Peter Obi Storms El-Rufai's State to Meet With Traditional Rulers of Southern Kaduna

Date: 21-01-2023 8:20 pm (1 year ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 21-01-2023 08:20 PM (1 year ago)

Presidential candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Mr Peter Obi, on Saturday in Kafanchan, Kaduna State, promised to stamp out corruption if elected as president.

Obi made the pledge at a meeting with traditional rulers in Kagoro, Kaura Local Government Area in the south of Kaduna State.

He said corruption had been preventing Nigeria from realising its full potential, “hence the need to stamp it out.

“With your support, I will fight corruption and block all areas of revenue leakages.

“We will stop the wastages in government and start saving to rebuild our country.

“Opposition says I am stingy, but nobody has accused me or my running mate of corruption,’’ he said.

Obi restated his resolve to fight poverty as a way of reducing crimes.

“We must start pulling our people out of poverty because the more you reduce poverty the more you reduce crime,’’ he said.

The presidential candidate said he would work with traditional rulers to address security challenges facing Nigeria.

In his remarks, the Chief of Kagoro, Ufuwai Bonet, appreciated Obi for identifying with the people of Southern Kaduna.

He prayed God for leaders that would address the numerous challenges confronting Nigeria.

Posted: at 21-01-2023 08:20 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 21-01-2023 08:45 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 21-01-2023 08:45 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- OmoNobaUku at 21-01-2023 11:35 PM (1 year ago)
They are deceiving this kid and I hope he wakes up from his delusion and realise this, so he can manage his own expectation. BIG shock awaits him if he and his supporters don't. Obi is NEVER going to win this election. NEVER-NEVER, regardless of what his carried-away supporters think. They'd only confirm the title given to them as "Obidumbs" if they truly think or believe he'd win. He CAN'T and WON'T. Please take this to the Bank and bank it. I mean no harm and I am not against Peter Obi but I am merely telling the truth as a political analyst of many decades who truly understand these things without sentiments. Please don't worry and don't abuse, if you think I am wrong. Just wait and see. Sheath your sword until after election results are announced; then come back here (please save this link until then) to prove me wrong. I'll even dash free Rams for celebration to any of you who can prove me wrong on the day if INEC announces that Peter Obi has won and would be sworn in as President of NGR, not of Awka. IT AREN'T GOING TO HAPPEN, full stop.
Posted: at 21-01-2023 11:35 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- vicky987 at 21-01-2023 11:44 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on 21-01-2023 11:35 PM
They are deceiving this kid and I hope he wakes up from his delusion and realise this, so he can manage his own expectation. BIG shock awaits him if he and his supporters don't. Obi is NEVER going to win this election. NEVER-NEVER, regardless of what his carried-away supporters think. They'd only confirm the title given to them as "Obidumbs" if they truly think or believe he'd win. He CAN'T and WON'T. Please take this to the Bank and bank it. I mean no harm and I am not against Peter Obi but I am merely telling the truth as a political analyst of many decades who truly understand these things without sentiments. Please don't worry and don't abuse, if you think I am wrong. Just wait and see. Sheath your sword until after election results are announced; then come back here (please save this link until then) to prove me wrong. I'll even dash free Rams for celebration to any of you who can prove me wrong on the day if INEC announces that Peter Obi has won and would be sworn in as President of NGR, not of Awka. IT AREN'T GOING TO HAPPEN, full stop.
Enemy of Nigeria who believes that old ways of doing things in Nigeria and expect different result. New Nigeria is possible.
Incoming President PO is a goal.
Posted: at 21-01-2023 11:44 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- SWORDMAN at 22-01-2023 06:40 AM (1 year ago)
it's such a shame when you see young men and women who are against the betterment of Nigeria!!! Oga or Madam Political Analyst  I hope that since you started supporting APC or PDP you have made so much money for yourself cos I definitely know that those parties don't even care about you or even know that you existed
Posted: at 22-01-2023 06:40 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 22-01-2023 09:03 AM (1 year ago)

It will  happen over your dead body  because  people  shouldn't be alive to  witness a new Nigeria.  But if by rigging  Obi  didn't  win may thunder strike you dead  if you open your mouth to complain about bad governance under the two mega thieves  ( Tinubu and Atiku) .
Posted: at 22-01-2023 09:03 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Onuhude at 22-01-2023 01:03 PM (1 year ago)
may all those planning to rig this election and believe that old ways of doing things will stay may their peace never return to them. Any family that votes APC and PDP is on notice don't ever in their life for the next 4 or 8 years call me for financial help. Let them go and meet the goats for support.
Posted: at 22-01-2023 01:03 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- FloJoJo at 23-01-2023 01:56 AM (1 year ago)

What insane analysis is this? Ewu ofia  Angry
Posted: at 23-01-2023 01:56 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming