"My Tribal Marks Affect My Confidence Sometimes"- Nollywood Actress, Linda Osifo Laments

Date: 23-12-2022 8:02 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 23-12-2022 08:02 AM (1 year ago)

Linda Osifo, the Nollywood actress, says at times, her tribal marks affect her confidence.

The movie star disclosed this in the latest episode of ‘Me, Her and Everything Else’ podcast hosted by Stephanie Coker.

Osifo, who disclosed that she relocated from Nigeria to Canada when she was seven, said people always questioned her about the tribal marks.

She also said that some people believed that the marks came as a result of an attack by a wild animal.

“I can remember there was a moment when a student asked me because I had tribal marks and she was like what do you guys do in Africa? Is this what you guys have there? Or why is your colour like this?,” she said.

“Then you start wondering, what is different about me? And that’s when you start learning that you’re different.

“What other students thought about my tribal marks was that I was attacked by a tiger and I would say it’s a lion. Of course, it’s a child’s imagination.”

When asked if it affected her confidence, she said it did and “sometimes still does”.

According to her, everyone wants to look really perfect and the slightest imperfection would still affect you.

“Of course it did, sometimes it still does. Everybody wants to look really perfect no matter what and when you have a little bit of imperfection in any area, it’s still going to affect no matter how much you say it’s little or it’s this,” she said.

“Like it’s a mental thing because you want everything to look like ten over ten.”

Posted: at 23-12-2022 08:02 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kormeijama at 23-12-2022 10:34 AM (1 year ago)
Nonsense empty head,  i would proudly  told  her, am an African and am different but  with pride. Nonsense, why are others ( Europeans not  ashamed ) of their looks. Be proud of your tribal marks .
Posted: at 23-12-2022 10:34 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 23-12-2022 02:04 PM (1 year ago)
she is a liar!!!! nobody can ask you such nonsense they will get in big trouble!! can u ask a gay person why he is gay in Canada.... una go dey talk yeye lie as if everybody no get brain...... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-12-2022 02:04 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Noah147 at 23-12-2022 04:41 PM (1 year ago)
You re beautiful,just the way you re .
Posted: at 23-12-2022 04:41 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

2. Gospel Artist Buchi Atuonwu Recounts How He Was On The Verge Of Being Killed By Firing Squad

3. Anambra Police Arrest 16 Cultists, Hunt Down 21 Others

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. Reality Star, Bisola Aiyeola Super Excited As She Meets Hollywood Actor Idris Elba

6. Lagos State Government Seals 5 Churches, 19 Hotels, Others Over Environmental Pollution

7. Rising Singer, Chadreek Cries Out,Seeks Refund of N1.5m He Paid Portable to Appear in His Music

8. Nigerian Lady Sparks Reactions As She Shows Off Her Lengthy Tongue That Stretches to Her Nose

1. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

2. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

3. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

4. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

5. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

6. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

7. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

8. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

9. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

10. Viral Asoebi Lady, Olivia Emmanuel Releases Over 20 Numbers of Men Sliding in Her DM