Cynthia Morgan Calls Out Pete Edochie Over Handshake With Ooni Of Ife

Date: 26-05-2023 2:48 pm (11 months ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 26-05-2023 02:48 PM (11 months ago)

Controversial singer, Cynthia Morgan, has taken to her Instastories to call out veteran actor, Pete Edochie following his encounter with the Ooni of Ife. Recall that the monarch and actor met at the birthday ceremony of Jack Rich and extended handshakes simultaneously which sparked mixed reactions online. Cynthia Morgan stated that she hopes the actor will also learn to respect other people’s traditions moving forward.

She also appreciated Pete Edochie for upholding his customs and traditions despite all odds and appealed to him to also respect other distinct cultures. According to her, Pete Edochie had forced her to give him ‘Osiba’ in Okrika, 2016 precisely. She explained that Benin women cannot give a common or a titled ibo man an “osiba” for no just reason.

“I like the fact that Pete Edochie’s tradition is being respected today and I hope he learns to respect other people’s traditions too moving forward. I.E That Benin women cannot give a common or titled Ibo man “osiba” for no just reason. Unlike when he forced me to give him an osiba in 2016 in Okrika precisely. Cheers”, she said.

See her post below:

Posted: at 26-05-2023 02:48 PM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 26-05-2023 02:55 PM (11 months ago)
What is osiba? Huh?
Posted: at 26-05-2023 02:55 PM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 26-05-2023 03:04 PM (11 months ago)
Posted: at 26-05-2023 03:04 PM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Lisabi at 26-05-2023 07:50 PM (11 months ago)
Oni of Ife should respect himself and culture of Yorubaland.  Who send him to be going parties anyhow
Posted: at 26-05-2023 07:50 PM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 26-05-2023 07:50 PM (11 months ago)
Oni of Ife should respect himself and culture of Yorubaland.  Who send him to be going parties anyhow
Posted: at 26-05-2023 07:50 PM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- onedoor1010 at 26-05-2023 08:33 PM (11 months ago)
Igbo man can't bow down to any human except his (Chi /God) know it now and know peace.
Posted: at 26-05-2023 08:33 PM (11 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Panaki at 26-05-2023 09:50 PM (11 months ago)
Quote from: Lisabi on 26-05-2023 07:50 PM
Oni of Ife should respect himself and culture of Yorubaland.  Who send him to be going parties anyhow
I'm a Yoruba man. I don't condone act of disrespect meted out to Ooni of Ife by Pete Edochie and Kanayo O Kanayo.
Secondly,  Ooni of Ife has been warned several times to stop gallivanting up and down every party.
How often do you see Oba Okunade Sijuwade and Sir Adesoji Aderemi going up and down like a street boy?

Oba Enitan Ogunwusi should first respect the stool he's sitting on. If you want to be a man about the town. Then vacate the throne.
I'm sure if Pete Edochie had visited him in his Palace. He'll observed the protocol of how to greet an oba.
Is he saying an Igbo titled chief equals to our Yoruba oba? I'm sure he'll not appreciate the area boys slapping an Igwe whenever one visited Lagos.

I'll never go to any Igwe Palace and now bow while saying Igwe. People should learn to respect each other's culture.
Pete Edochie should stop behaving like Igwe of English Nollywood.
Some deluded and Celestial morons who lives here are referring to Pete Edochie as "High Chief" So phyuking what!!!
Does that equates him to an Igwe of his town of origin???
We have High Chiefs amongst us Yorubas. None of our high High Chiefs would visit the Igwe and not greet him in the same way his subject would do.
Please let's not hide under the fact they met at a public function.......So what. Even if they had met in a restaurant. Like I said. Even if I meet an Igwe on a flight. I will still greet him the way his subjects would do.
Arrogance would never open any door of hospitality to anyone.
Posted: at 26-05-2023 09:50 PM (11 months ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 26-05-2023 10:10 PM (11 months ago)
high chief my ass!! is chief a king? come on  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-05-2023 10:10 PM (11 months ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 27-05-2023 08:27 AM (11 months ago)
Quote from: Panaki on 26-05-2023 09:50 PM
I'm a Yoruba man. I don't condone act of disrespect meted out to Ooni of Ife by Pete Edochie and Kanayo O Kanayo.
Secondly,  Ooni of Ife has been warned several times to stop gallivanting up and down every party.
How often do you see Oba Okunade Sijuwade and Sir Adesoji Aderemi going up and down like a street boy?

Oba Enitan Ogunwusi should first respect the stool he's sitting on. If you want to be a man about the town. Then vacate the throne.
I'm sure if Pete Edochie had visited him in his Palace. He'll observed the protocol of how to greet an oba.
Is he saying an Igbo titled chief equals to our Yoruba oba? I'm sure he'll not appreciate the area boys slapping an Igwe whenever one visited Lagos.

I'll never go to any Igwe Palace and now bow while saying Igwe. People should learn to respect each other's culture.
Pete Edochie should stop behaving like Igwe of English Nollywood.
So a High Chief not bowing to your king equates to your area boys slapping my own King? Why are you guys in the West mostly thugs? What makes you think that your culture supersedes that of another? Did Pete visit the Ooni's Palace? So they met in a party and an Igbo High Chief should bow to your king? What makes you think that he is obliged to do that? Do you know that it is an abomination in his own tradition? If he had visited the Ooni's Palace, it would have been different, because he ''MIGHT'' do it out of courtesy, even though he is not obliged to. All of una dey mad !

Posted: at 27-05-2023 08:27 AM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 27-05-2023 08:29 AM (11 months ago)
As for Cynthia Morgan, better go back tour Church choir

Posted: at 27-05-2023 08:29 AM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Panaki at 27-05-2023 09:19 AM (11 months ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 27-05-2023 08:29 AM
As for Cynthia Morgan, better go back tour Church choir
Na arrogance and strong head dey kill goat
Posted: at 27-05-2023 09:19 AM (11 months ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 27-05-2023 09:31 AM (11 months ago)
Quote from: Panaki on 27-05-2023 09:19 AM
Na arrogance and strong head dey kill goat
You guys overrate yourselves. Tufia !!

Posted: at 27-05-2023 09:31 AM (11 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Panaki at 27-05-2023 12:04 PM (11 months ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 27-05-2023 09:31 AM
You guys overrate yourselves. Tufia !!
As overrated as we are. We'll be ruling this country from 29th of May.
What did Mr Peter Obi get? Not even position of a runner up.
Mumu
Posted: at 27-05-2023 12:04 PM (11 months ago) | Upcoming
- maxray at 27-05-2023 02:20 PM (11 months ago)
Quote from: onedoor1010 on 26-05-2023 08:33 PM
Igbo man can't bow down to any human except his (Chi /God) know it now and know peace.
Posted: at 27-05-2023 02:20 PM (11 months ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 28-05-2023 09:05 AM (10 months ago)
Quote from: Panaki on 27-05-2023 12:04 PM
As overrated as we are. We'll be ruling this country from 29th of May.
What did Mr Peter Obi get? Not even position of a runner up.
Mumu
Ndigbo have dignity. We will not become or align with all types of criminals just to become the President of Nigeria. Not getting the Presidency is all you can say about Ndigbo, but that your people have been president doesn't make a liter of fuel cheaper in your region. Or do you buy a bag of rice cheaper?  We will not reduce who we are and align with thieves and thugs just because of the presidency, and we bow down only to our Chi and no one else, least of all, that your useless, overrated oba of women. Choke on that.

Posted: at 28-05-2023 09:05 AM (10 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Panaki at 28-05-2023 09:37 AM (10 months ago)
Lol You just wanted me to shred your Igwes into pieces.  But I refused to do so. I was well brought up and not dragged up. That's why I prostate to greet my parents in the morning.
I don't wake my father up with a kick in the morning. I also don't use my parents for money rituals.
My tribe also don't thrive and take pride in flooding the street with manufacturing fake goods.
So. Now you guys would avoid doing anything desperate to clinch the position of the president of Nigeria. Hang on! Didn't Mr Obi went to extreme end in his quest to do so.  He's presently in court fighting to be installed as the winner???
This is a case of when the fox cannot get the grapes.  He'll turn round and say it's sour.
I can't keep wasting my time exchanging words with bunch of sour losers. I'm preparing for Tinubu to be sworn in.
Posted: at 28-05-2023 09:37 AM (10 months ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 28-05-2023 01:28 PM (10 months ago)
Quote from: Panaki on 28-05-2023 09:37 AM
Lol You just wanted me to shred your Igwes into pieces.  But I refused to do so. I was well brought up and not dragged up. That's why I prostate to greet my parents in the morning.
I don't wake my father up with a kick in the morning. I also don't use my parents for money rituals.
My tribe also don't thrive and take pride in flooding the street with manufacturing fake goods.
So. Now you guys would avoid doing anything desperate to clinch the position of the president of Nigeria. Hang on! Didn't Mr Obi went to extreme end in his quest to do so.  He's presently in court fighting to be installed as the winner???
This is a case of when the fox cannot get the grapes.  He'll turn round and say it's sour.
I can't keep wasting my time exchanging words with bunch of sour losers. I'm preparing for Tinubu to be sworn in.
Typical of an uninformed bandwagon member lol. Igbo's do ritual, they use their parents bla bla bla. Well, Ogun State is not Igboland, check well, no, check again Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin. As for Peter Obi, he campaigned responsibly, his campaign was issue based and the crowd he gathered were those that believed in a greater Nigeria through sincere work and service. Not people like you that feel that it is ok to loot as long as you have a share. But this topic is not about Obi, I understand that you are obsessed with him though. So, I invite you to the East to see for yourself how we wake our fathers with that kick that you talked about. Hypocrites that prostrate for someone while harboring evil in their hearts against same person. In Ogun, your people prostrate to those that they will finally sell their fingers and their groin. Mkpi.

Posted: at 28-05-2023 01:28 PM (10 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Panaki at 28-05-2023 01:29 PM (10 months ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 28-05-2023 01:28 PM
Typical of an uninformed bandwagon member lol. Igbo's do ritual, they use their parents bla bla bla. Well, Ogun State is not Igboland, check well, no, check again Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin. As for Peter Obi, he campaigned responsibly, his campaign was issue based and the crowd he gathered were those that believed in a greater Nigeria through sincere work and service. Not people like you that feel that it is ok to loot as long as you have a share. But this topic is not about Obi, I understand that you are obsessed with him though. So, I invite you to the East to see for yourself how we wake our fathers with that kick that you talked about. Hypocrites that prostrate for someone while harboring evil in their hearts against same person. In Ogun, your people prostrate to those that they will finally sell their fingers and their groin. Mkpi.
Arrogant failure
Posted: at 28-05-2023 01:29 PM (10 months ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 29-05-2023 10:55 PM (10 months ago)
Quote from: Panaki on 28-05-2023 01:29 PM
Arrogant failure
You have been roasted Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 29-05-2023 10:55 PM (10 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Panaki at 30-05-2023 01:53 AM (10 months ago)
Roasted!!!!
You bloody arrogant and evil minded fools.
Maybe you forgot.  I'll remind you. Money rituals started fro you Igbos.
That's why most people are fed up of watching your movies.
It's full of Kanayo O Kanayo involving in occultic and rituals.
Stay here and start writing rubbish. We'll spend the next 8 years ruling you mumus.
After 8 years would come the Northerners.
Let's see when it'll be your turn.Since 1960 hoe many President have you produce? Non
Except writing rubbish and stupid criticism of common sense.
Sit down there.  Idiot
Posted: at 30-05-2023 01:53 AM (10 months ago) | Upcoming