"I Am The Genuine Winner Of Lagos Governorship Election" – LP's Rhodes-Vivour

Date: 20-03-2023 9:55 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 20-03-2023 09:55 AM (1 year ago)

The Labour Party Candidate in the Lagos State governorship election, Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour has claimed that he and not Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, is the winner of the election.

According to the Independent National Electoral Commission, Sanwo-Olu who contested on the platform of the All Progressives Congress, won in 19 Local Government Areas. He clinched a total of 762,134 votes in the election. The Labour Party candidate, Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour, was the runner-up. He won in two LGAs, and got a total of 312,329 votes in the election. The candidate of the PDP, Olajide Adediran, came third with 62,449 votes.

But Rhodes-Vivour, said on Sunday via his Twitter handle that the exercise was marred by violence and disenfranchisement of voters while claiming that he was the real winner.

He said,
“Firstly, I would like to thank all Lagosians, especially our supporters, for coming out to vote yesterday for us. I’m convinced that with you in our corner, a NEW Nigeria is imminent.

“However, I am saddened by the confirmed reports of violence and gross disenfranchisement of voters who only wished to perform their civic duty.

Don't be left stranded by the next Facebook outage. Click image to subscribe!

“Attacks on polling units, voters, and our party agents are totally antithetical to what we stand for & what Lagos truly represents.

“Collusion between the ruling party and electoral officials to return the candidate of the APC is a slap on the face of democracy and everyone who came out to vote for us on Saturday.

“In the light of this, I am convinced beyond any doubt that the results being released by INEC do not represent the wishes of majority of peaceful Lagosians.

“More so the results from our field agents and situation room indicated that we won this election. I am a champion of the people. We are far from done. Do not lose hope, do not waver.

“This is not over, we have not come this far to accept outright lies, criminality & falsehoods. A fight for FREEDOM is never easily won.”

“Every vote cast for me was done in the face of intimidation and risk of personal harm. Every such vote must count. Defending every one of those votes is a sacred duty. I will defend your votes – this is my vow to every LP voter.”

Posted: at 20-03-2023 09:55 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Olandetujaa at 20-03-2023 10:07 AM (1 year ago)
 Huh? Huh? Does that explain why you lose your polling booth to Sanwo Olu?
Posted: at 20-03-2023 10:07 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 20-03-2023 10:47 AM (1 year ago)
"Yeye dey smell". Go to Alausa and occpy the Seat. Day Dreamer like his Mentor.
Posted: at 20-03-2023 10:47 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Northrop at 20-03-2023 11:13 AM (1 year ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin ELUUUUUUUPIE  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Typical trade make, why aren't we surprised?
Posted: at 20-03-2023 11:13 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 20-03-2023 11:56 AM (1 year ago)
A good Nigeria will favor others more than Igbo's and our brothers from the SS. None of us will ever cut people's nails on the streets. None will polish people shoes for a living walking under the sun. We have perfected the art of excelling in the most unconducive and even brutal circumstances. Its only in Nigeria that thieves and common criminals, that steal peoples commonwealth and even steal ballot boxes see themselves as superior. It only explains that Nigeria is a den of thieves where there is no honor. You can also see them here and they will come under this comment, but what do you expect from thieves and common criminals?

Posted: at 20-03-2023 11:56 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- OmoNobaUku at 20-03-2023 12:12 PM (1 year ago)
Buffoon. Who told you so?
Posted: at 20-03-2023 12:12 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Makodama at 20-03-2023 01:37 PM (1 year ago)
What's the thing with Labour Party and mouth blabbing?Is it one of the qualities you need to possess before you become a member of the party?Bunch of blabbermouthers

Posted: at 20-03-2023 01:37 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 20-03-2023 02:05 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Olandetujaa on 20-03-2023 10:07 AM
Huh? Huh? Does that explain why you lose your polling booth to Sanwo Olu?
Yes. You have to lose your zone to win. Your Tinubu lost Ikeja and the entire Lagos state to be SELECTED by INEC as their winner.
Posted: at 20-03-2023 02:05 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 20-03-2023 02:50 PM (1 year ago)
kiri kiri dey call u  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-03-2023 02:50 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 20-03-2023 11:06 PM (1 year ago)
Just spotted one common criminal Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 20-03-2023 11:06 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Allsense at 21-03-2023 05:44 PM (1 year ago)
 Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 21-03-2023 05:44 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

2. Man Catches His Wife In Bed With Another Man, Stabs Her To Death With Knife In Imo

3. American Idol Star, Mandisa Lynn Hundley Found Dead At Her Nashville Home

4. IMF Urges Nigeria To Remove Fuel Subsidies: Here's Why

5. 45-Year-Old Man, Samson Adedokun Defiles His 16-Year-Old Daughter Inside Their Home In Lagos

6. Man Detained For Trying To Sneak Into London-Bound Airplane

7. Five-Year-Old Boy Dies After Falling From Fence While Playing With His Friends In Lagos

8. Tragic As Suspected Fulani Militia Kill Plateau State Uni Student, Dading James Jordan

9. Eight Nigerians Arrested For Assaulting Police During Drug Raid In Northern Cape, S/Africa

10. Fatal Collision Claims Two Lives, Leaves Three Injured On Ijebu-Ode-Ore-Benin Expressway

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

4. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

7. Tragedy As Two Teenage Girls Drown As Canoe Capsizes In Niger State

8. Actor, Yul Edochie Mocks Comedia, AY Makun Over His Failed Marriage

9. PDP NEC Meeting: Tensions Rise Within Wike’s Camp As Gov. Makinde Dumps G-5 Governors

10. Alleged Naira Abuse: Singer, Davido Reacts To Cubana Chief Priest’s Bail