Mass failure recorded in WASCE •As 80% of candidates fail English, Maths (Page 2)

Date: 24-12-2010 12:48 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4
- blings_is_back at 24-12-2010 06:14 PM (13 years ago)
children of this days sef....na waoo
Posted: at 24-12-2010 06:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Omapri at 24-12-2010 06:46 PM (13 years ago)
Don't blame the students nor the teachers blame the damn govt cos if they are doing their job well by paying the necessary funds our country won't b in this mess. Can u imagine almost 75% of our so called graduates can't even speak correct English let alone write a correct one seriously it's really heart breaking and also a big same to our country and that's why our country is going backwards instead of forward. The govt needs to do their job!!!!!!
Posted: at 24-12-2010 06:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kissguy at 24-12-2010 06:51 PM (13 years ago)
another way of saying compliments from WAEC.
Posted: at 24-12-2010 06:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- flobes at 24-12-2010 06:59 PM (13 years ago)
what a pity for those poor candidates, once bitten twice shy
Posted: at 24-12-2010 06:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- agboncuit at 24-12-2010 07:09 PM (13 years ago)
Why won`t they fail ,when they always think like TIMAYA
Posted: at 24-12-2010 07:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kc40 at 24-12-2010 08:00 PM (13 years ago)
yes that true
Posted: at 24-12-2010 08:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- juleshotluv at 24-12-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on 24-12-2010 01:26 PM
is just that the education system in Nigeria is in a big mess

True that
Posted: at 24-12-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 24-12-2010 09:41 PM (13 years ago)
big deal
Posted: at 24-12-2010 09:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abby at 24-12-2010 10:10 PM (13 years ago)
80% ?  wow
Posted: at 24-12-2010 10:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chinwangwa at 25-12-2010 12:37 AM (13 years ago)
what is the meaning of withheld? based on what?For them to re-register?
To make more millions?
God will cage you are your families more especially those who seize people*s results in search for kwudi.
My family can never be your victim oooooooooooooo.
I trust Nigerians who are opportuned to be in any kiniko kiniko post.
I thankgod that God is not from Nigeria and also not a humna.
Did Americans or the fooolish britisian whatever uses Ibo,housa,yoruba and maths as their major languages?
We flew so many sick people abroad those days for medicals why because they were born and study with their mother tongue language.
I thought that Africa has become wise and broad to learn more  of their involvement in the world.
English is not my father tongue lingua and i call those who made is vital fools.
maths is ok by me.
Let them go to ukfools and amegoat and make housa,yoruba and ibo to become their champist.
We have culture please and we shall make things easy for us and God will help you as you do so in Jesus name.
Happy xmas all
Be blessed
Posted: at 25-12-2010 12:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 25-12-2010 12:50 AM (13 years ago)
After all the Exam Malpractise
Well, hope they will do better.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 12:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christbeauty at 25-12-2010 02:01 AM (13 years ago)
na wao,thank GOD ma kids will never school in naija.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 02:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- aliaaz at 25-12-2010 08:42 AM (13 years ago)
Lol

Posted: at 25-12-2010 08:42 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bflow at 25-12-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
IT IS WELL EVEN IN THE WELL!
Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 25-12-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
He's Right about the Cheating thing

Nowadays the Parents and Teachers just Believe that Cheating is the Way to Success, forgetting their Duties

Posted: at 25-12-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Augustus1 at 26-12-2010 05:33 AM (13 years ago)
This is rediculous. The educators teach the students and it is the responsibilities of the students to apply strategies in retaining what the educators are talking about; and also to study, ask questions, and get ready for their exams.
This may be a good time to plead with the British to come back and put things right.
Posted: at 26-12-2010 05:33 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Tweety17 at 26-12-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chinwangwa on 25-12-2010 12:37 AM
what is the meaning of withheld? based on what?For them to re-register?
To make more millions?
God will cage you are your families more especially those who seize people*s results in search for kwudi.
My family can never be your victim oooooooooooooo.
I trust Nigerians who are opportuned to be in any kiniko kiniko post.
I thankgod that God is not from Nigeria and also not a humna.
Did Americans or the fooolish britisian whatever uses Ibo,housa,yoruba and maths as their major languages?
We flew so many sick people abroad those days for medicals why because they were born and study with their mother tongue language.
I thought that Africa has become wise and broad to learn more  of their involvement in the world.
English is not my father tongue lingua and i call those who made is vital fools.
maths is ok by me.
Let them go to ukfools and amegoat and make housa,yoruba and ibo to become their champist.
We have culture please and we shall make things easy for us and God will help you as you do so in Jesus name.
Happy xmas all
Be blessed

You have a point. Thing about america is that they're too busy trying 2 force Spanish & French down our throats that they don't care about other languages. I think since people in Africa have to learn english in school we should have to learn languages from Africa.

Personally anytime I hear about a large group of students failing in any subject I blame everyone. The government 4 not giving education the proper funds, teacher for not doing their jobs and teaching, the parents for not re-enforcing good study habits upon thier kids or trying to give them the basics , the first teachings start at home, and finally the students for not working hard enough in and out side of d class
Posted: at 26-12-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 2slimshady at 26-12-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: marcmer on 24-12-2010 03:22 PM
don't be discourage,you can always do better.try again

YEAH,ALL THEY NEED IS A LITTLE ENCOURAGEMENT FROM US NOT CRITICISIM!!!
Posted: at 26-12-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezriano at 26-12-2010 09:49 PM (13 years ago)
Loll, what do u except when we have many seasonal movies. From prison break to spartacus, kyle xy, merlin, legend of the seekers, true blood and facebook and blueberry madness. After all these thing, how do want them to pass. During my own days my father used to lock our tv with keys.
Posted: at 26-12-2010 09:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- giftmurphy at 26-12-2010 10:53 PM (13 years ago)
really?
Posted: at 26-12-2010 10:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

4. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

5. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

6. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

7. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

8. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

9. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

10. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed