PHOTOS: What Tinubu Told CAN Leadership When He Met Them In Abuja

Date: 16-11-2022 9:13 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 16-11-2022 09:13 PM (1 year ago)

The APC’s presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu on Wednesday met with the leadership of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) for an interactive session in Abuja.

The former governor of Lagos thanked the religious leaders for their invitation, saying that he sought to become the president of Nigeria not on the basis of faith or religion.

Tinubu said his belief in the need for a secular government and faith-based organisation to work in unity was not something he adopted recently to benefit his campaign.

According to him, this cooperative agenda described his entire political career.

Tinubu explained that he started the yearly thanksgiving in Lagos and never based his appointments on ethnic and/or religious bent.

He added that when he came into office in 1999, there was a small mosque but no chapel at the Lagos State Government House.

“My wife said we must build a chapel. The architect was a Muslim so was the Commissioner of works Rauf Aregbesola,” he said.

“The rumour that this is some plot to suppress the Christian community is untrue and unfortunate.

“I can no more suppress the Christians of this nation than I can suppress the Christians in my own household, my very family. You all know my wife is Christian and a pastor. My children are Christians. I can no more disown them and their choice of faith than I can disown myself,”
he added.

Posted: at 16-11-2022 09:13 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 16-11-2022 09:21 PM (1 year ago)
Just look at that picture and tell yourself the truth. Is this who you want to rule Nigeria??

Posted: at 16-11-2022 09:21 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 16-11-2022 09:24 PM (1 year ago)
very civilized man, who in their right mind will want to suppress any religious group in this day and age.......... doesn't even make any sense...... but the propagandist will keep talking rubbish OH, it Muslim Muslim is Muslim not part pf una citizen  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-11-2022 09:24 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- gogoman at 16-11-2022 09:25 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 16-11-2022 09:21 PM
Just look at that picture and tell yourself the truth. Is this who you want to rule Nigeria??

YES!!!  a real man looks like that..... or do u want him to put on wig and make up Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-11-2022 09:25 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Slimchery at 16-11-2022 10:21 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 16-11-2022 09:25 PM

YES!!!  a real man looks like that..... or do u want him to put on wig and make up Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
sometimes your comments make me to wonder if you have any sense of reasoning, how would a person with good sense of reasoning be campaigning for tinubu or APC of that that you have a mental health problem
Posted: at 16-11-2022 10:21 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 16-11-2022 10:36 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Slimchery on 16-11-2022 10:21 PM
sometimes your comments make me to wonder if you have any sense of reasoning, how would a person with good sense of reasoning be campaigning for tinubu or APC of that that you have a mental health problem

Leave my sense of reason to me, na my problem... but I will only Accept APC!!!
Posted: at 16-11-2022 10:36 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 16-11-2022 11:04 PM (1 year ago)
I just pray this BAT thing wins the 2023 presidential election then Nigerians will see the RELOADED ENDSARS.
Posted: at 16-11-2022 11:04 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- alexidwayne at 17-11-2022 05:10 AM (1 year ago)
Stupid old and sick fool
Posted: at 17-11-2022 05:10 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eyioke at 17-11-2022 05:42 AM (1 year ago)
Nigerians can easily be brain washed and cajoled. By time u get to power story will change
Posted: at 17-11-2022 05:42 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Ojex004 at 17-11-2022 06:57 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 16-11-2022 09:25 PM

You are doing well, I dey with you. Leave children of hate from Afghaneaster to be wailing and gnashing of thr teeth .up jagaban on his mandate we shall stand
Posted: at 17-11-2022 06:57 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 17-11-2022 08:09 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Ojex004 on 17-11-2022 06:57 AM
You are doing well, I dey with you. Leave children of hate from Afghaneaster to be wailing and gnashing of thr teeth .up jagaban on his mandate we shall stand
Person wey u dey stand on his mandate no fit stand on his own. Tell Baba to go and rest or play with his great grand kids.

Posted: at 17-11-2022 08:09 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Northrop at 17-11-2022 10:09 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 16-11-2022 09:21 PM
YES!
Posted: at 17-11-2022 10:09 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Ojex004 at 17-11-2022 10:20 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 17-11-2022 08:09 AM
Person wey u dey stand on his mandate no fit stand on his own. Tell Baba to go and rest or play with his great grand kids.

Shut up u one of children's of hate from Afghaneaster, you think everyone is moron.
U always wnt people to believe what u believed and hate what you hate. What do I even expect from people that makes gullibles ones like them believes that buhari is dead and it jubril of Sudan filling us.
Yesterday was kick off APC presidential campaign and ur hatred still makes u blind to see that he was standing truout.
Posted: at 17-11-2022 10:20 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Ojex004 at 17-11-2022 10:22 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Ojex004 on 17-11-2022 10:20 AM
Shut up u one of children's of hate from Afghaneaster, you think everyone is moron.
U always wnt people to believe what u believed and hate what you hate. What do I even expect from people that makes gullibles ones like them believes that buhari is dead and it jubril of Sudan rules us.
Yesterday was kick off APC presidential campaign and ur hatred still makes u blind to see that he was standing truout.

Posted: at 17-11-2022 10:22 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 17-11-2022 10:44 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Ojex004 on 17-11-2022 10:20 AM
U always wnt people to believe what u believed and hate what you hate. What do I even expect from people that makes gullibles ones like them believes that buhari is dead and it jubril of Sudan filling us.

Name calling and cyber bullying shows how empty you are. What do you know for certain about this drug lord Tinubu that makes you wish him on Nigeria? His name? Age? Origin? Primary School attended? Secondary School attended? Source of income(Drugs) so tell me, what do you know about this man?

Posted: at 17-11-2022 10:44 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ojex004 at 17-11-2022 11:07 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 17-11-2022 10:44 AM
Name calling and cyber bullying shows how empty you are. What do you know for certain about this drug lord Tinubu that makes you wish him on Nigeria? His name? Age? Origin? Primary School attended? Secondary School attended? Source of income(Drugs) so tell me, what do you know about this man?

Why don't you ask Google. What do you knw about ur obidiots obi tu dey lie. Oh, I forgot that he is your family.
Posted: at 17-11-2022 11:07 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 17-11-2022 11:26 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Ojex004 on 17-11-2022 06:57 AM

UP JAGABAN!!!
Posted: at 17-11-2022 11:26 AM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- ikpotokin at 17-11-2022 11:37 AM (1 year ago)
He looks like a condemned criminal - half dead.
Posted: at 17-11-2022 11:37 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 17-11-2022 04:57 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Ojex004 on 17-11-2022 11:07 AM
Why don't you ask Google. What do you knw about ur obidiots obi tu dey lie. Oh, I forgot that he is your family.
Even if I decide to go low, I cant see myself coming down to your level. Its only people with your type of stupidity that can support Tinubu, so I am not surprised.

Posted: at 17-11-2022 04:57 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ojex004 at 18-11-2022 08:33 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 17-11-2022 04:57 PM
Even if I decide to go low, I cant see myself coming down to your level. Its only people with your type of stupidity that can support Tinubu, so I am not surprised.
Shut up and stop mentioning me. You can't force me to accept what I accept. Dey ur dey make I dey my dey. Live and let others live. Leave them to support whom they wish to support
Posted: at 18-11-2022 08:33 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming