Declare Your Assets Before May 29 – CCB to Tinubu, Shettima, Governors

Date: 24-05-2023 3:27 pm (11 months ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 24-05-2023 03:27 PM (11 months ago)

The Code of Conduct Bureau, CCB, has directed the President-elect, his Vice and all the state governors-elect to declare their assets before May 29. The directive was given by Mustapha Musa, the Special Assistant to CCB Chairman, Mohammed Isah while speaking with journalists in Abuja. He said CCB had already issued the asset declaration forms to all newly elected and re-elected public officers in Nigeria, adding that there would be consequences if they default.

Musa informed that asset declaration is part of the prerequisites for occupying or exiting a public office. He said: “As an agency of government, we have already done our work according to the constitutional mandate; we have issued assets declaration forms to the newly elected and returning public officers “But since asset declaration administration is a continuous process, we have started receiving some completed forms from some of them while some are yet to return theirs. “The constitution is clear on defaulters; hence they should declare before they are sworn in or they face the consequences.”

Posted: at 24-05-2023 03:27 PM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 24-05-2023 03:47 PM (11 months ago)
NO!!!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-05-2023 03:47 PM (11 months ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 24-05-2023 05:17 PM (11 months ago)
Does it work in Nigeria? Atimes all these people talk as if they are deceiving the masses.
Posted: at 24-05-2023 05:17 PM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 24-05-2023 05:39 PM (11 months ago)
Quote from: kp45 on 24-05-2023 05:17 PM
Does it work in Nigeria? Atimes all these people talk as if they are deceiving the masses.
I just taya my brother,them go just they talk as if wetin Dem dey talk dey work, noting works in Nigeria,no democracy,no leaders,no hope , Nigeria is a country of the politicians,enrich yourself and loot more more more more and decive the masses
Posted: at 24-05-2023 05:39 PM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 24-05-2023 09:15 PM (11 months ago)
You think his arrogance will make him do it??? Keep dreaming.
Posted: at 24-05-2023 09:15 PM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac