from the way Tinubu treated Lagos like "His" personal estate?
Tinubu, Join Yoruba Nation - you no gree, you say na "Emi Lokan", winning Nigeria to yourself first - but will come back and join if you lose. Master Player!  Grin  Okay now...
Posted: at 25-09-2022 02:08 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-09-2022 02:43 PM (1 year ago)
EMI LO KAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 25-09-2022 02:43 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 25-09-2022 02:55 PM (1 year ago)
Because he is detribalised and wise. He knows the difference between an OBIDIENT servant and a selfish LOOTER. Please, don't send your men after him. Nigerians  can't hurriedly forget what you said not long ago that time will come when you will play DIRTY. We know you . In 1997/98  A notorious politician in Lagos state  threatened to play DIRTY and shortly after Engineer Funso Williams was murdered. Who kill am or correctly put  Who Killed Him ? If i say B you say A another man say T omo na you sabi.
Posted: at 25-09-2022 02:55 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-09-2022 02:59 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 25-09-2022 02:55 PM
Because he is detribalised and wise. He knows the difference between an OBIDIENT servant and a selfish LOOTER. Please, don't send your men after him. Nigerians  can't hurriedly forget what you said not long ago that time will come when you will play DIRTY. We know you . In 1997/98  A notorious politician in Lagos state  threatened to play DIRTY and shortly after Engineer Funso Williams was murdered. Who kill am or correctly put  Who Killed Him ? If i say B you say A another man say T omo na you sabi.

A myopic tribalistic person like you  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-09-2022 02:59 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- alexidwayne at 25-09-2022 03:48 PM (1 year ago)
Tinubu is just scared.
Posted: at 25-09-2022 03:48 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 25-09-2022 03:53 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 25-09-2022 02:59 PM

A myopic tribalistic person like you  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
He is not tribalistic,you are a traitor,a murderer,a terrorist,look the wrath of God is coming on you,you born by mistake son of a bitch
Posted: at 25-09-2022 03:53 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asugboma at 25-09-2022 04:09 PM (1 year ago)
But if Tinubu really cares about Yoruba’s how come he  has not visited Sunday Igboho since the incident occurred. Yoruba think very well before supporting Tinubu with his power greed. The Afenifere leader visited Igboho couple of times in Benin Republic.
Posted: at 25-09-2022 04:09 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 25-09-2022 04:11 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 25-09-2022 03:53 PM
He is not tribalistic,you are a traitor,a murderer,a terrorist,look the wrath of God is coming on you,you born by mistake son of a bitch

OMO ALE!!!!
Posted: at 25-09-2022 04:11 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 25-09-2022 04:36 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 25-09-2022 04:11 PM

OMO ALE!!!!

You are the BASTARD for supporting a dubious candidate like Tinubu. Tell me one thing about him that has been  VERIFIED. You think Nigerians are fools. You will see how your fake candidate will be disgraced.

Posted: at 25-09-2022 04:36 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-09-2022 04:42 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 25-09-2022 04:36 PM
You are the BASTARD for supporting a dubious candidate like Tinubu. Tell me one thing about him that has been  VERIFIED. You think Nigerians are fools. You will see how your fake candidate will be disgraced.

Tinubu will win!! Nigeria will not fall into the hands of a tribalistic tribe of yours!!! una won divide Nigeria!! no way, we know una plan and the military are all ready....  Onye Mgbu!!!!
Posted: at 25-09-2022 04:42 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 25-09-2022 05:01 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 25-09-2022 04:11 PM

OMO ALE!!!!
Take it from me,e no go better for you and your papa,your generations will all be known as omo ale, chineke kpo kwa gi oku mbibi Nga ahu!!!
Posted: at 25-09-2022 05:01 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-09-2022 05:06 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 25-09-2022 05:01 PM
Take it from me,e no go better for you and your papa,your generations will all be known as omo ale, chineke kpo kwa gi oku mbibi Nga ahu!!!

Otu nne gi
Posted: at 25-09-2022 05:06 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- mirolam at 25-09-2022 06:04 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 25-09-2022 02:55 PM

Well said. Kudos
Posted: at 25-09-2022 06:04 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Jiiitk4 at 26-09-2022 12:00 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 25-09-2022 04:42 PM

Tinubu will win!! Nigeria will not fall into the hands of a tribalistic tribe of yours!!! una won divide Nigeria!! no way, we know una plan and the military are all ready....  Onye Mgbu!!!!
That tribe you foolishly detest can be found in the remotest part of Nigeria contributing to the development of the Nigeria you claim is yours. They are more Nigerian than you. Why is Tinubu crying his head out because the afenifere didn't endorse him? Is he a member of afenifere? Does he recognise or respect the organisation? Don't you know that the South West that boasts of having the highest number of educated  people are ashamed of giving their support to an illiterate and  a crook.
Posted: at 26-09-2022 12:00 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- constigoldo at 26-09-2022 09:43 AM (1 year ago)
Good
Posted: at 26-09-2022 09:43 AM (1 year ago) | Hero