Mass failure recorded in WASCE •As 80% of candidates fail English, Maths (Page 3)

Date: 24-12-2010 12:48 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4
- kayfem at 27-12-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: conakry on 24-12-2010 01:11 PM
D students of nowadays no longer take their studies seriously, most parents in the guise of economic survival have neglected their duties on their wards, the Govt inadequate funding of education sectot.........a multi dimensional probs dat calls for urgent solution.
bros
Posted: at 27-12-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kayfem at 27-12-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago)
take heart jare God dey
Posted: at 27-12-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 27-12-2010 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: christbeauty on 25-12-2010 02:01 AM
na wao,thank GOD ma kids will never school in naija.

You sure say, you born Pikin?
i wonder ooo becos ur booty too much
LOL
Posted: at 27-12-2010 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HypnotiQ at 27-12-2010 08:37 PM (13 years ago)
I'm not surprised since most people on naijapals can't even spell or use proper grammar.
Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Augustus1 at 27-12-2010 08:59 PM (13 years ago)
Oh you are right, English is not your father tongue. I guess these generation do not have to worry about English because PH.d may be obtained easily in broken English. As for the maths, so long as they can master naira and kobo, that may be just great.

Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- hqudus398 at 27-12-2010 11:05 PM (13 years ago)
u no dey shame? weac every time mistake, every year we all know birthday error is normal mistake for you, and u dont get shame u put 80% failure online for the whole world to see, naija no dey get secret? all other country hv there problem too but if they know it will affect the image of the country and their citizen travel out of the country they always kept it as secret, to protect their ppl, but u ppl everything u put online for the whole world, why can't u pass those student and increase the number of pass student to atleast 50%, now other country ppl will believe nigeria education is not good. if we continue like this, i swear we can not move forward, let join hand together and move this nigeria to high place, is like u dont know the name you are carry in africa as a whole, nigeria is UNITED STATE OF AFRICA the most popular africa country with all this rubbish u better change abeg.
Posted: at 27-12-2010 11:05 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- henriettaada at 28-12-2010 01:57 AM (13 years ago)
AS A QUALIFIED EXPERIENCED TEACHER FROM NIGERIA AND ALSO LIVING IN LONDON. I HAVE TAUGHT BOTH IN THE SECONDARY SCHOOLS AND PRIMARY SCHOOLS IN NIGERIA . I BELIEVE THAT THE STANDARD OF EDUCATION HAS TO BE IMPROVED AND THE STUDENTS SHOULD ALSO REALISE THE IMPORTANCE OF EDUCATION IN THE MODERN SOCIETY TODAY.

EXPERIENCED AND QUALIFIED TEACHERS SHOULD BE EMPLOYED SO AS TO BETTER THE CRISIS  IN WAEC EXAMS.THE STUDENTS SHOULD WORK HARDER TO ACHIEVE GOOD GRADES.

STUDENTS HELPING THEIR PARENTS /GUARDIANS SHOULD ALSO BE GIVEN TIME TO STUDY THEIR BOOKS.

MY NAME IS HENRIETTA ADAKU UDEOZOR.-(LASUITE)
Posted: at 28-12-2010 01:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Osademes at 28-12-2010 05:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 24-12-2010 12:51 PM
Congratulations common Nigerian citizens. 80% backwardness in SSCE success.
[/quote.

Them no dey read, they wants to make it quick.
Posted: at 28-12-2010 05:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ihima at 28-12-2010 09:13 AM (13 years ago)
What courses the falioure
Posted: at 28-12-2010 09:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- andyrado at 28-12-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago)
 ???why bothered about the failure train? afterall our parents had turn our youth to sex symbol in the name of fashion.our lady had become imbecile in acquiring formal education prefering sugardaddism to knowledge.computer fones call blackberry is now toy in the hands of our school children.u see them browsing facebook as if their life depends on it.morality is thrown to the dogs.hardwork is not preached by our parttime 5kobo preachers.making one correct sentence in english among our graduate has become a tall order.laptops and other electronic gadgets has taken centre stage instead of encouraging our youths to read, our parents resorts to "sorting".nemesis is catching up on us.abeg no bother me with their mass failure!na dem sabi...............

Posted: at 28-12-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- azaiyke at 28-12-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 24-12-2010 12:51 PM
Congratulations common Nigerian citizens. 80% backwardness in SSCE success.
Posted: at 28-12-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sitamed at 28-12-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago)
the problem is from each parent and the environment
Posted: at 28-12-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- hadeydeemeyjee at 28-12-2010 12:39 PM (13 years ago)
keep trying nigeria
Posted: at 28-12-2010 12:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lovely09 at 28-12-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 24-12-2010 01:46 PM
na waooo is too awful

what do you expect when Teachers go to strike all the time, the only children who go to school in Nigeria are the ones whose parents can afford to send them  private schools.
Posted: at 28-12-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sadiq_wahab2011 at 28-12-2010 02:40 PM (13 years ago)
tooooo poor 4 some of them!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 28-12-2010 02:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- yomightgold at 28-12-2010 03:23 PM (13 years ago)
I won't blame the students... Govt is the cause.
Posted: at 28-12-2010 03:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- greatnessA at 28-12-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago)
it's a big shame 2 d waec 4 coming in public 2 anouce this kind of thing,if the studend should fail then that mean the teachers are not doin there job well,no one should blame the studends 4 failing,some comitees should b sent 2 monitor dis so calld teachers,den u wil discover
Posted: at 28-12-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Pee57 at 28-12-2010 07:33 PM (13 years ago)
The result is just too poor but they can do better if they try next time.
Posted: at 28-12-2010 07:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- luchiluch at 29-12-2010 12:43 AM (13 years ago)
 Angry :'(Let God pls hav mercy on dis our generation,pls students de is time 4 everytin lets make our parents proud nd teacher's a more effort wil make a beta one.
Posted: at 29-12-2010 12:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Augustus1 at 29-12-2010 02:02 AM (13 years ago)
Oh, i support the idea of employing qualified teachers to rectify this chaos; however, does it mean the teachers over there are not qualified  to teach English and Maths?
Secondly, I also support the idea of operation let my people go as suggested by one of the writers; however, operation let my people go may not assist the students in this competitive world and may not lead them anywhere.
Parents may need to be involved in encouraging their children to study. I personally do not think that this problem concern only the teachers.
Posted: at 29-12-2010 02:02 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

4. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

5. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

6. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

7. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

8. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

9. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

10. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

11. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

12. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

13. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

14. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

15. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

16. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

17. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

18. Archbishop Of Brotherhood Of The Cross & Star, Family, & Clergy Kidnapped In Abia State

19. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

20. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed