Court Dissolves Paul Okoye’s Marriage To Anita

Date: 19-12-2022 4:42 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 19-12-2022 04:42 PM (1 year ago)

The marriage between Paul Okoye and his estranged wife, Anita has been dissolved. An Abuja High court sitting in Maitama gave the order granting the divorce. Anita claimed that cheating, separation, being an absent father, fraud, and difficult experiences were her major reasons for seeking a divorce. She also requested a monthly settlement of $20,000 and a number of her husband’s mansions.

Earlier on, in her divorce petition signed by her lawyer, Ojonimi Akpe and Okutepa J.S at an Abuja High Court of the Federal Capital Territory, Maitama, Anita had earlier claimed that she contributed N10 million as an agreement with her husband that she would be granted space at the mall he had just completed in Lekki Phase 1, Lagos. However, she accused Paul Okoye of cheating her out of a deal.

The petition reads in part, “That I know as a fact that the petitioner founded a company called TannkCo in 2019. “That the petitioner and the respondent agreed to build a mall where TannkCo would have its main offices, and the petitioner contributed N10,000,000.00 (Ten Million Naira) for the purchase of the land and the building of the mall. “That I know as a fact that the respondent, upon completion of the mall, reneged on the agreement and failed to give TannkCo a space in the mall.”

However, Anita decided to withdraw the claims and opted to settle following alleged inability to prove all of the claims in her petition to the court. Consequently, the court in its judgment granted joint custody of the children to the parties on October 20, 2022.

Posted: at 19-12-2022 04:42 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 19-12-2022 05:16 PM (1 year ago)
That's a woman for you!! and they will say when a man finds a wife he finds a good thing, what is good about her? all the pikin she carries run go America and now she won still share all money and properties....thank God this ain't abroad, she for  finish that stupid paul Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-12-2022 05:16 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 19-12-2022 05:44 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 19-12-2022 05:16 PM
That's a woman for you!! and they will say when a man finds a wife he finds a good thing, what is good about her? all the pikin she carries run go America and now she won still share all money and properties....thank God this ain't abroad, she for  finish that stupid paul Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
You dont call Paul stupid for marrying a riverine lady.He wanted a good home, but she had other plans. $20000 a month? she is a ripper. Thank God it cannot be granted in our Nigeria. Haba nau, Nigeria don dey use dollars?

Posted: at 19-12-2022 05:44 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 19-12-2022 06:48 PM (1 year ago)
Thunder will fire that  riverine ( mbammiri ) gold digger .  Paul should be regretting  picking a  wife from  a  tribe  noted for  disposable  relationships.  Marriage  to  them  means nothing .  My brother  thank your God  she didn't  kill you.  She only  came to  grab your  wealth. Abeg go home and  pick one of our BEAUTIFUL  girls.  They are abound in igboland.
Posted: at 19-12-2022 06:48 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 19-12-2022 08:02 PM (1 year ago)
Now now tribe don enter the matter. Igbo man marry igbo woman no dey always end in happily ever after o.
Posted: at 19-12-2022 08:02 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 19-12-2022 08:13 PM (1 year ago)
Una get wahala lol the one wey marry Yoruba,Una get wahala with, the one wey marry Igbo him tribe Una get wahala with. I swear human being get problem.
Posted: at 19-12-2022 08:13 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 19-12-2022 09:58 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Noah147 on 19-12-2022 08:13 PM
Una get wahala lol the one wey marry Yoruba,Una get wahala with, the one wey marry Igbo him tribe Una get wahala with. I swear human being get problem.
She is not Igbo. She is mbammiri ( Riverine) . They no dey stay for marriage.
Posted: at 19-12-2022 09:58 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 19-12-2022 09:59 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 19-12-2022 09:58 PM
She is not Igbo. She is mbammiri ( Riverine) . They no dey stay for marriage.
Ah ok, what people re those then' Who can you compare them to?
Posted: at 19-12-2022 09:59 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 19-12-2022 10:02 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Noah147 on 19-12-2022 09:59 PM
Ah ok, what people re those then' Who can you compare them to?

leave am, he will say na only Anambra people be igbo
Posted: at 19-12-2022 10:02 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 20-12-2022 06:40 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 19-12-2022 10:02 PM
leave am, he will say na only Anambra people be igbo
lol Grin
Posted: at 20-12-2022 06:40 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 20-12-2022 06:42 AM (1 year ago)
You accuse a man of fraud yet you still want $20k monthly of that fraudulent money and also some mansions...madam how??
Posted: at 20-12-2022 06:42 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 20-12-2022 08:42 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: blowout on 19-12-2022 08:02 PM
Now now tribe don enter the matter. Igbo man marry igbo woman no dey always end in happily ever after o.
I can marry Yoruba, I can even marry from the north, especially the middle belt. You get loyal women from there. This riverine people have their good  and bad and ugly like everyone else, but there is something about reputation. I started hearing about their inability to stay in a marriage right from when I was very young. From my parents mouths. They have that reputation, and it seems like a culture right now. Almost all the women married from riverine areas, especially Rivers state in my area did not stay in that marriage. So, its not about tribe at all, its about their reputation.

Posted: at 20-12-2022 08:42 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 20-12-2022 04:34 PM (1 year ago)
hmmmn, what can i say
Posted: at 20-12-2022 04:34 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac