If you were not a Nigeria/Naijapal .... ?

Date: 06-11-2008 11:55 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Cephas Ogana
[1] 2 3 4
- at 6-11-2008 11:55 PM (15 years ago)
If u were not a nigerian,would u have been better,worse,or...? just imagine!

Posted: at 6-11-2008 11:55 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dguy at 7-11-2008 12:00 AM (15 years ago)
Maybe a Ghanian or Kenyan

Posted: at 7-11-2008 12:00 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 7-11-2008 01:29 AM (15 years ago)
Naija still Grin But on the real though, being a Nigerian comes with lots of advantages. Cool
Posted: at 7-11-2008 01:29 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- methodman at 7-11-2008 04:03 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on  7-11-2008 01:29 AM
Naija still Grin But on the real though, being a Nigerian comes with lots of advantages. Cool

What are the advantages,na 4 my mouth u wan hear sey dem dey treat nigerians with suspicion everywhere,especially 4 airpots?

pls,state some of the advantages 4 me.
Posted: at 7-11-2008 04:03 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- methodman at 7-11-2008 11:51 PM (15 years ago)
I'd have been US president...lol
Posted: at 7-11-2008 11:51 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- methodman at 8-11-2008 09:26 PM (15 years ago)
I'm sure I couldn't ve existed if I wasn't a Nigerian.... Naija is just 2 much in me.
Posted: at 8-11-2008 09:26 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 9-11-2008 06:18 AM (15 years ago)
am proud to be a nigerian
but 9ja sucks
Posted: at 9-11-2008 06:18 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- hiddenpearl at 9-11-2008 06:00 PM (15 years ago)
I love Nigeria and being Nigerian... if I wasn't Nigerian, well... then I wouldn't exist. Nigeria is great... our government just SUCKS A$$! If only we had better leadership... SOOONNNNN!
Posted: at 9-11-2008 06:00 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- methodman at 9-11-2008 07:33 PM (15 years ago)
...I would have been granted visas to all countries I applied to...lol
Posted: at 9-11-2008 07:33 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 10-11-2008 02:58 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: methodman on  7-11-2008 04:03 PM

What are the advantages,na 4 my mouth u wan hear sey dem dey treat nigerians with suspicion everywhere,especially 4 airpots?

~~~From my personal experiences and point of view~~

Well i guess it depends on the area u reside. But i know that where i leave doesn't have Nigerians around, so ppl tend to get excited when they meet me...and i get treated differently from everyone else also. Now u have to realize that if you live in an place where the norms are whites and hispanics. Once they see someone from another country is like a big WOW for them..I have gotten many more also, but wouldn't want to go into details about that.
Posted: at 10-11-2008 02:58 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- daklaze at 10-11-2008 03:14 AM (15 years ago)
If i no be 9ja guy den i no go dey any where b'cos der is no place lyk NAIJA.
Posted: at 10-11-2008 03:14 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackberryPearl at 10-11-2008 03:26 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: daklaze on 10-11-2008 03:14 AM
am so blind
Posted: at 10-11-2008 03:26 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- methodman at 10-11-2008 04:16 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 10-11-2008 03:26 AM
Quote from: daklaze on 10-11-2008 03:14 AM
am so blind

...Really?
Posted: at 10-11-2008 04:16 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- methodman at 10-11-2008 04:26 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on 10-11-2008 02:58 AM
Quote from: methodman on  7-11-2008 04:03 PM

~~~From my personal experiences and point of view~~

Well i guess it depends on the area u reside. But i know that where i leave doesn't have Nigerians around, so ppl tend to get excited when they meet me...and i get treated differently from everyone else also. Now u have to realize that if you live in an place where the norms are whites and hispanics. Once they see someone from another country is like a big WOW for them..I have gotten many more also, but wouldn't want to go into details about that.

...I understand where u're driving at, I also have similar experience as regards white or hispanics getting excited when they meet me. but the truth is: It has never been bcos a person is a Nigerian.Infact, once they realise such,they tend to treat u with caution.

Like where I leave,if u toast a lady and say u're a Nigerian,U'll need some special grace 2 win her.bcos nigerians have very bad reputation here.

Also,at the ariports,Nigerians have got 2 be screened with suspicion.
Posted: at 10-11-2008 04:26 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 10-11-2008 10:42 PM (15 years ago)
Well i have never experienced that since being in this country. If anything i get treated better by them knowing that i'm a Nigerian than of other backgrounds. As a matter of fact i have received employment because of it and was told so by the manager(behind closed doors). Although i didn't take the job, but there has been other situations where changes took place after they found out that i am from Nigeria. And as i said previously, this is my own personal experiences from where i'm living. But of course it may differ for someone else living elsewhere.
Posted: at 10-11-2008 10:42 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kemp at 10-11-2008 10:51 PM (15 years ago)
I c no changes-naija4life

Posted: at 10-11-2008 10:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 10-11-2008 10:54 PM (15 years ago)
It will come, don't worry.. Cheesy Cheesy Tongue
Posted: at 10-11-2008 10:54 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- grin_genius4lif at 10-11-2008 11:51 PM (15 years ago)
Being a Nigerian made me to be loved where i am now. someone said if you can live inm Nigeria you can live elsewhere, its hard to believe, some countries economy is not as better as nigerian, there are distinctive differences between the poor and the rich and most countries depend on Nigeria, Well as i see to things Nigeria is still one of the best country in the world.....Some countries are so sentimental that they are not free, they are too traditional and jealous, some countries arefacing economic crises, Look my pals If you are poor in Nigeria you are rich else where cos u got a good standard of living experience that can make u work things out. oMG mo ti ko iwe kun...i hope some one can read this please bear wiv me. Amen three times
Posted: at 10-11-2008 11:51 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kemp at 10-11-2008 11:55 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on 10-11-2008 10:54 PM
It will come, don't worry.. Cheesy Cheesy Tongue
notin Kemp cnt handle

Posted: at 10-11-2008 11:55 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 11-11-2008 01:26 AM (15 years ago)
 Grin
 Grin
Posted: at 11-11-2008 01:26 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4