Protesters Attack Oyo Governor's Office Over Current Hardship In The Country

Date: 03-02-2023 3:40 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 3-02-2023 03:40 PM (1 year ago)

Oyo youths protesting against the hardship in the country have attacked the governor’s office in Agodi area of Ibadan. This is coming barely 22 days before the general elections. The youths and residents in their numbers stormed the streets of Ibadan, on Friday, to protest the current state of the nation. Nigerians have been contending with fuel, new naira notes scarcity and erratic power supply for weeks across the nation.

Dissatisfied with the situation, the youths, armed with several placards, stormed the Iwo Road area of the state on Friday morning to register their grievances. However, some protesters marched to the Oyo State Secretariat, Agodi Ibadan, and attempted to force their way into the Governor’s office. The protesters were said to have been repelled by security operatives attached to the governor’s office. Not satisfied, the protesters were said to have thrown stones and other dangerous weapons into the governor’s office.

Details later…

Posted: at 3-02-2023 03:40 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 3-02-2023 04:16 PM (1 year ago)
This is what they want.
Posted: at 3-02-2023 04:16 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 3-02-2023 04:32 PM (1 year ago)
Let them not postpone this election citing insecurity o

Posted: at 3-02-2023 04:32 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 3-02-2023 10:38 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 3-02-2023 10:38 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 3-02-2023 11:10 PM (1 year ago)
Yeye Yoruba  protesters.  Why going to PDP  governor ? When  you  people  were blindfolded  and  fooled by your  Jagaban to vote for APC you  thought  you were making a  right  choice.  Take your  anger and  frustration to APC  states in south west and  leave  Makinde alone. Yeye people.  You are shouting  JAGABAN  today  tomorrow you will  start  crying your  block heads out.
Posted: at 3-02-2023 11:10 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Allsense at 4-02-2023 05:55 AM (1 year ago)
In the end they will still vote in bad candidate that will frustrate them more
Posted: at 4-02-2023 05:55 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac